Back

Reviews Tan Dinh

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 265 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • one review
    10/10

    This historic Vietnamese restaurant near the Musee D'Orsay should be on the bucket list for every wine-lover in the world. Excellent Vietnamese dishes, and a wine list like few others, heavy to well-aged Burgundy, both red and white, but also marvelous right bank Bordeaux. We ate there twice in early March, and loved it (first time since first visit in 1989). A real pleasure.

  2. Alasdhair M.
    Alasdhair M.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Tan Dihn is old school Indochina. Very understated, slow paced and traditional. It's all very good. NB: There are 2 wine lists one on the food menu one separate with some of the finest (and most expensive) wines in Paris.

  3. Alfredo A.
    Alfredo A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I do hope to return as soon as possible !

  4. Catherine P.
    Catherine P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious authentic Vietnamese cuisine and fine wines in this family-owned restaurant in a quiet street in St Germain. The setting could do with some updating but a lovely evening anyway...

  5. Anne B.
    Anne B.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  6. Anthony O.
    Anthony O.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food and friendly staff in a nice environment.

  7. François B.
    François B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Le rêve...

  8. Linda w.
    Linda w.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great dinner, both of enjoyed the meal.

  9. Stephanie  K.
    Stephanie K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good cuisine and good service. It’s a bit expensive for the portion but taste so good. I recommend.

  10. Eric H.
    Eric H.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Trop cher

  11. Magda T.
    Magda T.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cuisine vietnamienne raffinée, excellent accord vin plat, service attentionné

  12. Erry T.
    Erry T.
    • one review
    4/10

    Very expensive, not worth the meal

  13. Peter  Z.
    Peter Z.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    A nice coming back, all the time ????

  14. Elsa R.
    Elsa R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The best Vietnamese restaurant I have ever experienced in Paris. Expensive, but definitely worth it!!

  15. Nancy d.
    Nancy d.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really good, as ever

  16. Sharon V.
    Sharon V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, terrific service, great location, lovely decorations (beautiful orchids). Could not have had a nicer meal!

  17. James M.
    James M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    I have been coming to this restaurant for probably 20 years and the food is always great and consistent . It is southwest Asian food. The owners are fluent in French and English. The wine list is spectacular. They both taste for the wine spectator They had one Michelin star but did not want to play the game. That does not change anything. Great place

  18. William R.
    William R.
    • one review
    10/10

    A very peaceful environment featuring distinguished and imaginative Vietnamese cuisine of the highest order.

  19. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Warm reception. Intriguing food with exotic Vietnamese flavors beautifully served. Stunning wine list. A fabulous evening.

  20. Wright O.
    Wright O.
    • one review
    4/10

    They couldn’t have cared less about our visit. We were one of two tables All evening, Expect they will close down soon with no customers. Sad, as we remember a wonderful meal and service 9 years ago.

  21. Richard M.
    Richard M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    High quality Vietnamese restaurant of note in Paris.

  22. Victor G.
    Victor G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, comme d'habitude!

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    As always over the years a wonderful evening in a wonderfulrestaurant.

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Have been to Tan Dinh several times. The Vifien brothers, owners, take the orders in a business-like manner and the decor hasn't changed in years, but when the excellently prepared Vietnamese dishes are placed before you, none of that matters. Pillows of smoked goose raviolis, coriandor-laced chicken soup and sliced duck in satay sauce were truly delicious. And the wine list is filled with gems. Not inexpensive, but too good to pass up.

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Amazing wine list

  26. Marie-Francoise M.
    Marie-Francoise M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Cannot wait to go back

  27. Bryan D.
    Bryan D.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    A world find for wine! The beauty of the food and unparalleled primarily French wine list was incredible. Bravo to Freddy and Robert for maintaning such high standards since 1978! Not to be missed if your a Burghound! Can't wait to return - Merci

  28. Rogerio C.
    Rogerio C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food and wine

  29. Bruce S.
    Bruce S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The restaurant was almost empty (only one other table). Servings were quite small. Food quite good, but insufficient quantity for the price. As a surprise at the end of the meal, they accept only cash! Strange for such a high end restaurant.

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fresh clean-tasting food, expertly prepared

  31. Tuan N.
    Tuan N.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    The wine list did not disappoint, they recommended a great bottle in our price range. The father was great, came out & greeted us, spoke multiple languages fluently. Initially had a table at the entrance, but they moved us as soon as an inside table was available. Welcoming was first rate. Food quality was good, not authentic, somewhat fusion & expensive, but very good for wine list. The menu in French, no English or Vietnamese translation. We wanted a fish & a meat dish to share, but somehow ended up with just meat. Real issue was that this dish was for 2, and it only had meat, which really not Vietnamese. If it were one of 6 or 7 tasting dishes, I can understand, but not for our main dish for both of us. Even more disturbing as it was suggested by the chef & owner. The final straw was at the end, the restaurant did not accept credit cards. This was shocking. For Tan Dinh with that incredible wine list, I just cannot comprehend this. For this reason, I will not go back nor recommend.

  32. Ronald F.
    Ronald F.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent welcome, service, food and ambiance. Will certainly return.

  33. Arnie R.
    Arnie R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    An amazing wine list!