Back

Reviews Swagat Restaurant

9.4/10
Excellent
based on 768 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marcos O.
    Marcos O.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was great, some of the best Indian food we’ve had in Madrid.

  2. Laura A.
    Laura A.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The food was really nice, but the woman in black completely changed her attitude when she found out we wanted to share a main. The other people who attended to us were so friendly and welcoming, couldn't fault them.

  3. Steve N.
    Steve N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and great service - we will return!

  4. Nick M.
    Nick M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very Very nice food. I will definitely return.

  5. Sumanth G.
    Sumanth G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really good Indian food. Much needed respite from the crappy food we have been eating on our Europe trip

  6. Alberto M.
    Alberto M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excelente

  7. Malena S.
    Malena S.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    El mejor!

  8. Rosa M.
    Rosa M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Buen ambiente y carta variada con distintas especialidades

  9. Paloma r.
    Paloma r.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantástico !!

  10. Biswadeep R.
    Biswadeep R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Malai Tikka a must try . After a long time good Indian food in Europe. Clean and nice service. We will come back again next time we are in Madrid. And yes, don't miss out the garlic naan and gulab jamun

  11. CELIA M.
    CELIA M.
    • 237 reviews
    10/10

    Comida deliciosa, ambiente genial, local bonito y atención súper agradable... Repetiremos

  12. Navaneeth S.
    Navaneeth S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Indian food - Authentic and flavorful. As an Indian I can say Swagat has to be one of the best Indian restaurants in Spain.

  13. Georgy D.
    Georgy D.
    • one review
    6/10

    I was in town from Chicago and being Indian myself I couldn’t wait to try some Indian food. Tandoori Station was amazing and I had the same high hopes for Swagat but the food was bland, no heat. The chicken 65 was a disgrace, it resembled something you’d find at Panda Express. Very sad meal.

  14. Ammad S.
    Ammad S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is the second time that i've taken my family to this place. I recommend it 100%, authentic indian cuisine unlike what you find in most places and really friendly staff that takes care of you!

  15. Sanam m.
    Sanam m.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    The food is excellent, great presentation and one of the male waiters is very sweet. However, the portions have decreased in size every time I’ve been there. The rest of the service is very poor, staff is rude and patronizing which they may have learned from the owner, who is not only condescending and arrogant but does not know how to speak to her clients. She is disrespectful and has lost all dignity into my eyes. One that doesn’t know how to treat clients shouldn’t own a restaurant and be in the hospitality industry. I’ve brought five different type of groups there in the last six months, never again.

  16. Thaíssa R.
    Thaíssa R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The food was really good. Definitely a place to come back over and over. Unfortunately I can’t write down the name os the dishes we ordered to recommend them, but still, I’m sure you won’t make a bad choice choosing anything from their menu.

  17. Joe B.
    Joe B.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Indian, and the best I have had in Spain. The 30 percent off with The Fork is amazing. Bravo!

  18. CHRISTOPH S.
    CHRISTOPH S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Volveré al 100%

  19. Tais G.
    Tais G.
    • one review
    9/10

    My only complaint is that the food was not as spicy hot as I would have wished, but I have to admit that it fitted usual local preferences.

  20. Ioana i.
    Ioana i.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I just love the food

  21. Kirk P.
    Kirk P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Second time here and the food is very good. Asked for a bit more spice and it was awesome.

  22. Miguel S.
    Miguel S.
    • 14 reviews
    6.5/10

    It's a restaurant with a correct price, great service and good food. Nevertheless, the food was a little fatty for my taste.

  23. Pilar M.
    Pilar M.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    El curry de cordero, el dulce de zanahoria y el pan de pistachos, espectaculares. Repetiremos

  24. Janne Markus V.
    Janne Markus V.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, friendly & pleasant service and nice atmosphere.

  25. Juan S.
    Juan S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Totalmente recomendable!

  26. Penélope G.
    Penélope G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Muy rico todo

  27. Manuel C.
    Manuel C.
    • 49 reviews
    10/10

    Todo muy bien

  28. Helen O.
    Helen O.
    • 46 reviews
    9.5/10

    Interesting dishes, varying levels of spice and lovely atmosphere.

  29. Holger K.
    Holger K.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent service, really good food. Nice experience

  30. Áine N.
    Áine N.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Me encanta

  31. Jost M.
    Jost M.
    • 11 reviews
    7/10

    Poppadums were excellent! - Have had much better Palek Paneer and better Tandoori - both ok, but not to remember

  32. Maria g.
    Maria g.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    We were guided through the menu, the suggestions were very assertive and delicious, right portions. Very attentive staff, the servings were made for 5 instead of 4, so we could all have a taste of the plates. The selection included: Butter chicken, Chicken tikka, vegetable kofta, aloo paper chaat , naan and rice basmati all plates highly recommended.

  33. Sarah D.
    Sarah D.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Lamb palak very salty. Dhal Chaval balls lovely

  34. Monica d.
    Monica d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Indian food I’ve had in a while! We will be back!

  35. Ana C.
    Ana C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Muy buena

  36. Malena S.
    Malena S.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    Insuperable

  37. Ernesto T.
    Ernesto T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good option to taste Indian food

  38. Ana C.
    Ana C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Maravilloso!!!

  39. Ana C.
    Ana C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Maravilloso y estupendo servicio!

  40. Moises m.
    Moises m.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    altamente recomendable