Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Tandoor at the Chambers

9.8/10
410
Bank Chambers, IG9 5BD Buckhurst Hill
Indian
Average price £21

Tandoor at the Chambers

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 27 bookings today

Reviews

9.8/10
Excellent410 reviews
9.9/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Neil O.2 reviews

    April 10, 2024

    10/10

    Great meal with friends every course was cooked to perfection

  • Neil O.1 review

    March 21, 2024

    9.5/10

    The food was superb you could really taste every dish

  • Ryan R.1 review

    March 9, 2024

    10/10

    This is our second visit which was an early Mother’s Day dinner. The food and quality is excellent compared to most curry houses and you pay for what you get! The ambience and service is also great, but make sure you book ahead!

  • Daniel N.1 review

    March 6, 2024

    10/10

    Had a lovely evening at The Chambers. Food was excellent. Amazing flavours, totally different experience from your standard Indian restaurant with a nod to traditional style Indian food served in a modern way. Serving staff were attentive and friendly. Decor was modern and good atmosphere. We’ll definitely be back.

  • Jessica G.5 reviews

    February 23, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food and service as usual 😊

  • Rashmi P.1 review

    January 23, 2024

    10/10

    Great ambience, delicious food and cocktails and superb service always. Highly recommend. A gem.

  • Richard C.2 reviews

    December 2, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic meal with efficient friendly service. Chicken Biryani and chocolate samosa was the highlight. Always a warm welcome and excellent hosting. One of our favourite restaurants full stop.

  • Shelley S.1 review

    August 26, 2023

    10/10

    Very nice atmosphere and food was delicious-the manager made a point of describing the content of the dishes. Friendly staff. - definitely going back

  • Parm G.1 review

    August 23, 2023

    10/10

    10/10 as per usual. Amazing food, atmosphere and staff!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Sarah A.1 review

    July 22, 2023

    9.5/10

    Absolutely wonderful flavourful food - with a great selection to choose from. The Kale Chat was sooo tasty !! Definitely worth a visit if you like Indian food and are a bit of a foodie

  • Penny L.1 review

    July 13, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food and friendly staff.

  • Manav B.1 review

    June 24, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic as always! Lalit was really helpful as we were running behind, and he made all the arrangements so we would not be rushed, especially as we were brining a very good friend from far away. Food and atmosphere was excellent as always.

  • Caroline D.1 review

    June 22, 2023

    10/10

    Was really wow-ed by Tandoor at the Chambers. Food outstanding, decor beautiful & seating v comfortable. Can’t wait to come back!

  • Daniel C.2 reviews

    June 17, 2023

    9/10

    Lovely restaurant with really friendly and attentive staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our night. The prawn main was excellent, delicious mango lassi too.

  • Mark S.1 review

    June 16, 2023

    10/10

    Great restaurant! Amazing atmosphere!

  • Fawn A.2 reviews

    June 18, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing food as always!

  • Varun B.1 review

    June 16, 2023

    10/10

    Incredible restaurant run by a lovely couple. Amongst the best indian food in the whole of London! Highly recommend if you can snag a reservation!

  • Jessica G.5 reviews

    June 17, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing food and service will definitely be back soon

  • Seema V.2 reviews

    June 10, 2023

    8.5/10

    Great food but just slightly disappointed at the tiny portions of some dishes; 3 small scallops for almost £14 and 3 pieces (slightly larger than bite size) of tandoori salmon for almost £17!! The chicken biryani was well presented and well flavoured but a bit stodgy. The waitress suggested a portion per person, so we ended up ordering two but barely managed to finish one as had several other dishes and accompaniments

  • Amritpal Singh M.1 review

    June 2, 2023

    9/10

    Best, authentic north Indian food I had ever. We ordered Kale chat, Kebabs ( Fresh prepared onsite, not.frozen), Karahi chicken, Dal Makhani and Chilli mint Paratha ( were dressed with Desi Ghee) and to top it Passion fruit cheese cake was ultimate. Excellent!!

  • Owen D.2 reviews

    May 27, 2023

    10/10

    Received a warm welcome and the service was excellent. We tried 4 starters, 3 mains, plus sides and breads - every single dish was superb, as were the espresso martinis. The best restaurant in the area, by some distance. Highly recommended.

  • Fergal F.19 reviews

    May 16, 2023

    10/10

    Cannot fault this lovely place - food was excellent and the people in this restaurant were very pleasant. It is a place where you could relax for longer than usual. We felt it was more than the run of the mill Indian place and would love to get back here again when in the area. (had fish - delicious).

  • DAN P.1 review

    May 21, 2023

    10/10

    We were recommended this restaurant by a friend so decided to check it out on a Sunday afternoon. We were absolutely blown away by the food it was fantastic. I was expecting it to be good but totally exceeded my expectations! The restaurant has a lovely warm ambiance and the staff were welcoming and attentive. Can't say enough good things really. If your in the area check it out you won't be disappointed. Looking foward to taking some friends back there for our next visit.

  • Kelly J.1 review

    May 13, 2023

    10/10

    We had a fabulous dinner on Saturday evening with friends. The food was delicious, the restaurant's ambiance was welcoming and warm and the service excellent. We would like to praise our waitress for handling the coeliac needs of one of our party proactively and sensitively.

  • Scott E.3 reviews

    May 5, 2023

    10/10

    There are very few places that get a 10/10 for food, service and ambience. This restaurant has never disappointed me since it opened and I would also add that the management & staff are extremely friendly too. It’s superb. Thank you

  • Kay Y.1 review

    April 30, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant.the staff were very welcoming and explained the different dishes. Loved the daycor and cosy felling. Food was delicious Shall definitely go again when i’am in Buckhurst Hill.

  • Rachel W.1 review

    April 21, 2023

    10/10

    Food staff everything 10/10 We had a lovely meal. Definitely be returning

  • Richard P.2 reviews

    April 1, 2023

    10/10

    Vip, Manisha and their team run a first class experience with lovely food. It’s always special.

  • Clare S.1 review

    March 28, 2023

    10/10

    We had a delicious meal for my birthday, beautifully decorated restaurant with a great atmosphere. It was our first visit but definitely not our last.

  • Harpreet S.1 review

    March 21, 2023

    10/10

    Been on the list of restaurants to visit for a while and this gem did not dissappoint when we visited for a family birthday! The food was amazing. Latit and the team were brilliant going above & beyond. Thank you for a lovely evening. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • caterina t.2 reviews

    March 21, 2023

    9.5/10

    My husband and i really enjoyed our meal. The food was fresh, looked beautiful…… the flavours were scented, pungent, rich and everything was cooked with care and creativity! The menu was interesting, varied and with some aditional “ special” aditions. Our only “ tiny” criticism was the loud music.which we asked them to turn down.We dont want to eat in a “ club anthem”, venue!!But the food was excellent

  • Helen G.1 review

    March 18, 2023

    10/10

    Tonight was our second time at this beautiful restaurant and we brought some friends with us, absolutely amazing food and service, can’t wait to go back.

  • Alia A.1 review

    February 26, 2023

    10/10

    Tried more than 6 Indian restaurants since we retired back to the UK and this is the first one we will visit again. Nice ambiance, clean, friendly helpful staff and more importantly delicious food. We could taste everything in each mouthful, nothing is over spicd nor bland...just right. Can't wait to experience other things on the menu.

  • David H.1 review

    February 25, 2023

    10/10

    hidden gem this place best Indian food we’ve ever had.

  • Harcharn P.2 reviews

    February 21, 2023

    7.5/10

    This is one of my favorite Indian restaurants. The food and the service is always great. The owner coming round and checking on the guests is nice and makes everyone feel welcome. The decor does seem a tad dated and the dining seats need to be updated, as they are looking abit tired now.

  • Tony H.1 review

    February 24, 2023

    10/10

    Great food, excellent service and a lovely atmosphere. What more could you ask! I particularly recommend the lamb chops and the other food from the tandoor.

  • William R.1 review

    February 17, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and extremely attentive and friendly staff as always. Would wholeheartedly recommend for just a meal out or any special occasion.

  • Leo B.2 reviews

    February 16, 2023

    8.5/10

    Never Disappointing the 3 fish special was moist beautify cooked great sauce and flavour High standards always delivered Would recommend for special occasions can be pricey but worth the cost for quality .

  • Scott S.1 review

    February 17, 2023

    8/10

    The food was amazing. Great quality, well presented, and tasted as it looked! However we were extremely pushed on our time slot which made us felt h welcomed. Asked 4 times within 5 minutes of sitting down if we wanted drinks, and pushed for food orders. We were then told we had 10 minutes left at our table without being offered deserts or the chance to order any. Really disappointed at that. Being advised a 1hr 45min slot is not enough to eat on a busy Friday night and left feeling underwhelmed by this as the food was great. Will likely reconsider this and/ or places like this in the future.

  • Joanna L.1 review

    February 16, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent as always warm & welcoming staff with exquisite food one of my favourite restaurants ever

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

179 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.