Register my restaurant
Help

Mediterranean Winter terrace

Reviews - Tapa Tapa - Arenal

7.9/10
543
Calle del Arenal, 15, 28013 Madrid
Mediterranean
Average price €11

Tapa Tapa - Arenal

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

7.9/10
543 reviews
8/10

Food

7.7/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • MARTIN P.1 review

    January 25, 2024

    8/10

    Platos muy ricos ! calidad - precio MUY BUENO!. Servicio muy amable, muy simpáticos. Como único pero que entre platos a veces tardaron más de lo normal. Muy recomendable!

  • Karen C.1 review

    September 2, 2023

    4.5/10

    We were delighted with this restaurant when we booked on the 2nd day of our trip to Madrid. We had booked through The Fork but on telling the greeter that, he failed to acknowledge our booking on computerised screen which resulted in an email telling off for non attendance by the Fork! I didn't appreciate this it felt like a telling off from my mum! NOTE TO THE FORK PLEASE FIND OUT FACTS BEFORE SENDING A TELLING OFF!! We enjoyed the meal so much we decided to o go in ad-hoc on our last day (as it was early 4.30pm) before heading to airport BIG MISTAKE HUGE!! We were led to a table by the toilets (the restaurant wass empty) by our server and then just left there for 20 mind without even being asked for drinks order ( it was very hot day) i got the attention of another server as our original was no where to be seen and we needed a drink and to order asap as we had to get metro to the airport. The young lady, said she had an important thing to do first and then would be with us. I did say please can we order as we have to get to airport very politely. The important thing turned out to be the setting of empty tables, which success taking an age to do. That was it thirsty and in borrowed time we left. TAPA TAPA IF YOUR SERVERS THINK THAT LAYING OUT TABLES AT AN Empty RESTAURANT IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN TAKING ORDERS THEN PERHAPS STAFF Need EXTRA TRAINING! SHAME AS I WOULD NEVER USE GIS CHAIN AGAIN.

  • Karen L.1 review

    June 26, 2023

    6/10

    Great location. Food wasn’t bad nor spectacular. I went into the restaurant all excited by looking at the menu beforehand. Waitress was the worse. Took forever to get drinks, let alone order, and get our dishes. Asked for check multiple times but she kept walking back and forth attending to other tables.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Rich K.1 review

    June 26, 2023

    5/10

    How does this place gets a Tripadvisor traveler's choice award ? Group of 8 went tonite. Our waitress was beyond bad, forgot things, unfriendly, seemed annoyed when we ordered additional things. Worst service I had in Madrid all week. Food was just average....Paella very salty, everything else was just ok. Won't be back.

  • Giorgia R.6 reviews

    June 11, 2023

    9/10

    Posto perfetto per assaggiare tante tapas diverse, gustose e in tempi record. Consigliatissimo.

  • Gokhan B.3 reviews

    April 9, 2023

    9/10

    Hesitate to go first, as the rating are not that high. But everything was great! Very good Rasta, good service and good price! I recommend it if you need to do a last minute reservation like us.

  • SIMONA M.2 reviews

    March 12, 2023

    3.5/10

    Troppo caro. Servizio scarso

  • Mar C.3 reviews

    March 4, 2023

    4.5/10

    Las tapas son muy muy escasas.

  • Lizeth L.

    Lizeth L.1 review

    February 11, 2023

    2/10

    La encargada súper mal educada lo primero. ‽¿Osea no eres capaz ni decirme cuál es mi mesa? "Ahí puedes " y siguiendo masticando chicle. Mira yo también trabajo cara al público y lo que hayas tenido hoy, no debes de pagarlo tanto con tus compañeros y los clientes. Metiéndonos prisa, osea me has dado dos horas pues déjame disfrutar mis dos horas. Cuando dejamos de pedir 20 min antes nos dieron la cuenta. Osea, se da 5 min 10 min no 20. Que todavía teníamos las bebidas llenas.

  • Alberto D.21 reviews

    February 11, 2023

    4.5/10

    Food was average and perhaps a bit on a high end price. Service was fast but when we asked for the bill there were around 30€ overhead of things we didn’t order…

  • Maribel G.8 reviews

    January 22, 2023

    6/10

    Muy normalito, no está mal para tomarte tranquilamente una cerveza con unas tapas en pleno centro, sin ser nada espectacular.

  • Carolina A.2 reviews

    January 15, 2023

    9/10

    La comida muy rica, la sirvieron relativamente rápido así que está guay si no tienes mucho tiempo para comer. Sin duda volveríamos

  • Sheila C.

    Sheila C.1 review

    November 5, 2022

    5.5/10

    La comida no estaba mal. Pero muy escasa para el previo que tenía y l@s camarer@s muy secos. No repetiría

  • Inês R.2 reviews

    October 29, 2022

    8/10

    The food wasn't that great. Not bad but also not great... The staff were nice but always rushing everything to have table available. An almost 30€ sangria should at least be served to the glass.

  • jordan v.1 review

    October 23, 2022

    7.5/10

    Lekker gegeten. Helaas pulpa ipv pulled pork gekregen(taalbarriere, kan gebeuren. Pulpa wel smaakloos). Pollo explosiva was vergeten, maar ook niet op de rekening. Eten overall erg lekker, fijne sfeer en erg schoon personeel.

  • Warren T.1 review

    September 11, 2022

    6/10

    Regular tapas place with ok decor. It's a chain resto so wasn't expecting much. Food was ok but not great. Service was ok but you'll be waiting awhile if they're very busy.

  • Rita N.

    Rita N.3 reviews

    September 9, 2022

    8/10

    Sitio agradável e relativamente barato. Bonito espaço e bem situado

  • Eni S.2 reviews

    September 6, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing atmosphere! Loved the food here. Everything was at a reasonable price.

  • Luigi F.8 reviews

    September 2, 2022

    3/10

    Questo ristorante ha poco e niente nel menu, mi aspettavo qualcosa di più interessante invece è uno di quei ristoranti pronti a fregare il turista. Il servizio deludente. This restaurant has little or nothing on the menu, I was expecting something more interesting instead it is one of those restaurants ready to fool the tourist. Disappointing service

  • Gabriela P.1 review

    July 24, 2022

    4/10

    Servers were rude, especially the one with glasses. We were tempted to walk out as they seemed grumpy when explaining the menu and when we were ready to order he rudely left. Food was ok and the price was ok as well.

  • Iain Y.1 review

    July 3, 2022

    10/10

    Had a really nice meal and experience. Friendly staff and good food

  • Br Chris P.

    Br Chris P.3 reviews

    June 6, 2022

    8.5/10

    Good casual spot. Low key, plenty of options and friendly staff

  • Cathy C.66 reviews

    May 22, 2022

    10/10

    Great location, no terrasse big enough but doors fully opened, kitchen open as well. Nice waiters, we have not wait for long and we were a group of 7 people. Food was great and cheap, we highly recommend definitely!

  • Teresa v.5 reviews

    May 20, 2022

    4/10

    No repetiría

  • Mila M.

    Mila M.1 review

    May 10, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing place. Tasty food with very good prices.

  • Sophie l.1 review

    April 27, 2022

    2/10

    Catastrophe. Personnel désagréable et service inadmissible

  • Shannon B.3 reviews

    April 24, 2022

    7/10

    Good food but some of it came out cold, one of the waitresses didn't speak English (which is fine) but she didn't give me a chance to look at the drinks menu, so when she came over and I was trying to look at the menu and didn't decide within seconds, she just turned around and walked off, quite rude. Overall average, it wasn't the best place we have eaten in Madrid by far.

  • Estíbaliz M.5 reviews

    March 26, 2022

    10/10

    Repetiremos! Muy recomendable ????

  • Dilfeza U.

    Dilfeza U.3 reviews

    March 3, 2022

    10/10

    Richtig lecker und toller Service, tolle Atmosphäre und super günstig ????

  • Tatiana S.4 reviews

    October 24, 2021

    9/10

    Servicio muy rápido

  • Andrés I.

    Andrés I.35 reviews

    October 10, 2021

    10/10

    Todo muy bueno como siempre. Muchas gracias!

  • Noemie L.1 review

    August 20, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent ! Super bon servi rapidement et prix corrects

  • Catarina Filipe Dos S.

    Catarina Filipe Dos S.8 reviews

    July 26, 2021

    10/10

    A very nice and fast service. The dishes were very good. Quality/price ratio is very good. I recommend it a lot

  • Ben V.1 review

    July 12, 2021

    6.5/10

    Great food, service was not so very good

  • Carolina B.21 reviews

    June 30, 2021

    7/10

    Un buon locale pur essendo turistico. La vera Spagna è un altra. Il dolce rivedibile.

  • Isabel P16 reviews

    June 24, 2021

    5.5/10

    Pedimos unos vasos de agua y la camarera nos dijo que debíamos consumir bebida. Nos hemos negado y eso ha causado que la camarera nos entregara los platos y la cuenta de forma despectiva. Este trato ha dejado mucho que desear.

  • Zuzanna G.

    Zuzanna G.10 reviews

    June 22, 2021

    7/10

    The food is very tasty, but portions radically small. Tapas size inadequate for the price. I recommend patatas bravas, pimientos de padron (normal size of the dish), not recommend: burger, croquettes and tortilla (super tiny).

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Carlos J.

    Carlos J.1 review

    June 18, 2021

    10/10

    Muy buen sitio, repetiría sin pensarlo!!

  • Laura M.1 review

    June 10, 2021

    10/10

    Sehr lecker, nettes Personal und schönes Ambiente. Die Preise sind nur teilweise recht hoch.

  • Madalena S.2 reviews

    June 5, 2021

    7.5/10

    Boa comida. Ambiente incrível e atendimento satisfatório. Recomendo para jantar agradável e descontraído

Tripadvisor reviews

3271 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.