Back

Reviews Taberna Ibérica

8.1/10

Very good

based on 439 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Grace D.
    Grace D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    2nd visit this week to end our holiday in Alicante. Had the seafood paella and it was excellent. Music and service are faultless. Wonderful experience!

  2. Grace D.
    Grace D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I visited the restaurant 3 years ago and I’m delighted that it hasn’t changed. The ambience is so authentic and our server was excellent. We had a little Spanish and she made ordering very easy. Food is superb and so many extra touches will ensure our return.

  3. Kari H.
    Kari H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent Christmas dinner!! We ate seven course Christmas menu with wines for 40 euros. Food was amazing as well was service, too. I truly recommend!

  4. David N.
    David N.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Authentic Spanish restaurant, limited menu but food very good, large portions and very good value. Staff very good

  5. Roberta I.
    Roberta I.
    • 10 reviews
    6.5/10

    insomma....

  6. Wladimir v.
    Wladimir v.
    • one review
    4/10

    It had a lot of amazing reviews and it seemed like the place to go to for some really good local Spanish food. Though it was completely overprized for the quality of food and wine.

  7. Meghan  M.
    Meghan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic authentic Spanish restaurant. Service was great and staff were very friendly. Received complimentary snacks before and after meal which was a lovely touch. Would definitely go back again

  8. Julia K.
    Julia K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Off the beaten track. An authentic taverna. We were the only customers inside for lunch. The service was amazing. The food is well prepared and we were given lots of aperitivos, dessert and even a little port at the end of the meal on top of our order. The croquetas jamón and paella were delicious.

  9. Alex A.
    Alex A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Came here with parents and husband. This is such a cute Taberna. It’s on a charming little street, and it’s very original in the way it’s decorated. Service was very good, our server was very attentive to us, and they have live music when you eat. Food was fantastic. Really delicious and fresh seafood paella. They gave us a free dessert and digestive drink at the end. The owner of the restaurant is the cutest and sweetest man. Thank you for an amazing evening!

  10. Arthur N.
    Arthur N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Being an older man and understanding a little Spanish, I enjoyed a rapport with the owner in the form of being offered a tasting of Alicante wines.My wife and I enjoyed the food and friendly service, and the excellent young guitar player provided an extremely relaxed ambience. Although it is not too easy to locate this restaurant, I strongly recommend a visit.

  11. Francisco M.
    Francisco M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Recomendable..la carne exquisita

  12. Janet Q.
    Janet Q.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Sat upstairs in the main restaurant. We were early by Spanish standards (about 8pm) so it was quiet. Live guitar player added to the quiet atmosphere. We received free jamon and cheese to start. We ordered whole grilled calamari which was amazing. Then seafood paella to share which we enjoyed. The waitress was really friendly although spoke no English. We got free Swiss roll for desert and a shot of rum. Will make a return visit before we leave Alicante.

  13. Shelley T.
    Shelley T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Authentic Spanish restaurant. Excellent service and very friendly staff. We plan to book again before we leave Alicante.

  14. Cristina c.
    Cristina c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ottimo atmosfera tipica iberica.

  15. Konstantin  D.
    Konstantin D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great service. Lovely place.

  16. Jacek K.
    Jacek K.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Small nad burn Rice in paella. It was first nad last Time.

  17. Zoe R.
    Zoe R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a double 40th Birthday celebration there were 13 of us and we were looked after really well. The food and atmosphere of the restaurant could not have been better. Thank you to all at the restaurant for a great evening.

  18. Laura C.
    Laura C.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great place to eat! We had such a great time, everything was really good and Julia was amazing

  19. CRAIG K.
    CRAIG K.
    • one review
    10/10

    A lovely restaurant with friendly staff and great food served at a leisurely pace.

  20. Frank B.
    Frank B.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Top

  21. Thomas Erickson M.
    Thomas Erickson M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fourth visit to his wonderful restaurant. I will recommend it to all my friends should they ever visit Alicante.

  22. Triin V.
    Triin V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good food at reasnoable price and live Spanish guitar music on top is perfect! Nobody speaks English but it just makes it more exotic :)

  23. Susie A.
    Susie A.
    • one review
    10/10

    An oasis just off the beaten track but still very central. Great place, great food and great service.

  24. Marina M.
    Marina M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Attentive staff, authentic food but could have done with a few more menu choices.

  25. Thomas Erickson M.
    Thomas Erickson M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service. Excellent in every respect.

  26. Hannah J.
    Hannah J.
    • one review
    10/10

    We went here while on holiday, for our Christmas day meal. The food was much more than we expected and was all cooked perfectly. It was all very wholesome and the price was excellent. The waitress spike excellent English and was very friendly and warm. Thank you for making our Christmas special.

  27. Jack S.
    Jack S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Terrific Christmas lunch. Great food, well presented and beautiful presentation and service in a rustic setting in the old town. Old school all the way. Loved it!

  28. JOHN J.
    JOHN J.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fabulous evening. A warm welcome and attentive service. Decent choices on the menu and great value for money. Well cooked, tasty food nicely presented. The restaurant is about 5 minutes walk uphill from the cathedral in the old part of town.

  29. Rondinelli S.
    Rondinelli S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect and good food.

  30. Judith P.
    Judith P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Don’t let the outside deceive you. This restaurant is worth a visit

  31. Stan S.
    Stan S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food and lovely music, a great experience !

  32. William L.
    William L.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Initial disappointment with menu choice but once that had been clarified by the helpful waiter, an excellent lunch.

  33. Peter H.
    Peter H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent authentic Spanish food in this homely restaurant found in the back streets of Alicante old town. The paella was perfect and the talented Spanish guitar players added up to a great experience. Highly recommended.

  34. Bente L.
    Bente L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We will be back - plutselig ????????????????????‍♀️????????

  35. Carol S.
    Carol S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Believe the great reviews - tasty, traditional (leaning toward rustic) dining. The staff are very professional and warm, and a great atmosphere, for a very reasonable price (£19 euros) with nice added value touches such as warm toast and a small glass of sherry to accompany last coffees. It looks unprepossing before entry but inside is a classic taverna. Well worth it.

  36. Team T.
    Team T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice environment and good service :)

  37. Michal K.
    Michal K.
    • one review
    10/10

    it was great. as always :)

  38. Andreas Z.
    Andreas Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food with a nice ambiente!

  39. Annabel M.
    Annabel M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really off the beaten track but worth the find...delicious food. The hake was the freshest and most amazing fish I've ever had! Top service and yummy wine.

  40. Maritza E.
    Maritza E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Taberna Ibérica was FANTASTIC. We were a group of 8, for lunch. Had jamón serrano, Manchego cheese, croquetas, wine, and a delicious paella. The ambience was warm and welcoming, the service phenomenal. Can’t say enough about it and I strongly recommend it.