Back

Reviews - Tamariz Restaurant Bar

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 537 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Blair W.
    Blair W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks so much, lovely service and fantastic meal, will visit again.

  2. Sonia A.
    Sonia A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Everything was super nice and the food amazing! The only negative note: the toilets

  3. Frank S.
    Frank S.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Everything perfect: delicious meals, excellent service, spectacular location. Just one little suggestion: the plates should be heated before the fish is places on them.

  4. Karsten L.
    Karsten L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The fish was really good and deserved 5 stars, and not the 4 rating I awarded, however, the chocolate fondant tasted well, but the cake part of it deserves more baking time... Service was very unformal, even so great advice on fish and wine. And we really appreciate the friendly low key attitude that sits well with a beach restaurant.

  5. Jools L.
    Jools L.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    Burgers were

  6. Nuncia K.
    Nuncia K.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  7. Julio C.
    Julio C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Would definitely recommend this place! Amazing food with a great view of the ocean. Best paella ever!

  8. Pedro G.
    Pedro G.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    Recomendo!!! Pizzas ótimas

  9. Odeh N.
    Odeh N.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    I decided to have my birthday early dinner here. Its a beautiful place to sit, on the terrace, overlooking Tamariz beach and the sea. Comfortable and spacious. On a windy day, though, might be best to sit indoors. Music choice could have been much better. The staff were super friendly, but not always around when you needed their attention. The cutlery was presented to us unprotected in a tin vase in the middle of the table, along with paper napkins. Not the norm I have seen in many other restaurants lately, that are giving them individually packed in paper sacks, in light of the coronavirus outbreak. The cutlery appeared clean but presented blemishes from washing, which indicate maybe they dont desinfect them before presenting them to the customer. We ordered prego no prato, chicken supreme stuffed with spinach and mozzarella, salmon, and pizza margarita. The pizza was thin crust, but a little dry. The chicken supreme was delicious, especially with the hint of rosmary, but it is served with no accompaniment. We ordered the mixed vegetables to accompany the chicken, it was tasteless, but the carrot and broccoli were well cooked, but onions ver soggy in oil. The salmon was ok. Didnt taste very fresh. The prego was nothing like a typical portuguese prego that you would find at tascas. It appeared more like a very dry, chewy, over roasted beef. This one was a disappointment. The accompaniment was salted fried sweet potato which were over cooked. We decided not to have dessert here. We waited about 5 minutes for a waiter to appear to ask for the bill, and when nobody showed up, we went indoors to pay. We found a fish display, and the fish didnt look fresh at all. And to our disappointment, and the main reason for providing a lower rating in this review, we found a few staff indoors not using masks, especially the one behind the bar preparing drinks. Considering the coronavirus outbreak, this should be taken more seriously by management of the place. The restaurant claims to be 'Clean and Safe', but the 'Clean and Safe' logo used at the entrance is not the one I have seen in other restaurants and hotels, neither the one on the Portugal Tourism Board website, who endorses this certification. I would definitely return to this place, on a non windy day, not for food, only for drinks, but not before the coronavirus situation has passed.

  10. Shirin B.
    Shirin B.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    Non of the waitresses wear proper mask! They don’t clean their hands frequently! AND they don’t offer u hand sanitizer in the beginning or in the end! NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL!

  11. Miguel F.
    Miguel F.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    T Bone, pagar o peso do osso...

  12. Patrícia G.
    Patrícia G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Carne temperada, com sabor.

  13. Ana C.
    Ana C.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Very pleasant lunch by the beach. Good food and friendly staff.

  14. Micky W.
    Micky W.
    • 16 reviews
    5.5/10

    The service was very slow, the food wasn't very tasty. We've been there before, service is always slow but today we were very disappointed ????

  15. Sarah A.
    Sarah A.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Reservation took some time. Food was ok, not excellent but correct. Absence of outside sunshade was not understandable in such a neat set. Music was not ok - maybe better for chillout before evening meals. Location and lovely view deserve some improvements. Will go back with pleasure.

  16. Ewa N.
    Ewa N.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    The food was tasty, but the service very bad. We were just one group in the restaurant. They forgot about our orders. Asked few times and finally we got not this what we ordered. Friends finished eating and still didn't have any drink. Wasn't a normal beer so the waiter proposed another beer saying: if you will not like it, I will pay for it. Never came to us again.maybe is time to change the staff and make it more professional.

  17. Claus-Peter M.
    Claus-Peter M.
    • 90 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was very good. But the service was bad. We had to wait before we got seated, then it took ages before we could order the special menu for St. Valentin and before got our we got our welcome drink. Then 2 plates of the menu were served at the same time, etc. Therefore the food es very good, the setting was very good, but the service (perhaps because of the special date an the amount of guests was bad.

  18. Liz N.
    Liz N.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    The sushi was nice enough and my daughter enjoyed the tomato pasta. Unfortunately, the turbot dish was cold and the food took over an hour to come.

  19. Pedro N.
    Pedro N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excelente serviço

  20. Alexandru M.
    Alexandru M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Muito bom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  21. Paul V.
    Paul V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super Nice restaurant with great view, good music and personal attention like you want it to be. The sushi was great and so was the recomendation of the accompanying wine. Certainly a must go to in Estoril.

  22. Pedro N.
    Pedro N.
    • one review
    5/10

    they were not aware of the appointment done with the fork; although tables were empty we were conducted to a very limited choice; easy to improve

  23. Bart B.
    Bart B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Beautiful place right at the beach. Nice menu with good food and good ambiance.

  24. Paulo Calvao C.
    Paulo Calvao C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Fabuloso!!!