8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 181 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Brian b.
    Brian b.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    First time having tapas, they were so epful

  2. Carlos T.
    Carlos T.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Lentos en atender

  3. Gary B.
    Gary B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Some things for clarification. Our party of 8 were Americans, and Tabarlot only had 1 person who spoke English, but our initial waiter did not. There began some challenges with our order, but to their credit, they eventually got it right when the English speaker got involved. The scallops were excellent. My only recommendation was to finesse the potatoes underneath some to give them more spice or fullness. The Aubergine timbal for my wife was superb as was my one tapas dish...the Casserole of melted cheese. I could make a meal of this casserole and the the Cod fritters my sister ordered. I will say that I think the other dish, Seafood Paella, was considered only good. For the drinkers out there, give the Espresso Martini and the Mojito a try. Killer. I would highly recommend this place just off La Rambla on Sant Pau. You will not regret it.

  4. Rijul N.
    Rijul N.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Great start to Spanish cuisine. We enjoyed the food and the ambience. ????????

  5. Kay D.
    Kay D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant close to Las Ramblas. Food was fresh and tasty. Great value, especially with 30% off due to booking through The Fork. I didn’t believe we would get the discount but our waiter reminded us, thank you!

  6. Baptiste M.
    Baptiste M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Nice place but very disapointed as we thought we could have dinner and it's all very expensive but you just get nothing on your plate ! Bad quantity and honestly bad quality too... Run away!

  7. Jan l.
    Jan l.
    • 3 reviews
    3/10

    They have issues with the kitchen . The crema brulee i had was not even baked properly.

  8. Justin c.
    Justin c.
    • one review
    10/10

    great food, quiet area, nice ambiance, good service =)

  9. Carlo M.
    Carlo M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    100% recomendable. Comida de calidad y con buena presentación.

  10. Miguel C.
    Miguel C.
    • 18 reviews
    6/10

    Medio.

  11. Roland L.
    Roland L.
    • 124 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice Tapas restaurant, tasty food, efficient service, clean place, good ambiance and well located.

  12. Don S.
    Don S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant near our hotel. People were very welcoming and the food was excellent - especiallyt Grandma's Potato Bomb. Overall a great experience

  13. Diederik V.
    Diederik V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place for high-quality tapas, very friendly and welcoming staff!

    Tabarlot

    Hi Diederik! So happy to read your nice review! You made our day! I'm so glad you liked our food, and the atmosphere, and the location (next to the Opera House Liceu). You will be always welcomed to try our dishes and crafted beers! All the best, M. Alba Manager

  14. Maëlys R.
    Maëlys R.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Very good tapas (reduction only on hot ones be careful!) and very kind service, good experience in city center!

    Tabarlot

    Hi Rovetta! So happy to read your nice review, you made our day! I'm so glad you liked our food, and the atmosphere, and the location (next to the Opera House Liceu). You will be always welcomed to try our dishes and crafted beers! All the best, M. Alba Manager