Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

With friends

Reviews - Tapas & Vinho

9.5/10
411
Estrada Vale do Lobo, n.º 862 Escanxinas, 8135-016 AlmancilSee map

Average price €20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent411 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Aisling C.
    Aisling C.

    August 5, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Great little traditional style Portuguese restaurant, food was delicious and really good value for money. The staff really know their wine too and recommended some great bottles.

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you very much for your review. Cheers Fred & The Team

  • Nigel R.
    Nigel R.

    August 3, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Staff were brilliant. Friendly, fun, warm and professional. The choice and quality of the food was exceptional. The whole experience was great and we had a lovely meal.

  • Jeremy R.
    Jeremy R.

    August 2, 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Suzanne B.
    Suzanne B.

    July 30, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Every year we go to Tapas and Vinho and are never disappointed. Natalia and her team are lovely and so helpful. Totally recommend it and great value for money. See you again soon. Suzanne and Nick

  • Vitor L.
    Vitor L.

    July 29, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Bom serviço. Excelente carta vinhos. Bons petiscos.

  • Karolina G.
    Karolina G.

    July 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    The best restaurant to try local food. I’m coming back every time I’m here. The food is excellent, choice is very good and people and service are terrific.

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Karolina. Cheers Fred & The Team

  • Jane C.
    Jane C.

    July 21, 20221 review

    9/10

    We love this place, lovely food, and delicious wine. Really helpful staff. A real find. We definitely recommend going, you won't be disappointed.

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Jane Cheers Fred &The Team

  • Nick W.
    Nick W.

    July 14, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Amongst the tastiest tapas we have ever eaten - superb

  • Ann H.
    Ann H.

    July 11, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Visited on very hot evening. Would have preferred outside table. Food was very good and portions well sized. Restaurant was busy but service was good.

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you very much Ann Cheers Fred & The Team

  • Janette M.
    Janette M.

    July 7, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Fantastic food and knowledgeable staff. A little gem in the Algarve. Ages 13-53. Loved it. Try the tuna the prawns and the lamb. We couldn’t stop eating! Great spot

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Janette. Cheers Fred & The Team

  • Alan L.
    Alan L.

    July 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Alan. Cheers Fred & The Team

  • Fay H.
    Fay H.

    July 4, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Perfect as usual ????

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Fay. Cheers Fred & The Team

  • Callum M.
    Callum M.

    June 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    The restaurant was amazing. The food was great and the service was very quick. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice cheap meal. The steak was delicious????

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Callum. Cheers Fred & The Team

  • Nigel D.
    Nigel D.

    June 28, 202241 reviews

    10/10

    Fab food and service and great service Aaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmaaaaaazzzzzzzziiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmgggggg

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Nigel!! Cheers Fred & The Team

  • Louis C.
    Louis C.

    June 17, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    We come back every year, and it never disappoints. This is the best restaurant in the Algarve. The food is fantastic and the vibe even better. Crispy chicken is my personal recommendation, 10/10!!

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Louis. Cheers Fred & The Team

  • James L.
    James L.

    June 16, 202263 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and service , wine good if a little expensive.

  • Elaine S.
    Elaine S.

    June 15, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and fantastic service. I loved the look of everything on the menu so will definitely be back there more than once before we go home.

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Elaine. Cheers Fred & The Team

  • Fay H.
    Fay H.

    June 13, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere and fab food!!

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Fay. Cheers

  • Lynda G.
    Lynda G.

    June 8, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Still my favourite place to eat after many years. The food is fantastic, the waiting staff so friendly! I would highly recommend it x

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Lynda Cheers Fred & The Team

  • Annemaria K.
    Annemaria K.

    June 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    Superb evening couldn’t have asked for better. Choice of tapas and advice of how much/many to order excellent. Choice of wine and tastings excellent. Thank you V&T

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Anne Maria. Cheers

  • Simon E.
    Simon E.

    May 30, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and excellent service as always. Laid back and friendly staff combined with a wide range of tapas means it's a regular choice whenever we're staying nearby.

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Simon. Cheers

  • Robin C.
    Robin C.

    May 28, 20221 review

    10/10

    We can happily recommend the complete experience. We visit regularly which is proof itself.

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Robin. Cheers

  • Linda C.
    Linda C.

    May 28, 202247 reviews

    10/10

    Our third visit and still the same excellent service and tasty food at very reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Linda. Cheers

  • Anna L.
    Anna L.

    May 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food, lovely staff, friendly atmosphere, everybody enjoyed themselves

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Anna Cheers

  • Craig S.
    Craig S.

    May 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food we will definitely go again

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Craig. Cheers

  • Nick R.
    Nick R.

    May 19, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Very friendly staff, great food and wine selection, good prices!

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Nick. Cheers

  • Clive F.
    Clive F.

    May 14, 20226 reviews

    9.5/10

    Rustic charm with authentic tapas dishes freshly prepared. The terrace is green, quiet and sun dappled; it’s easy to forget it only sits 20 meters back from the road.

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Clive Cheers

  • Lesley S.

    April 26, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Food was excellent, great choice and all presented well. Atmosphere was lovely and all staff friendly and helpful. We will definitely come bsck

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Lesley.

  • John L.
    John L.

    April 26, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Great tasty food, genuine friendly service and a warm inviting ambience. The team here come across as really happy and enthusiastic. I’ve been three times recently and enjoyed it very much.

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you John for your review.

  • Melanie K.

    April 21, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    As always a Highlight for me with really Good Tapas. Thanks a lot

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Melanie

  • Emma C.

    April 9, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service, very welcoming as always with a great ambiance. See you soon Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Emma.

  • Clare s.

    April 9, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food and atmosphere - staff so helpful

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Claire

  • Grainne B.

    April 7, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Recommend to us and it didn't disappoint. Very warm welcome, friendly staff, great food and service.. Thankyou

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Grainne

  • Julie B.
    Julie B.

    April 2, 202224 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent. Fabulous service and wonderful food.

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Julie

  • Laura K.

    March 24, 20221 review

    9/10

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Laura. Cheers

  • John L.
    John L.

    March 22, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and very enthusiastic friendly service.

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you John. Cheers

  • Yasmin U.

    March 12, 20221 review

    10/10

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thanks for your review. hope to see you soon.

  • Helen C.

    February 24, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    A quality meal out as always. Food, service, everything top notch. Our favourite restaurant in Vale Do Lobo. Will be back again at Easter! Highly recommend!

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Helen. Cheers

  • Mary M.
    Mary M.

    February 18, 202213 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely lunch with great service. Proper tapas in a great location close to Almancil

    Tapas & Vinho (Owner)

    Thank you Mary. Cheers

  • Rachael G.
    Rachael G.

    February 1, 202210 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent food & service

Tripadvisor reviews

653 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation