Register my restaurant
Help


Indian Terrace

Reviews - Swadishta

9.1/10
303
Lützowstrasse 69, 10785 Berlin
Indian
Average price €18
#72 in the Top100 Germany

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Swadishta

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent303 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Silas F.

    Silas F.1 review

    July 16, 2024

    9/10

    Good Authentic food, polight and friendly

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Samrat R.1 review

    May 30, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent

  • igor o.3 reviews

    June 14, 2024

    10/10

    good food as well affordable

  • Prajkta L.

    Prajkta L.1 review

    June 14, 2024

    10/10

    It was an amazing back to India experience. Food was delicious and service was excellent! We ordered kathal Masala, samosa chat, paneer tikka, it was all delicious. Service was excellent and prompt.

  • Peter v.1 review

    June 2, 2024

    2/10

    Restaurant is dicht

  • igor o.3 reviews

    June 7, 2024

    10/10

    good food as well good service

  • Simona P.

    Simona P.54 reviews

    June 7, 2024

    9.5/10

    Food and service really good. Recommend:) We book with the fork but we had to ask for the discount. They wanted to see the email and reservation number, the reservation through app was not enough for them. I found it a bit weird, never happened to me so far.

  • Manoj N.8 reviews

    May 16, 2024

    8/10

    Okay

  • Kanwal preet S.1 review

    May 24, 2024

    9.5/10

    We went to Swadishta over the weekend. The food was amazing and service was good.

  • Maaruthy K.14 reviews

    May 7, 2024

    7.5/10

    Nice place. Decent food.

  • Laurence D.1 review

    May 12, 2024

    9/10

    Cuisine succulente

  • Matt P.39 reviews

    May 3, 2024

    9/10

    Great food and plenty of choice. Annoying automatic doorbell next our table which was ringing every ~3 minutes when a guest was entering the place.

  • Matias A1 review

    February 17, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic, probably the best vegetarian food I've had in my life, the paneer masala was excelent.

  • Tahir H.3 reviews

    February 15, 2024

    8/10

    The ambience and service were good. Food on the other hand could have been better. The portion size was okay not too little but not too much also. Taste was not that extraordinary, just normal. Could do better.

  • Jaymik V.

    Jaymik V.2 reviews

    February 7, 2024

    7.5/10

    I will categorize my experience in 3 parts: Ambiance: It gives a very warm and cozy welcoming feel. The restaurant is clean and ideal for families to sit and enjoy OR be with friends and chill. Service: The staff is very friendly and attentive. They come and check several times and are also suggestive. Food: Now the most important part is the food. I felt the food to be average in taste and quantity to price ratio. We ordered several different sabzis and they all seem to have one common gravy base and are on the sweeter side. The Rotis, and Parathas were very good. Overall food is 7 / 10.

  • Marc F.2 reviews

    January 5, 2024

    10/10

    Super food, charming service, and just around the corner from home. Enduringly good!

  • Daniel C.2 reviews

    November 22, 2023

    8.5/10

    Tasty food missed the Indian meet variety.

  • Raghu R.1 review

    September 16, 2023

    9.5/10

    Very good chat, chhole bhature and Idli, chutneys with the Idli could be improved in my opinion

  • Sanjeev B.1 review

    September 1, 2023

    10/10

    Very good vegetarian food and awesome ambiance. Kuldeep and the staff were a pleasant team that delivered superb dining experience. Thanks.

  • Nawab R.10 reviews

    August 25, 2023

    10/10

    The speciality of this place is the offering of varuous street food items from India which you woulf not find easily anywhere else in Berlin. All the dishes we ordered were very tasty and fulfilled our expectation. Service was very friendly and it was also quick. Very friendly staffs. The ambience was such you wpuld not complain. Overall a very nice dining experience and definitely recommendable.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Lisa K.11 reviews

    July 27, 2023

    9.5/10

    The restaurant is easy to find. Great food. Vegan/ vegetarian only. Service was friendly and quick.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Samantha C.6 reviews

    July 12, 2023

    9.5/10

    Had a wonderful meal, next time we come to Berlin we will certainly be visiting again!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Francesco B.

    Francesco B.174 reviews

    June 30, 2023

    9/10

    Wow, this Is a nice Indiano restaurant. Great portions of Rice, al good, Samosa too. Nice service too. With the 40% of The Fork It's realtà cheap.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Abhishek M.46 reviews

    June 9, 2023

    8/10

    The Food is extremely delicious and very good variety as well. But the service speed was super slow. We got our first dish after 1 hour waiting.

  • Marc F.

    Marc F.1 review

    April 13, 2023

    7.5/10

    The food was good, but it was really frustrating (if that is the right word) that they tried to wriggle out of honouring the -30% offer that was listed on here.

  • Elisabeth M.8 reviews

    April 7, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing food, Amazing Service, loved it and will definitely come back!

  • Henri T.36 reviews

    March 26, 2023

    9/10

    Extremely good cooking. I often cook Indian at home but in spite of my efforts, not as well. Out of the 11 dishes and sorts of breads we tasted, 5 were absolutely outstanding and really very subtle, 3 were good and 3 were passable. The French Sauvignon was quite enjoyable.

  • Marc F.2 reviews

    February 3, 2023

    9.5/10

    Swadishta has never let us down, either for a cheap mid-week lunch or a leisurely Thali. Nice, efficient staff, too! Thoroughly recommended and easily the best in the neighbourhood.

  • John P.4 reviews

    June 4, 2022

    10/10

    This restaurant has a wonderful and large selection of authentic Indian dishes, including many street food dishes that you do not find in most Indian restaurants. Everything we ordered was delicious, fresh, and plentiful. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Karthik S G.1 review

    May 22, 2022

    10/10

    We had like chats dosa’s and also tried maharashtrian dishes!! Everything was just perfect.

  • Agnieszka J.1 review

    May 14, 2022

    10/10

    Authentic Cusine And amazing service. Food was really good And tasty, many different options. We will be back! Ale very clean toilettes And nice surrandings

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Kamalita M.47 reviews

    April 26, 2022

    10/10

    We tried the Masala Dosa and chola bhatura. Both were good , Along with The drinks, Shikanji and Pinacolada , Ending with Gajar ka Halwa. Little areas of improvement exists specially in coconut chutney. The dosa was a bit burnt on one edge . The service was great and so was the ambience.

  • Kavya C.1 review

    April 23, 2022

    6.5/10

    Me and my husband ordered chaat and paratha. The chaat tasted good but the chutneys and curd were damn cold and anyone who is from India would know that chaat is not supposed to be cold. So, serving hot chaat would be really good. Although the paratha was served hot, the taste was not up to the mark, there was really no spice and even the salt was really less.

  • Michel v.1 review

    April 16, 2022

    10/10

    Very good food

  • Ben B.1 review

    February 25, 2022

    9/10

    Amazing dosas, one of the best Southern Indian cuisine joints in Berlin. Beware: elevated spice level! I love it, my wife not so much. You can ask for less spicy but it doesn’t seem to make much of a difference ????

  • Jay P.1 review

    July 17, 2021

    5.5/10

    Overall the food was sour. The dal was too much sour and sabji was a bit sour. Though we have mentioned to make the spicy.

  • Maud R.1 review

    June 22, 2021

    10/10

    Great food validated by my friend from Mumbai. Friendly service. BUT the fork booking system didn't work at all since the branch they offer booking for is currently closed....

Tripadvisor reviews

51 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.