Register my restaurant
Help


Thai

Reviews - Tana Thai

9.4/10
191
Cauldwell Street, MK42 9AD Bedford
Thai
Average price £35

Featured on this month's Top 100 United Kingdom

Tana Thai

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent191 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • FIONA W.1 review

    May 25, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful, fresh 'clean' food. 2nd time visiting. Not cheap but the quality is worth it!

    Tana ThaiOwner

    Thank you for your review. Looking forward to welcoming you again 🙏

  • Sam G.1 review

    May 2, 2024

    7/10

    I chose this restaurant for my sons 18th and 21st, as well as visiting at other times, obviously I was impressed enough to return, safe in the knowledge that it was a good choice to take my cousin who is visiting from America, to a special meal at a restaurant I felt sure, would deliver the right experience. Unfortunately, the waitress barely spoke, didn’t offer us side plates, didn’t ask us if we had what we needed when the main courses had arrived, She wasn’t warm and friendly, I’m not sure what she was doing choosing to be a waitress! Unfortunately this visit fell rather short of the standard I am used to from Tana Thai, which was a little embarrassing for me. I had promised her a good experience.. However, as usual, the food was beautiful! Samantha Bedford

  • Vicky M.2 reviews

    April 26, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely food!

  • Ida M.2 reviews

    April 26, 2024

    10/10

    My friend and I always choose to go to Tana Thai when we’re catching up! Such a Lovely environment calm and relaxed,the food is always on point and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Christopher B.12 reviews

    March 30, 2024

    10/10

    Second visit and food, service and ambience is excellent, would recommend

  • Simon M.4 reviews

    March 30, 2024

    10/10

    Nice experience, friendly staff and great food

  • Gagan K.

    Gagan K.7 reviews

    March 22, 2024

    8/10

    Nice cozy restaurant. Prices quite high for food.

  • Ross W.1 review

    March 16, 2024

    9/10

    Really pleased to come across this restaurant. Food was so good - will definitely be back!

  • Dr Tim S.1 review

    March 13, 2024

    10/10

    Authentic, delicious Thai food, attractively presented. We also appreciated the gentle Thai music and the relaxing ambience. A lovely little restaurant..

  • David C.5 reviews

    March 6, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful, fresh, piping-hot food all bursting with flavour. My wife and I shared the spicy whitebait and 'Moneybags' (prawn & pork parcels) starters. Both beautifully cooked and presented, served with lovely side salads and a plum dip to accompany the Moneybags. Delicious flavours and a good dose of spice with the whitebait, contrasted by the more delicate parcels. We had each planned to order the same Gad Pai chicken, chilli oil and cashew nut main, but we took the advice of our lovely lady server, who suggested that, as this was a pretty large dish, we might like to share this and choose a 2nd main to also share. We chose the yellow Thai curry with chicken and potato. Like our starters, the mains were outstanding too and we were really grateful for the advice to change our order. We also enjoyed a rice side dish each and washed it all down with a couple of bottles each of Thai lager. All for the very modest price of £67.50! Thank you Tana Thai, for such an amazing meal, we will be back... If you haven't tried this delightful, cosy restaurant, you should. I doubt you will be disappointed.

  • Emma S.2 reviews

    February 24, 2024

    10/10

    Such a cosy and welcoming place. The staff were lovely and so was the food. It was our first visit and would highly recommend to all.

  • Roberto B.1 review

    February 14, 2024

    5/10

    Overall I felt that the food was rather disappointing on the whole. I won't go into any detail as that isn't right to publish on a public forum however compared to previous dining experiences at this restaurant, it was a big let down.

  • Heather P.

    Heather P.26 reviews

    January 31, 2024

    9.5/10

    As always, this was a regular delight. The staff are always friendly and attentive and the food is nothing short of wonderful. Keep up the good work Tana Thai. If anything to feedback on i would say that the temperature in the restaurant is a little on the cool side - i had to keep my coat on. I don't like eating with my coat on.

    Tana ThaiOwner

    Thank you for your review and the feedback. Much appreciated 🙏

  • Heather P.

    Heather P.26 reviews

    January 27, 2024

    10/10

    Great as usual 👍🏼

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Stuart s.26 reviews

    November 22, 2023

    9.5/10

    Having read the reviews we went for our wedding anniversary and we weren’t disappointed. We were given a warm friendly welcome and the service was very efficient. The food was excellent and the portions very generous. Thoroughly recommended and well worth a visit

  • Danielle M.1 review

    November 10, 2023

    10/10

    The food is always delicious here, had been for a while but great service, atmosphere and staff. Thank you

  • Kevin O.1 review

    November 11, 2023

    9.5/10

    Lovely little restaurant with attentive and friendly staff. Fabulous food!! Thoroughly enjoyed our first visit whilst in town for the weekend.

  • Heather P.

    Heather P.26 reviews

    October 19, 2023

    10/10

    Again a brilliant meal with wonderful staff. Thank you

  • Linda O.1 review

    October 7, 2023

    7.5/10

    A nice find ! Lovely food and attentive service. If I was local I’d eat there every week!

  • Vaishalli P.14 reviews

    August 24, 2023

    9.5/10

    Came into celebrate my sons GCSE results. It was lovely meal and we all enjoyed what we ordered.

  • Fabia D.

    Fabia D.3 reviews

    August 19, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing food and really friendly service

  • Martin R.1 review

    August 17, 2023

    9.5/10

    This is the second time I have dined at Tana Thai in Bedford and on both occasions it has been a great experience. The menu has all the usual Thai favourites and the quality of the food is superb. Portion sizes are just right and prices are fairly reasonable. Service was friendly and efficient and the decor and ambience was pleasant.. Highly recommended.

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Romina L.18 reviews

    August 10, 2023

    8.5/10

    Lovely food and good service, but would have been great if they had soft shell crab on the menu like many other thai restaurants. Was disappointed to see not one Thai desert on the menu though. Only English deserts for some reason?

  • kim D.1 review

    July 29, 2023

    10/10

    Food was delicious! Best Thai place in bedford by far

  • Christopher B.12 reviews

    July 28, 2023

    10/10

    Nice welcome, booking was fine. All staff very friendly, clean rest rooms. Food was excellent, very varied choice and service very good. Slight misunderstanding over single or double spirit but the manager refunded without quibble. Would definitely recommend, if I had to be over picky we were asked if everything was ok just a few too many times but I guess that's better than not being asked at all. Used yums which were automatically taken off the bill. Reasonably priced.

  • Joanne B.1 review

    July 22, 2023

    8.5/10

    This restaurant is typically fully booked Friday and Saturday, so we booked ahead. You have to park in college car park for £2 as they don't have thr car park next door now . Food is always fabulous, the flavours and ingredients top notch. Great food, always come away feeling I must go back.

    Tana ThaiOwner

    Thank you for your kind review. Looking forward to welcoming you again ????

  • Nicholas G.25 reviews

    July 11, 2023

    10/10

    This is the second time that I have eaten at this restaurant, which serves authentic high quality Thai food using fresh ingredients. Another perfect meal

    Tana ThaiOwner

    Hi Nicholas. Thank you for your kind words. Very happy you enjoyed your meal ????

  • Slawek K.1 review

    May 11, 2023

    10/10

    One of the best Thai restaurants I have ever been in UK. Great food, lovely service, good looking place. I will definitely be back one day for another green curry. 10/10

    Tana ThaiOwner

    Thank you for your kind review. Looking forward to seeing you soon ????

  • Keith R.1 review

    May 6, 2023

    9/10

    Very professional and attentive staff. Food was brilliant and well prepared

    Tana ThaiOwner

    Thank you for your kind review ????

  • David C.5 reviews

    May 3, 2023

    9.5/10

    Our first visit to Tana Thai was excellent. The food and service were both outstanding. (Cautionary note: when a dish is described as 'very hot' it really is. I love hot and spicy food, but this was towards the upper limit of my tolerance). Our food was served quickly by a very friendly, constantly smiling, young lady. The presentation was stunning, as were the flavour combinations. My wife's Massaman curry was tweaked to add a bit extra spice - delicious! Good value, a really tasty meal and great service will definitely tempt us to return.

    Tana ThaiOwner

    Thank you for your review. We all look forward to seeing you again ????

  • Nicholas G.25 reviews

    April 25, 2023

    10/10

    Saw the reviews of this restaurant so thought I'd give it a try as I'm a big fan of Thai cuisine. I went for a classic red curry with chicken and sticky rice, and it was as good as any I have eaten in the many months I have spent in Thailand over the years. Will be back !

  • Clare S.1 review

    April 6, 2023

    9.5/10

    I have been to Tana Thai before and wasn’t disappointed, the food and service was excellent. Lovely intimate Thai restaurant, good choice on menu and food freshly cooked and tasted delicious. We will definitely return again.

  • Tony M.2 reviews

    March 18, 2023

    10/10

    Great service and excellent food as always!

    Tana ThaiOwner

    Thank you for your kind review ????

  • Heather P.

    Heather P.26 reviews

    February 24, 2023

    9/10

    once again, the food here does not disappoint and the service is brilliant. The only issue I had on this occasion was that the restaurant was a little bit cool, so I had to have my meal with my coat on which I don’t really like to do. I do appreciate it was really cold outside, and also that energy is super expensive for businesses. May just be me. It will not distract me from returning as it is truly authentic. Also good to see kitchen staff wearing masks, adding that extra player off safety once again, Tana Thai, you did not disappoint. Thank you.

  • Natalie G.1 review

    February 25, 2023

    10/10

    The best find! Incredible food and excellent service! If we lived closer we would come every week! Fresh ingredients and truly authentic. Thank you.

  • Samantha H.1 review

    February 18, 2023

    10/10

    Tana Thai was a lovely experience! The staff were friendly and the food was amazing! We will definitely be back ???? would definitely recommend to visit!

  • Carla F.1 review

    February 10, 2023

    8/10

    This is a traditional Thai place, the owners were very sweet and helpful without pressing us on to order more things. The squid starter was delicious. The noodles were also tasty but not impressive. We will probably come back to try order dishes. Good presentation. Thank you

  • Anibe A.1 review

    February 14, 2023

    9.5/10

    I see why this is a highly-rated restaurant in Bedford. The food was great, and the service was fantastic. Couldn't have asked for a better location for a dinner night.

    Tana ThaiOwner

    Thanks a lot for your kind review ????

  • Rebecca O.1 review

    January 28, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant and we will definitely come back. The food was absolutely delicious and everyone throughly enjoyed their meal even the kids! Very kind and friendly staff too, we were quite late for our reservation but they were able to accommodate us very well.

    Tana ThaiOwner

    Thank you for your kind review. Looking forward to welcoming you again ????

  • Kate B.1 review

    January 21, 2023

    9/10

    Great food, good service, good atmosphere.... Great menu, something for everyone. Nice to get some nice really spicy food. Will go back again.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

322 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.