Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Pizzeria Good for families

Reviews - Tacking Point Tavern

8.6/10
269
102 Ocean Drive, 2444 Port Macquarie (NSW)See map

Average price A$40

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous270 reviews
8.6/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Laurence B.

    December 5, 20218 reviews

    7.5/10

    The food and service was excellent in this better than usual tavern atmosphere.

  • Nikki C.

    November 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic service and great food!! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were eating our meals 15 mins after we placed our order and we had a table of 11.

  • Annick B.

    November 28, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great service at the bar. Wait service was good, they even came over and asked if everything was okay. Food delicious, music from TV a bit loud.

  • Louise M.

    November 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Still the nicest pub in Port Macquarie, open , welcoming , good service and fab music to enjoy with friends

  • Tristan F.

    November 24, 20211 review

    8/10

    Food was great, staff where friendly. Wish there was a little more food one the plate for the price! Kids play area can use a clean. Kids where dirty after player in there.

  • Melanie M.

    November 23, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Great atmosphere, friendly and attentive staff. Great food

  • Renee M.

    November 20, 20211 review

    9/10

    The variety on the menu was great, food tasted excellent, very quick and friendly service from the staff. Drinks are expensive though. A bit noisy.

  • Rod W.

    November 18, 20213 reviews

    3.5/10
  • Melanie M.

    November 16, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    A great tavern with a fun and modern vibe. Friendly and attentive staff, great food options, daily specials and an engaging and interactive trivia experience on Tuesday nights

  • David B.

    November 15, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Olivia T.

    November 7, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The Szechuan pork belly special was outstanding! From all reports the other meals were fantastic too. Great to see local beer options behind the bar!

  • Kay T.

    November 5, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Lea L.

    October 8, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    The staff were helpful and the service was great. The sports commentary in the main room speakers was very distracting and made to hard to talk with and hear people in our group table

  • Rod B.

    October 8, 20211 review

    9/10

    The food was great and the service was exceptional. AJ the manager personally looked after our group to ensure that we had a very enjoyable afternoon, which we did. Cheers Rod

  • Mark C.

    October 6, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Luisa L.

    October 6, 20212 reviews

    7/10

    We are regulars. The wine list really needs updating. On more than a few occasions they are out of stock of a certain wine. I also think it is time for a menu update.

  • Mary R.

    September 24, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Staff were fabulous, steak was tender and cooked to perfection. Plenty of indoor and outdoor seating but as with most venues these days booking is advised.

  • Michele H.

    September 18, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    We were in a group of six & found the food to be excellent. Tacking Point Tavern have the best steaks! The service provided was great and it had a wonderful ambiance.

  • Maria R.

    September 15, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food was excellent and Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile. Very family friendly , the kids really enjoyed the playground.

  • Chris a.

    September 12, 20211 review

    5/10

    Great staff, food very average.

  • Alicia R.

    September 12, 20211 review

    9/10

    Super fast with our food... really laid back atmosphere. Lovely staff welcoming and accommodating. Such a nice place to chill on a Sunday afternoon

  • Janet H.

    July 28, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Steak night is always a favourite at Tacking Point Tavern. Medium is always medium and I love their pepper sauce! The chips are also very good. Reliable and yummy ????

  • Melanie M.

    June 29, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Great atmosphere, friendly staff, quality food though slightly on the high side for a tavern. Fun interactive night of quizzame trivia on a Tuesday!!!

  • Shevaun B.

    June 25, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Kerry C.

    June 23, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Janet H.

    June 21, 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • Rohanne M.

    June 12, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    We where placed in the beer garden it was cold and nosiy( I should have booked inside) Thankfully our food arrived quickly and we left If we return I will be much more careful with booking online

  • Julie F.

    June 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely warm and very inviting on a cold day. And the food and service was excellent. Have eaten here a few times and will be returning many more times to come.

  • Barbara D.

    June 7, 20211 review

    9/10

    We have been quite a few times. The food is very good and value for money. We also enjoy the speciality nights such as barramonday and steak night. We were seated next to the fire which was lovely.

  • Lauren D.

    May 27, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jane R.

    May 26, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    We thoroughly love the Tacking Point Tavern. The food is always great, the staff friendly. We try and make it a weekly visit and they never fail to serve good food

  • Philomena B.

    May 9, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Erin T.

    May 8, 20211 review

    8/10

    We love Taking Point Tavern but there was a longer wait than normal for food but overall a great experience-we will most def be back ! I like that you can sit as long as you want & not rushed out

  • Christine L.

    May 5, 20212 reviews

    8/10
  • Maureen B.

    May 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent venue just around the corner from where I live. Love the indoor/outdoor dining capability. Extensive menu and well-presented, value for money and beautiful meals. A weekly treat for me!

  • Emmanuel O.

    April 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    I had an amazing experience. Everything was sensational. The lady who did the booking Shirley and the Staff, were amazing. The food was really good. Thank you.

  • Kate A.

    April 29, 20211 review

    7/10

    Food was lovely, service waz slow and proce of drinks continually changed. Not many people outside but we all had a lovely night. Kids had fun in the playground

  • Michelle K.

    April 26, 20211 review

    3.5/10
  • Pauline A.

    April 26, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Paul E.

    April 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was amazing, 1st time we have been there since the renovations and the place looks and feels great. Will definitely be back again soon :)

Tripadvisor reviews

79 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Cannot be reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search