Back

Reviews Tapas n' Friends Sé

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 132 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Daniel B.
    Daniel B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food. Lovely restaurant. Great service. Thank you for not ripping your customers off on New Years Eve and charging normal prices.

  2. Jon v.
    Jon v.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great tapas restaurant

  3. Elina H.
    Elina H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect food and friendly staff! Delicious and affordable. Some of the tapas are very big, so be careful not ordering too much unless you are super hungry. Highly recommend this place!

  4. Robert K.
    Robert K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good location, good foood.

  5. Zara M.
    Zara M.
    • one review
    3/10

    Avoid this place, service absolutely awful. We waited 30 minutes to get our drinks, food order came out wrong. Staff very young/ inexperienced and don’t seem to care, nor can communicate very well. So many better places you can dine in Lisbon

  6. David W.
    David W.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Tapas dishes were large so do not order too many to start with. Although they had ice cream on the menu combined with other dessert dishes, they would not serve me a portion on its own.

  7. Gisele Correia S.
    Gisele Correia S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I went to Tapas n Friends with a big group. The staff was very kind staff, the food was good. The menu is very well served and everybody was satisfied. Highly recommended.

  8. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, Great staff and atmosphere.

  9. Bengt P.
    Bengt P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We are very grateful for excellent service, hosts and wonderful food and friendly atmosphere, and that you could accomodate our big group of 24 with quite short notice!

  10. Marianne v.
    Marianne v.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We liked it! Thank you!

  11. Dom B.
    Dom B.
    • one review
    3/10

    We felt the service here was really disappointing, the staff were not attentive at all, and we had to go up to ask to order, our drinks came after the food even though we asked multiple times. It was very difficult to get their attention. The restaurant is extremely cramped and so the staff are tripping over everyones chairs, we spent most of the meal moving things that they served us right on the edges of the table and picking things up off the floor! The atmosphere was tense and stressed and the food was average and dishes were forgotten. I would not recommend.

  12. Corin B.
    Corin B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Helpful friendly staff. It was a great meal out in Lisbon

  13. Frances H.
    Frances H.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Despite the amount of dishes on the menu we struggled to pick 5 that went well together. I don’t like fish so that cut our choices down by a third. There were some nice veggie dishes but they were very carb heavy (bread, rice, potato based). There was a lack of meat dishes unless you wanted a variation on pork/sausage. Vegans would have struggled too as cheese featured in a lot of the veggie/salad dishes.

  14. Tom D.
    Tom D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very friendly service and a good variety of tasty dishes

  15. Aase H.
    Aase H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good food, we were a gruoup of 13 people and everyone loved it!

  16. Tessa E.
    Tessa E.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    .

  17. Patrick O.
    Patrick O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and excellent service!! Highly recommend going here.

  18. Suzanne G.
    Suzanne G.
    • 44 reviews
    10/10

    The atmosphere was wonderful. The food and wine list terrific. We were really impressed with the attentive service from Lily and Vanja. We highly recommend this place.

  19. Vivien B.
    Vivien B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Hello Tapas and Friends, we had a great dinner at you bar this week! The food was very delicious and the price fair – also we appreciated your service and help for us. Thank you!

  20. Tania S.
    Tania S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We booked for 6 people for 7.30 for a work evening out but ended up being late & only 4 due to delayed taxi & sickness! The restaurant was totally understanding. 1 member of the group was vegetarian and this restaurant offered more choice for vegetarians than most others in Lisbon (unless fully vegetarian, but only I was vegetarian we wanted somewhere with more options). The location was great - close to the Cathedral, and the restaurant atmosphere was perfect - lighting was understated and attractive, nice noise level, still easy to chat, the service was excellent & the food (veggie & non veggie options) was delicious. No complaints at all, we were not rushed nor did we have to wait for an unduly long time, the staff were attentive without being overbearing. We all thoroughly recommend Tapas N Friends - thank you to the team!

  21. Maria F.
    Maria F.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We came here because of the reviews but I can’t really understand why they were so good. Nice environment and setting, food was good (nothing special but good tapas) just keep in mind that it was expensive. What ruined our experience was the lack of service. The waiter did not talk to us at all..no hi, goodbye, or even how was the food? Because of the lack of service I would not recommend this place.

  22. Rebecka L.
    Rebecka L.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice place. Great food and great service. Really cozy atmosphere.

  23. Renske En Robbert  L.
    Renske En Robbert L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We booked a table for December 25th 2018 and had an amazing night. The staff is lovely and the food delicious! We ordered a lovely bottle of wine and many more after that. It was perfect with the food we ordered. The desserts are very good too. We had lunch here too and when back in Lisbon we would come back here! Highly recommended! X The Netherlands

  24. Nicki e.
    Nicki e.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    This is our second visit to Lisbon, but this time we stayed in a different area so I used The Fork to look for somewhere to eat! We weren’t disappointed! Fabulous tapas - only ‘problem’ was what to choose as there were so many! And be warned...the portions are big, so it’s easy to over order ????The staff were lovely, the place was beautiful and we had a window table so that we could people watch. Highly recommended!

  25. Nienke B.
    Nienke B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely tapas in a perfect , cosy restaurant

  26. Andrew K.
    Andrew K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very enjoyable evening in a casual tapas bar. Lighting and music could have been a bit more subdued but the food and portions were very good.

  27. David L.
    David L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice traditional food. Cosy place

  28. Katrine K.
    Katrine K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Really good food! The only bad thing is that we waited for 45 mins only to let the waitress tell us that some of the ordered meals were sold out so we had to pick other ones. Apparently everything seemed to be broken in the kitchen on that day.... (According to the waitress)

  29. Claudia S.
    Claudia S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, quick and attentive service, the best meal I've had in Portugal so far!