Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Sylvain Suty

9.4/10
279
4 Place de Luxembourg, 51700 Dormans
French
Average price €39

Sylvain Suty

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent279 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • MARTIAL J.1 review

    March 30, 2024

    10/10

    Restaurant excellent

  • Marc V.2 reviews

    October 25, 2023

    7/10

    Friendly welcome. The starter was tasty but the main dish was not that tasty. The cheeses for dessert were delicious. Value for money : pricey. Not really recommended.

  • Martin T.13 reviews

    September 26, 2023

    9.5/10

    Went for lunch midweek. Very quiet - only one other table occupied. Food was excellent and service friendly and attentive. Easy free parking right outside too. What more do you need? Also, we ordered two glasses of champagne as an aperitif (well, we’re in the area). And you know some restaurants try and serve what’s left over from an already started bottle from the previous night? Well, they brought a fresh bottle and opened it at the table.. Bonus points.

  • Saskia B.1 review

    September 21, 2023

    8.5/10

    The meat was very good!!! We missed the vegetables. Cheese was great!!! We will come back.

  • Stan H.11 reviews

    August 5, 2023

    9.5/10

    We have been here before, about 9 years ago. It is still much like it was then. It still has 5 + pages of champagnes on its wine list. We had a tremendous glass of champagne before dinner and an outstanding white wine with dinner. The food was delicious and wonderfully presented. One of our best dinners of the year. And the price was reasonable. Chapeau

    Sylvain SutyOwner

    we are very happy that you had a great time... we hope to see you soon, we thank you very much for your excellent review

  • John M.1 review

    June 9, 2023

    10/10

    Make sure you have a reservation, they fill up fast with locals looking for a nice night out.

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Carly M.1 review

    May 2, 2023

    10/10

    We were staying in the next town over and our guide recommended this place to us. The food was excellent. We enjoyed this place and highly recommend it.

  • Sven H.8 reviews

    April 29, 2023

    9/10

    Very nice dinner experience with everything freshly home made. Nice wine selection. Absolutely recommended

  • Eva G.1 review

    June 1, 2022

    9.5/10

    Delicious! Very welcoming service.

  • William C13 reviews

    January 3, 2020

    10/10

    Excellent lunch in champagne valley!! Definitely recommend stopping in for lunch if you are in the area!! We had the cote de Bouef, the cous cous with steamed veggies and a nice bottle of local champagne!!

  • Goody A.46 reviews

    May 12, 2018

    10/10

    Amazing culinary experience!

  • - -1 review

    May 12, 2018

    9/10

    The food was excellent, one of the best starters I've ever had. Very creative and great use of flavours. Even though it was very busy, everything was served at the correct time.

  • - -1 review

    May 3, 2018

    10/10

    The boeuf bourguignon was absolutely fabulous. The meat was beautifully tender and so delicious. The dessert trolley had loads of choices. The chocolate mousse was especially nice as was the lemon tart and the raspberry and pistachio gateau. Although we didn't have the cheese course, the trolley looked stunning - at least 30 varieties. The ambiance was lovely and the service was also very good.

  • - -1 review

    December 10, 2017

    7/10

    correct

Tripadvisor reviews

419 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.