Back

Reviews - Taberna del Alabardero Sevilla

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 994 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Paula L.
    Paula L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Todo genial y súper amables, repetiremos pronto!

  2. Conchi c.
    Conchi c.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Maravilloso

  3. Carmen N.
    Carmen N.
    • 36 reviews
    9.5/10

    Magnifico buffet de arroces

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Muchas gracias Carmen! Nos alegra que hayáis disfrutado de nuestros viernes del arroz. Un saludo.

  4. Tim H.
    Tim H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food was OK but nothing special. For service they tried hard but the serving staff ‘s inability to communicate in English was detrimental to the experience. For example I asked for a non vintage port with my coffee which involved explaining what a port was to three different members of staff. No port arrived and I eventually asked for the bill despite requesting it twice more. Under the circumstances and rather generously I asked them to put 10% on the charge as service. They did not do so and received no service charge.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thank you very much for your comment and we regret what happened. Maybe our staff was unaware of the wine you wanted to drink or we didn't have it. At least they had the detail to recognize that they did not deserve the tip because the service was not as you wanted. Thanks for everything.

  5. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks!! we hope to see you again

  6. Iris O.
    Iris O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The staff was very hospitable. Although the area we dined was full they were very attentive to each party. .They easily accommodated my food allergies without compromising the quality of our meal.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks! It is a pleasure for us that you have been so good with us. We hope to see you again.

  7. Pat B.
    Pat B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Recommend by our hotel and did not disappoint Staff were attentive and food was excellent

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thank you very much! it is a pleasure for us to have enjoyed the service and the food. We hope to see you again. Greetings

  8. Pat S.
    Pat S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We decided to try the tasting menu which was wonderful. Every dish was a delight. We asked the sommelier to choose an appropriate wine or sherry to compliment each dish and that was also a triumph. A fantastic experience which we can’t wait to repeat next time we come to Seville. Outstanding.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks!! it is a pleasure for us that you have enjoyed with food and wine. We hope to see you soon and thak you for recomendation. All the best

  9. Robin M.
    Robin M.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food in a relaxed and more formal setting.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks!! it is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed in our Restaurant. We hope to see you again.

  10. Richard C.
    Richard C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful room. Great service. Tuna tartare, Heirloom tomato and grilled octopus dishes excellent. Mixed feelings about raspberry chiboust - wasabi a little overpowering and black sesame ice cream not refreshing and colour (coal!) a little off putting. Good wine list.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks for your feedback. We take a note all your note and I will tell my colleagues from the kitchen. We love to learn about your opinions because we want to get improve always. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

  11. Steve H.
    Steve H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    both the restaurant and hotel are exceptional. the presentation of the food is first-rate. the only quibble is the somewhat limited menu, but what is available is prepared with the utmost care.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks! we are glad that you have enjoyed with all service. We hope to see you again some day. Thanks again

  12. Szilard S.
    Szilard S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A place for real foodies, in elegant environment, with friendly, professional service.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks, you review is fantastic. I will tell your opinion to all staff. We hope to see you again.

  13. Robert B.
    Robert B.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The food was mediocre at best and overpriced. I would not go back.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    It is a pity, you could read about aou guest and most of them has a opinion different as you. The price are acording with the Restaurant. Anyway, thanks for your opinion.

  14. JEFF K.
    JEFF K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved it

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks! It is a pleasure for us that you have enjoyed with us.

  15. Susanne H.
    Susanne H.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    Waited for the wine list half an hour. Beef was hard and flaky, fish like rubber. Only three tables reserved by tourists, rest of huge restaurant free. Strange atmosphere

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Sorry for your bad impresion. I don´t know what could happened. It is strange that you had to wait so long for the wine list. I will tell my colleague about the food. Sorry for everything, but as you could read in other feedback it is not usual.

  16. David M.
    David M.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food good service well glad I read trip advisor great birthday meal

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks!! we are glad that you enjoyed in your birthday. Thanks for your review and we hope that all your birthday was really nice. Happy Birthday again!!

  17. Nuria C.
    Nuria C.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    No ha defraudado mis expectativas !!!! Genial experiencia.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Muchas gracias Nuria!! es un placer para nosotros haberle hecho disfrutar de la comida y servicio ofrecido. Esperamos volver a verle por aqui. Saludos

  18. Piotr S.
    Piotr S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We went there for a New Year’s Eve Party and it was wonderful. The food was delicious, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the decorations were lovely! The whole thing was very well-planned and we thank Taberna del Alabardero for a wonderful evening!

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks! your review is wonderful! We are glad that you enjoyed so much in our New Year´s Eve. We hope you come back one day. Thanks from all staff.

  19. Ryan W.
    Ryan W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We attended the NYE2019 diner. It was a prix fixe menu (about 7 courses), all you could drink cocktails, beer & wine and they had a nice celebration with tvs showing the countdown and champagne + 12 grape ceremony. It was expensive, but very well executed and a lot of fun. Thanks!

  20. Silverio P.
    Silverio P.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Better places around......

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Dear Sr, Sorry if you are not enjoying with our food. We cann´t know what was your problem because you didn´t tell so much. Thanks anyway for your review.

  21. Joseph H.
    Joseph H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We found the restaurant on the Michelin Guide. Overall a good experience. The food is good, and the service great. It’s on the pricey side compared with other restaurants in the area, but not excessive. The portions for dinner is larger than most other outfits we have dined at in the last week or so - for the two of us, we ordered 3 starters and one main dish, and there was too much food.

  22. Julia D.
    Julia D.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    We had the Christmas menu... there was way too much food, therefore a lot of waste. We would have preferred less food with more quality.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thank you very much for your opinion, we will take note of your appreciation for future Christmas days.

  23. Banoja A.
    Banoja A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Starters were excellent, including the presentation! Ambience was terrific! Mains were also good, though not very unique. Duck with chocolate rice was a different combination and tasted great....though a bit chewy. Dessert of chocolate soufflé was mind-boggling! Definitely worth visiting.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thank you very much for your kind comment. Your review is very complete and we take note of your comments. Very thankful.

  24. Michael D.
    Michael D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The food was creative, perfectly prepared and delicious. The service was attentive, discreet, polite and lovely. A fabulous evening.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks for your review, it is a hard work and having reviews as you made it the best present. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

  25. David G.
    David G.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    This was our third visit in a decade. Previously we have loved its charm and warmth and well-prepared food at very reasonable prices. On this occasion it was unrecognizable. Cold, austere, incompetent snooty service, and prices way beyond those charged by more prestigious restaurants. The food remains good but with some pretentious touches that do not always succeed.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Dear Sr., It´s a pity what you write about us. You could see the review the rest of guest and all say that the food is wonderfull as the service. I don´t know if you had any problem that day. Anyway sorry for the inconvenience and we will try to improve all the things that you say. Thanks

  26. Or I.
    Or I.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was an amazing experience. Highly recomanded. We had the Roysl Bliss menu, which included a set menu of 5 dishes accompanied a different drink with each course. The service was great and welcoming. The price was one of the most surprising - 70 euro for 2. Food was tasty and well prepared.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks!! That menu is having a very good critics. You could choose coktail with alcohol or without alcohol and all are convinated with a lovely food. Thanks for your replay and we would like to see you again.

  27. April-My T.
    April-My T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, fantastic wait staff and very good food. Had a lovely dinner last night, thank you!

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks!! We are glad that you enjoy in Alabardero Restaurant. We hope see you again. All the best

  28. Paul G.
    Paul G.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service, highly recommend.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks!! we are glad that you have enjoyed in Alabardero restaurant. Thanks for recommend us adn we hope see you again.

  29. Sue O.
    Sue O.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Very little atmosphere

  30. Juan Manuel F.
    Juan Manuel F.
    • 52 reviews
    10/10

    Ok

  31. Homero C.
    Homero C.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Sitio fantástico con camareros super educados y unos platos exquisitos! Es un must be de Sevilla!

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Muchas gracias Homero por su opinion. Nos alegra que los clientes salgan satisfechos del Restaurante. Esperamos verle de nuevo por aqui.

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Hi team, Ola I felt the fois gois was really tasteless & needed more accompanying items, garnish. The beef dish, so so so much fatty beef again lacking flavour, the red cabbage & mushrooms were lacking g. Wine was amazing Being kept downstairs for 20 mins was a random welcome Amazing building & service was very good.

  33. Jo H.
    Jo H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We loved it! Beautiful lunch in a slightly formal setting! Excellent wine list and great service. Will definitely return the next time we visit Sevilla!

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Dear Jo, Thanks for your text. We hope see you soon.

  34. Wendi B.
    Wendi B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice. Great service.

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service! We enjoyed the Tapa Plate: six tapas of Andalucía's regional and cultural foods (seafood and red neat). You need to go!

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks Oscar for recomend our restaurant and invitate people to came in. We hope see you again.

  36. Pablo W.
    Pablo W.
    • 134 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente, extraordinario, lugar tradicional y emblemático con un servicio impecable

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Muchas gracias por su amable comentario, nos alegramos de que su experiencia fuese tan satisfactoria. Esperamos volver a verle por aqui.

  37. Ann D.
    Ann D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent in every way. Food superb. Service wonderful. Thank you.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks!! we are glad that your experience here was so satisfactory. Hope see you again.

  38. Pilar m.
    Pilar m.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Comimos al final en el bistroc

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    El menú bistrot es otra excelente opción para almorzar o cenar en la taberna. Espero que tambien disfrutaran de la comida y ambiente.

  39. Manuel B.
    Manuel B.
    • 12 reviews
    5.5/10

    Not up to the standards expected from the reviews we had read on Trip Advisor. We had to wait first half an hour downstairs, with nothing offered to drink. Then we went up and were sat, and at least fifteen minutes before someone came to take our orders. The food was normal tourist fare, not the gourmet fare we thought we were going to get. Nothing special. What was really worthwhile is to see the old mansion where it is located, which has been preserved and is worth a visit. I recommend people go to see the house and have a drink downstairs, and go dine elsewhere. The young ladies who are at the office are very nice and helpful.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Dear Mr., We try to give a good service always. When a customer book a table in the restaurant we wellcome and offer a sit and a drink. It is extrange that anybody offered you a drink, but it could be. Sorry for that, maybe was a new student or a mistake. That day was a busy day and a lot of people were arriving without reservation. We were a bit overloaded. About the food, we offer a special cuisine, not tourist. We offer top quality food. It is a pity you couldn´t apreciate it. Sorry for all the inconveniences.

  40. Girard M.
    Girard M.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food is very good and "new cuisine style". Quite expensive. We booked the restaurant for the terrasse and the view but unfortunately they were closed for refurbishment. A bit disappointed.

    Taberna del Alabardero SevillaTaberna del Alabardero Sevilla

    Thanks for your review. As you say the terrace is temporay close. We apreciate that you enjoyed with the cuisine. Hopefuly see you soon when the terraza open again.