9.1/10
Excellent
based on 294 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Crostolo D.
    Crostolo D.
    • 71 reviews
    10/10

    ottimo bravi

  2. Shino N.
    Shino N.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    You can enjoy a real Japanese sushi made by experienced Japanese sushi chef . I am Japanese, but I can guarantee that the quality of sushi is high. The Sushi lunch is only 15 euro, and I really recommend.

  3. Andrea A.
    Andrea A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is really good ... the bottle of sake should be a bit bigger. :)

  4. Graham M.
    Graham M.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Surprisingly not so busy on a Saturday night. We have been to a few Sushi restaurants around Trastevere and Testaccio. Our current favourite in Jen Sei in Testaccio but we tried this one and compared some of our favourite dishes. Our conclusion was that this restaurant produced good reliable and consistant Japanese food. All the dishes were very good but non were exceptional compared with Jen Sei where they have some of the best and some not so good. Overall we had a good meal. We ordered in one go and got the food in no particular order, the seafood fried rice was first which is unusual but it was excellent. We eat out in medium priced restaurant once a week and this was one was a bit on the pricey side. We would return though.

  5. Crostolo D.
    Crostolo D.
    • 71 reviews
    10/10

    bravi continuate cosi

  6. Syed Musa Raza R.
    Syed Musa Raza R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Food is really good,maybe just a bit expensive but I think few people after having a meal here would probably say that its worth it.

  7. Crostolo D.
    Crostolo D.
    • 71 reviews
    10/10

    otttimo come sempre

  8. Crostolo D.
    Crostolo D.
    • 71 reviews
    10/10

    the besttttttttttttt

  9. Amnon b.
    Amnon b.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was good. The service was slow.

  10. Laura C.
    Laura C.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Ottimo Sushi

  11. Riccardo P.
    Riccardo P.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Ottimo sushi, bella atmosfera e bella la location a due passi da santa maria in Trastevere. Intelligente carta dei vini.

  12. Luca N.
    Luca N.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    We have to be honest: we went for a Sushi restourant and we were specifically looking for particular rolls and japanese dishes. What we found is a general Japanese restourant (very good) with a really nice atmosphere. If you are looking for real japanese cuisine then this is the place to go, but if you’re looking for special sushi, then look elsewhere.

  13. Gaia C.
    Gaia C.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was very fresh, everything was tasty! Overall a pleasant surprise in a typically Roman neighborhood. Recommended.

  14. Tatiana B.
    Tatiana B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ottimo giapponese!

  15. Samuel G.
    Samuel G.
    • 32 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice authentic Japanese restaurant, the chef is Japanese which helps. Food quality is good and the ambience friendly.

  16. Tomoko K.
    Tomoko K.
    • 191 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good sushi and sashimi

  17. Matteo S.
    Matteo S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Vero giapponese! Personale cordiale! Location carina! Prezzo giusto! Non è all you can eat

  18. Tim L.
    Tim L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had udon, nigiri, Katsu , yakitoru, ang gyoza and all were as good as our Tokyo experience the previous year! It was a nice break from Italian cuisine....... Japanese is always a little more pricey in Perth so this $$ was on par , but great food....

  19. Carlos L.
    Carlos L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good restaurant. Authentic japanese food. We enjoyed very much.

  20. Samuel G.
    Samuel G.
    • 32 reviews
    7/10

    Good food and quick service, the restaurant feels authentic. The restaurant was very cold (went in December) and it seems they don't use heating. They didn't recognise the Fork booking or discount, I had to simulate re-booking on my phone to demonstrate they offer 20% off. Did finally get the discount but it wsa not easy. regardless I would go again.

  21. Ijaba H.
    Ijaba H.
    • 23 reviews
    6/10

    I really did not like the ramen. A part for that the vibe was good.. probably it’s better for it’s sushi

  22. Egidio C.
    Egidio C.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    Nice sushi restaurant in Trastevere. Recommended

  23. Jeff E.
    Jeff E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sushi was excellent and we ordered a second serving. Very prompt and a very nice atmosphere. Would go back anytime!