Back

Reviews - Sushi Planet Modbury

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 194 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Shannon C.
    Shannon C.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The menu is extensive and having the photos of the food makes it easy to select. The service was prompt and the food came out quickly. Good selection of cocktails too. Overall the food was tasty, the karaage chicken let them down, very bland. I would recommend going though and I'll be back.

  2. Sedi N.
    Sedi N.
    • one review
    4/10

    This restaurant was mediocre, food was not worth the price. Service was also very mediocre. Would not recommend to anyone. Only good thing was the vodka cranberry jug.

  3. Debbie T.
    Debbie T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is one if the nicest & freshest sushi meals I’ve had. The menu was laid out great and there is a good choice of food and drinks, definitely going to return and try out some of their cocktails ????. You might have a little bit of a wait for food but it’s worth it, made to order rather than some of the stale stuff going around on a conveyor at other sushi restaurants!

  4. Suzi W.
    Suzi W.
    • one review
    5/10

    All four of us have enjoyed food and service both in the restaurant and in take away forms. We have always had 10/10 food and service in the past. Tonight, however, was extremely disappointing . I had booked a reservation earlier in the day however we still waited for 5 to 10 min at the "please wait to be seated" sign whilst one waiter stirred a drink and a waitress continuously walked passed us. Not one person acknowledged that we were even there. A line built up behind us where we were all crammed in the small door way. Some people were walk ins and others were waiting to pay their bills. When the waiter finally acknowledged us, we were told to wait while they cleaned a table for us (a table was not reserved for us, regardless of the booking). We were taken to our seat where the table was set out nicely as usual. However, we waited for over 45minutes without anyone even approaching our table to take a drink or food order (it is a table service style restaurant). I ended up having to get the waitresses' attention where she initially walked away and then asked "how can I help you". She spoke to us in a very rude manner and spoke down to us when we queried about changing spicy tuna rolls for different rolls in a dinner plate (she stated that we couldn't do this in the end...which we have done in the past no issue). A waiter brought out our drinks. My partner ordered a beer and when he alerted the waiter to the fact the beer was not the one he ordered, the waiter snapped back at him "well we don't have any of them left". Due to the food taking so long to come out, we were half way through our meals when the waitress put the closed signs up on the doors (at 8pm) and then put our bill on our table. The food was amazing and although expensive, it used to be worth the price...we will not be returning after such poor service tonight!!

  5. David W.
    David W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was excellent and very generous served.. Great value for money. Friendly and helpful staff. Definitely on our list of regular eateries.

  6. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good food and nice ambience. Didn't feel rushed and relxed long lunch. Service was perhaps alittle slow, but they were busy as it was just a few days before xmas

  7. Linda C.
    Linda C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was fresh, atmosphere welcoming, been here a couple of times now, never disappoints. Service friendly, great location close to home, will visit again!!!!!

  8. Carla  P.
    Carla P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service every time we visit. Great atmosphere inside too. A great experience and well worth a visit. Tonight was a busy night but food came out in good time.

  9. Dianne H.
    Dianne H.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    You pay for the atmosphere here. Food is good, nothing super special but tasty. Prompt service.

  10. Nat B.
    Nat B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food, great variety on the menu, beautiful decor and friendly staff. I have been back twice in 3 days. Love it! <3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

  11. Anna c.
    Anna c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were always smiling and welcoming! Excellent yummy food. Lots of variety! We pretty much come here once a week. Luv the place. Always excellent service.

  12. Serena M.
    Serena M.
    • one review
    7/10

    The restaurant was very busy . We had to wait -5 minutes after arriving for our booked time as our table wasn’t free. It took a while to be able to order drinks as the staff were running around like crazy.our food was amazing, but the brought out everything we ordered at once Entrees , mains , drinks & soups & as we had 5 people on our table we had no space to move. Very uncomfortable and crowded. After we ate our food , they basically forgot about us and never made eye contact, so we couldn’t order Any other drinks & only had one each. We had to majorly wave them down for a coffee & dessert!!! Definitely wasn’t the required social distancing spaces between tables and the restaurant was packed. Loved the food but the rest let us down. Not sure if we would return There again !

  13. Victoria D.
    Victoria D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The staff were friendly, the food was fantastic-very quick to arrive & fresh. The drinks took a little while to arrive after we were seated. Overall a great place to eat out.

  14. Melanie T.
    Melanie T.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service

  15. Nisheet S.
    Nisheet S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a great find.We celebrated our anniversary there and the sushi plate was of great taste and value.Service was good too.Complemented the good Japanese style setting.

  16. Catherine C.
    Catherine C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent atmosphere and friendly staff. Value for money and excellent menu. Fresh food and excellent variety. Well definitely come back many times.

  17. Pam F.
    Pam F.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Always so welcoming, with plenty of staff as well as food. our eyes are too big for the amount we can consume. We keep returning as conveniently located too. Excellent presentation, tasty and delicious.

  18. Kerrie B.
    Kerrie B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    If you you enjoy sushi and other Japanese delights but want something a little classier than the conveyor belt sushi this place is for you. You're provided with table service, the restaurant is trendy with booth seating, long shared table or single tables and the food is well presented & delicious. Instaworthy

  19. Kerrie B.
    Kerrie B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love this place. Food is always great, great atmosphere.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    Staff were great, attentive. Food was amazing! We loved it all. Lots to choose from on menu and extensive drinks menu.

  21. Beth R.
    Beth R.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Service was slow and a bit haphazard. Ordered entrees and mains but dishes came out at random with long gaps in between. Food was excellent and beautifully presented.

  22. Graham K.
    Graham K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food is always good every time

  23. Mariana A.
    Mariana A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved it! Will definitely be back soon!

  24. Mark C.
    Mark C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Our first time there and very impressed with the whole experience. Highly reccomend it anyone looking for a great food experience.

  25. Alycia M.
    Alycia M.
    • 6 reviews
    8.75/10

    Ordered the sashimi platter $80 enough for 2 people. Lovely fresh produce

  26. Katrina S.
    Katrina S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Easy to book on line very friendly and nice service

  27. Ria  s.
    Ria s.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely place, language is a bit of a problem

  28. Gill I.
    Gill I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good quality food with lots of delicious selections and good service

  29. Lou D.
    Lou D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food, lovely staff.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.25/10

    The food quality for the most is very good. The service is slow and not very responsive. The main issue is after dinning there 2 times; the order in the delivery of the food is all over the place. Entree is delivered part way thru a meal or in last dinning experience at the end of the meal we received the sushi. It is an up market fast food so perhaps that is just the style. The food is Japanese cuisine but not served in the traditional way. Overall it is a 7 out of 10 and works for a quick and easy healthy bite to eat with the family.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place for a casual meal or a nice occasion. Unbelievable choice of food, quick service too.

  32. Caroline L.
    Caroline L.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Separate Vegan menu makes it a winner for us

  33. Indi S.
    Indi S.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    We came into our booking at 6 pm with another group of people behind us and they got served before us. Also, many other tables that came in after me go served before myself and got their food delivered before we even got served. I had to look around for a waiter before someone spotted me looking to order and about 10 mins later got served. I also believe that food is a bit overpriced as well as the drinks. I would come here more often if it was more affordable.

  34. Sarina C.
    Sarina C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The ambience was great, the staff were helpful and friendly and moreover the food was great.

  35. Connor B.
    Connor B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere, great food

  36. Beth R.
    Beth R.
    • 9 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great selection of Japanese dishes to choose from, good sized serves and excellent value

  37. Anita F.
    Anita F.
    • 18 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food and service, loved it will be back.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing fresh sushi. Can never be disappointed here always walking out full, albeit it is expensive for what it is

  39. Ria  s.
    Ria s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was excellent

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    Got the booth we booked and it was an enjoyable space to eat at, like our own cocoon. Food was beautifully presented, fresh and delicious.