Register my restaurant
Help


Indian Romantic

Reviews - Taj Mahal

8.8/10
305
Veemarktstraat 94, 9724 GC Groningen
Indian
Average price €25

Taj Mahal

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous303 reviews
8.9/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Roel H.2 reviews

    July 26, 2023

    8/10

    Nice Food and Nice People!

  • Christina B.2 reviews

    May 31, 2023

    9/10

    We had a lovely evening at the restaurant after an eventful day with both bereavement and a birthday, it was good to get together and eat. Ordered a mixture of starters and mains to share; would have loved to try more.

  • Balázs M.2 reviews

    February 1, 2023

    10/10

    We had a calm and relaxing experience, got a filling amount of delicious food, and had service that made sure that we had everything we need but we also had time to spend together with my company without getting disturbed.

  • Erhard G.1 review

    January 26, 2023

    9.5/10

    Delicious , our waitress probably the owner was a refreshing kindly and lucky young lady. You can see that she enjoys her work. We surely will come back again!

  • - -13 reviews

    June 23, 2019

    9.5/10

    Best nan bread in the world

  • - -1 review

    May 1, 2019

    8/10

    Nice place for India food. The service was great. The restaurant is a bit narrow.

  • Pamela G.5 reviews

    April 25, 2019

    8/10

    Nice food! Big portions

  • Kiki K.

    Kiki K.21 reviews

    April 23, 2019

    7/10

    A wide range of Indian dishes; for everyone there is something nice on the menu. Portions are heavier than you think at first. Personally I found the nan and lassie a bit disappointing. Sweet waitress.

  • Bori C.4 reviews

    April 21, 2019

    7/10

    It was a rather disappointing experience. We went to the restaurant based on the great reviews here. It was the worst Indian restaurant I have ever been. The chicken kashmiri, samosas and curry soup all were below mediocre and tasteless. Besides this, it is also expensive. Not recommended!

  • Younju J.2 reviews

    March 24, 2019

    7/10

    The food was great, they do make nice food. However the server who looks like new made communication mistake whole evening. like, confused us with other guest and almost serve the food from others while we didn't even get to choose menu! that was little bit annoying cause ut was not once but whole evening.. Besides it was fine. the menu kaart is not so described well that it's hard to choose but I think they have it all fine food. They don't have Lassi (indian yogurt drink), that's too bad. Considering interior, service, and how well orgainized in the restaurant,it was not so high quality. but the food is nice, casual, nice place to eat out with family I think.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • - -13 reviews

    October 26, 2018

    9.5/10

    lovely curry, even better nan breads.

  • - -1 review

    September 13, 2018

    7/10

    The waitress that served my friend and I was truly amazing and very enthousiastic. Furthermore the dishes were good and nicely spiced but not the best Indian place I've ever been to. You get a big portion of food. Overall a good yet not excellent gastronomical experience.

  • - -1 review

    July 18, 2018

    9/10

    Food was amazing. If you're with 2, only order one dish because the portions are huge. Not too spicy.

  • Rose-Marie H.

    Rose-Marie H.13 reviews

    May 1, 2018

    5.5/10

    He waitress was very friendly but the food was disappointing. The samosas were very greasy and lacked flavor. The curries had an odd taste, maybe some of the ingredients lacked freshness. The paneer was soft, not firm. There was definitely enough food and the dessert was delicious (some kind of rice coconut ice cream). Overall it was an OK experience but would not come here again.

  • - -1 review

    February 16, 2018

    7/10

    Nice food! They don’t accept credit cards unfortunately. I wish I had been warned in advance.

  • - -1 review

    June 20, 2013

    10/10

    Last evening my friends and me had dinner in Taj Mahal. We ordered Tandoori Mixed Grill with garlic nan. For drinking we had traditional Indian beer - Cobra. Everything was really delicious and tasty. The waitress was friendly and helpful (always checking us if we needed something else). The atmosphere was "gezellig" as dutch people say in dutch :) We will definitely come back soon!

Tripadvisor reviews

63 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.