Register my restaurant
Help


Mexican Trendy

Reviews - Taquerías Tamarindo

9.4/10
892
Carrer d´Aragó, 236, 08007 Barcelona
Mexican
Average price €15

Taquerías Tamarindo

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 17 bookings today

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent892 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Alina K.1 review

    April 27, 2024

    10/10

    Always tasty and friendly

    review_preview

    See photo

  • AJAY P.2 reviews

    April 8, 2024

    10/10

    Great food

  • Ruben G.3 reviews

    April 1, 2024

    10/10

    Just a few blocks off of the Rambla, this gem had a great ambiance, REALLY tasty food and a wonderful staff. We'll gladly go back!

  • Andrew S.15 reviews

    October 27, 2023

    9.5/10

    The tacos here are a cut above many that are served in town. Will come back.

  • Donna M.2 reviews

    October 16, 2023

    8.5/10

    Enjoyed a great night with friends at Taquerías Tamarindo. The food & drinks were delicious! Service was great!

  • Ray Z.

    Ray Z.4 reviews

    June 28, 2023

    10/10

    incredible

  • Gabriella D.1 review

    June 10, 2023

    10/10

    Great food! We tried a mix, tacos, guac, drinks and everything was great! The staff were friendly and also could speak English which was very helpful :)

    review_preview

    See photo

  • James W.2 reviews

    January 20, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food, good spice and salsa, quick service and excellent limon margaritas! Nothing not to love. If you don't go you and eat you will be sorry.

  • James W.2 reviews

    January 17, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was excellent. The staff forgot to enter our order then apologized and offered a free dessert, but they were out of it…so you get a 4 for serving

  • Orkhan I.

    Orkhan I.2 reviews

    December 31, 2022

    9/10

    Food was good, atmosphere was totally okay, but because of time people were rare

  • Kristiyan G.1 review

    August 25, 2022

    10/10

    The food was delicious. Waitress was very friendly and helped us choose from the menu. Overall good atmosphere and tasty food

  • Martina B.21 reviews

    August 24, 2022

    9.5/10

    Great food as always!

  • Emilie C.10 reviews

    July 18, 2022

    7.5/10

    Great tacos casual vibe

  • Rachel F.13 reviews

    June 15, 2022

    10/10

    The best Mexican Food and cocktails I’ve had in Barcelona. Don’t miss visiting this place, so tasty!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Ruben P.

    Ruben P.3 reviews

    April 1, 2022

    10/10

    Great Mexican. Best Nachos + Guacamole in town. Daily menu has a great value, with really good tacos! Not to mention the amazing MARGARITAs!!!!

  • Gennaro D.21 reviews

    November 15, 2021

    10/10

    I chose the daily menu composed by nachos, tacos, beer and coffee. Everything was delicious.

  • Jessica T.

    Jessica T.22 reviews

    November 2, 2021

    9.5/10

    Delicious as always!

  • Andrew C.3 reviews

    June 8, 2021

    8.5/10

    The food was great and the service was friendly (but perhaps a bit slower than my companion would have liked, though I was fine with it). The only thing I did not like were the low ceilings on the second floor. If you're taller it would be best to sit on the ground floor.

  • Surya K.35 reviews

    April 25, 2021

    9/10

    The best nachos in Barcelona :)

  • Nicole S.6 reviews

    January 15, 2020

    10/10

    Fantastic service and food! I've already recommended it to my friends and coworkers :)

  • - -1 review

    December 13, 2018

    8.5/10

    We went there based on the reviews and it lived up to it. Very delicate flavors I usually do not like retried beans but here they were the best I have ever had. The tortillas are small tapas size so try having an assortment.

  • Anna F.37 reviews

    June 25, 2018

    8.5/10

    Nice place and great food, but they made us wait a bit for the table despite the fact we had a reservation. The staff could be nicer but it's a good place to eat mexican food.

  • - -2 reviews

    May 14, 2018

    10/10

    Excellent cuisine, rich in flavour.

  • Allison P.7 reviews

    December 13, 2017

    9.5/10

    Cute little restaurant with delicious nachos, guac, and a variety of unique tacos. The drinks are fabulous too. My only complaint is in winter it’s too hot upstairs.

  • - -1 review

    November 21, 2017

    9.5/10

    Really delicious tacos with home-made tortillas, sauces and guacamole. Casual atmosphere, with downstairs and upstairs areas. Good for groups and/or families.

  • - -1 review

    November 9, 2017

    10/10

    Delicious food, the best taqueria in barcelona

  • Dmitry M.3 reviews

    September 26, 2017

    10/10

    Possibly the best Mexican joint in town!

Tripadvisor reviews

477 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.