Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

With friends

Reviews - Taberna 1941

8.7/10
479
Calle Mártires, 3, 50003 ZaragozaSee map

Average price €28

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous480 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Alan f.
    Alan f.

    September 4, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    Great food but very slow service, even though we booked a table. Carlos was the best waiter.

  • Riccardo R.
    Riccardo R.

    August 16, 202225 reviews

    9/10

    Really good dinner. Products of exceptional quality and well cooked, especially the "Pulpo a la Gallega" ! Also the service was really pleasant. Totally suggested for tourists and not

  • Elena M.
    Elena M.

    August 11, 202218 reviews

    10/10

    Muy bueno!!

  • Stefano v.
    Stefano v.

    August 10, 20227 reviews

    6.5/10

    x

  • David D.
    David D.

    July 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    This restaurant costs a bit more than we usually spend, but it was worth every penny! Service was gracious and professional and the food was exquisite. Freshly baked sourdough rye and fabulous chorizo sausage to start, tomato salad and a 1 kg sea bass grilled to perfection and finished with a delectable chili oil. All was accompanied by a well-paired dry white wine. As if the aroma and presentation of the fish wasn’t enough to whet our appetite, we got to watch our waiter expertly debone and plate the fish while waiting in anticipation. After a few other forgettable food experiences in Spain, this dinner really reignited our desire to try more Spanish cuisine. Go here if you can - you’ll never regret spending a bit more for really good food!

  • Martin B.
    Martin B.

    July 17, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    The seafood was excellent especially Dani’s recommendation and service ????

  • Jocelyn g.
    Jocelyn g.

    July 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    So good!

  • Ana J.
    Ana J.

    July 16, 202225 reviews

    10/10

    Inmejorable

  • Junying Ye
    Junying Ye

    April 28, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Todo está correcto

  • Angel F.
    Angel F.

    April 14, 202250 reviews

    8/10

    Sitio céntrico y calidad aceptable. Servicio amable.

  • Nieves F.
    Nieves F.

    April 10, 202212 reviews

    10/10

    Todo muy bien. Al principio pintaba mal porque había mucha gente y nadie nos hacía caso. Hasta que qué por fin conseguimos encontrar a la persona adecuada que nos llevó a nuestra mesa. Pedimos pulpo, exquisito, dorada a la plancha también buenísima , tomate aliñado y pimientos del padrón, todo genial. Lo más flojo el postre, al menos el que pedimos, rollitos de crema. Volvería sin pensarlo. Muy importante RESERVAR

  • Jose Manuel M.

    March 24, 20221 review

    8/10

    Buena calidad

  • Begoña B.

    December 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    Seguro que cuando vayamos a Zaragoza repetimos.Nos gustó todo

  • Christian Z.

    December 8, 20211 review

    6/10

    If I order baby squids I would like to have them. Food wasn't that tasty

  • Jose Victor A.

    December 7, 202110 reviews

    8/10

    Excelente restaurante , muy buena comida

  • Barbara M.

    December 6, 20211 review

    8/10

    .

  • RAQUEL C.
    RAQUEL C.

    December 5, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Comida muy buena, trato excelente.

  • David G.
    David G.

    November 13, 2021109 reviews

    6/10

    La comida esta a rica pero fue toda una decepción los detalles de las pequeñas cosas . El caramelo jovencito nos atendió increíble pero entiendo que el jefe o el dueño mientras que a todos les veíamos como invitaban a chupitos pues en una mesa de 7 nos los cobraron. Es muy feo cuando te gastas 150 euros en una cuenta cobrar chupitos a unos mientras que a otros se lo regalas. Poco recomendable por el trato

  • William R.
    William R.

    November 3, 202149 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service, highly recommended.

  • Agustin V.

    October 30, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Comida y servicio esperado. Pescado y mariscos frescos. Vino Ribeiro bueno y postres (tarta de queso) casera. Volveremos. Céntrico pero clientes cercanos

  • Nadia A.

    October 10, 20211 review

    4/10

    We had booked online, but the service staff did not seem to be aware of it. They asked us to wait a few minutes which turned into half an hour. Other customers arrived in the meantime and their orders were taken immediately by the service staff, while we were still waiting right next to them. At the end we left. Thus, the management of online bookings needs to be improved and staff should be more attentive towards the customers.

  • Sergio F.

    October 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excelente restaurante gallego auténtico y el servicio de Mónica sobresaliente en todo momento que nos aconsejo de maravilla. La comida excepcional. Repetiremos seguro.

  • Cesar G.

    October 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Un restaurante acogedor, personal muy educado y amable. La comida espectacular, muy buen producto, repetiremos seguro.

  • David P.
    David P.

    September 5, 20219 reviews

    8.5/10

    Gran servicio y la comida muy buena. Nos sirvió Monica que es muy agradable y profesional.

  • Peter S.
    Peter S.

    August 15, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious seafood!

  • Jorge A.
    Jorge A.

    August 7, 202114 reviews

    10/10

    Muy bien

  • Nuria R.

    August 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    El menjar boníssim, i l'atenció molt amable. Val la pena fer una visita. Repetirem segur.

  • Bart V.

    July 30, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    We found this restaurant by accident. Compared to what you find in the old center, the food is of outstanding quality. I'd like to thank especially Felix, Oscar and Karen for their well mooded and really efficient service.

  • Ricardo D.
    Ricardo D.

    July 29, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent Galician food with great service and a lovely atmosphere. We requested a table inside, as it was very hot outside. The atmosphere in the dining room was great and definitely more "calm" than what the patio appeared to be. Seafood is the star and we loved everything we ordered. We were skeptical, because the restaurant appeared to be very touristy, but it was easily the best meal we had in Zaragoza.

  • Stephanie m.

    March 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    ????

  • Africa d.

    October 18, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    ESPECTACULAR, de 10.

  • Irene L.
    Irene L.

    October 13, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    This restaurant offers Basque cuisine and specializes in Pulpo (octopus). Located on Plaza de España, we sat outdoors under tall heat lamps with great views of the fountain and people watching. Every dish we ordered was SUPERB! Our waiter, Manuel, was very attentive to our timing from dish to dish. The wine was fantastic!

  • Claudia D.

    October 3, 20201 review

    8/10

    The food was really good. Very well presented, good amount, the Chuletón was awesome!. Pulpo a la Gallega (Octopus) delicious!! Overall experience very good!!

  • Thierry L.
    Thierry L.

    February 8, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    tres bien mais la tranche de pain 1.50 euros il abuse

  • Natasha S.
    Natasha S.

    February 1, 20203 reviews

    9/10

    Nice food, reasonably priced. I loved the octopus, very tasty. Good location, easy to find. Staff were nice maybe a little rushed, food served very quick, I would have preferred a little more time between courses.

  • Sergey V.

    December 30, 20191 review

    8/10

    It was very easy to reserve table in Taberna1941 using tripadvisor service. The meal in restaurant was vary tasteful and interesting. Service was good too. We were very satisfied by meal and service. Many thanks to restaurant staff.

  • Li ye

    November 1, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    the price is ok,all the food are good,if more souse for the steak or the bread,it will be much fine.the location is wonderful,the reservation is well assignd,the staffs are fine,tks.

  • Sergio S.

    October 5, 201910 reviews

    10/10

    Todo muy bien

  • Alison T.

    September 24, 20191 review

    4.5/10

    We went to this restaurant based upon reviews on trip advisor. The service was acceptable except for the fact that I told the waiter when we first sat down that there was no paper in women’s restroom. After an hour and a half, there was STILL no paper in the rest room. The food was at the best, mediocre, with a lamb dish being very bad and tough and two fish dishes being exceptionally bland and tasteless. The final blow was that this meal was our most expensive In our two weeks in Spain and our least delicious. Our waiter was attentive and tried to be helpful but I would NEVER return to this restaurant when there are so many exceptionally good and reasonably priced restaurants to choose from in Zaragoza. This was an experience I would not repeat and I do not recommend this restaurant.

  • C M.
    C M.

    August 24, 20194 reviews

    9.5/10

    Tasty well cooked fresh food - all the octopus dishes highly recommend.

Tripadvisor reviews

1392 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation