Back

Reviews - Tartufi&Friends Roma

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 224 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Alessandro M.
    Alessandro M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Troppo costo cazzo

  2. Mario S.
    Mario S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great and friendly staff, wonderful food and drinks. We have visited this restaurant 2 times during our stay in Rome. We are coming back next time when visting Rome!!!!

  3. Scott  D.
    Scott D.
    • one review
    9/10

    really good food and staff - great quailty

  4. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful food if you like truffles. Pizza, beef tartare, &any of the tagliatelle preparations are great. Decent wine list. Cigarette smokers next to us was a buzz kill one night.

  5. Karl O.
    Karl O.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The tagliatelle with black truffle were a poem

  6. Mari L.
    Mari L.
    • one review
    8/10

    We found this restaurant 2 years ago while walking in Rome amen loved it! We have kept coming back because baby the food is delicious and staff is welcoming. But most importantly it’s Truffle Heaven! A must try is the Tagliolini Cacio e Pepe! Enjoy!!

  7. Jimin K.
    Jimin K.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love it. One of my friend recommended to me and i tried it by myself. Vibe is good and service is fantastic. I would like to visit here again. Also I will strongly recommend to my friends.

  8. Mariana R.
    Mariana R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  9. SONIA V.
    SONIA V.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect ;the place, service, food, everything

  10. Elena C.
    Elena C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Отличный ресторан, ризотто с трюфелями, стейк особенно рекомендую

  11. Masha S.
    Masha S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly staff and superb quality food

  12. Guilhere L.
    Guilhere L.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Not good experienci, I made a reservation for 10pm the restaurant called me asking to anticipate for 9:30 pm, until then ok, I arrived at 9:39 pm ... good service when I arrived, I asked for the entrees and a bottle of wine, when I went to ask the main course at 10:22 pm was surprised by the waiter saying it would not be possible, that the kitchen was closed! as well? poor posture, lack respect with the customer! I'm leaving unsatisfied and hungry

  13. Maria S.
    Maria S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect truffles menu, excellent service. Place is small, it's comfortable for 1~2 or max 3 persons in the company. If you want to spend amazing time and eat smth special this place is flawless. Better book the table in advance. Not chip, but this price is fare for such nice dishes.

  14. Alvin M.
    Alvin M.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    A small restaurant near the Spanish Steps, the restaurant was good. The carbonara was flavorful. The Bruschetta with truffles was also enjoyable. The wine list is reasonably priced. There is outdoor seating, but the pavement is uneven leading to unstable tables so we moved inside.

  15. Marco M.
    Marco M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ottima esperienza

  16. Katya P.
    Katya P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic place for truffle lovers. Amazing food and excellent service. The restaurant is very small but so warm and cosy. Choice of dishes is good and compliments the delicate flavour of black and white truffles which they have in abundance. Highly recommended.

  17. Aseel A.
    Aseel A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food in rome

  18. Régine K.
    Régine K.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    Eating side by side is a bit surprising. However, it gave us the opportunity to meet and discuss with the couple in front of us. Warning "Chateaubriand" in Italian is not the same piece of meat as in French. Please specify it on the menu !

  19. Renzo m.
    Renzo m.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Dirty mirror in the bathroom and no level bathroom

  20. Romina c.
    Romina c.
    • 13 reviews
    6/10

    Servizi o curato

  21. Dominic Z.
    Dominic Z.
    • one review
    5/10

    Average food, Very overpriced for the value. Nice ambiance. Mediocre service. there are much better options in Rome... food was burnt.

  22. Veronika T.
    Veronika T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place! Perfect pasta! Perfect location! Perfect atmosphere!

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food is very good but relatively expensive.

  24. Spyros V.
    Spyros V.
    • 6 reviews
    3/10

    We went to this restaurant on a cold winter evening. Although we arrived at the time of our reservation, we were offered the options of a table outside or to wait for a table inside the restaurant. We were told that we might have to wait for up to 20 minutes but eventually the waiting time was shorter, less than 10 minutes. However the temperature inside the restaurant was quite low, to the point we didn't want to remove our coats. The food was below average and its high price was only due to the truffles added to every dish (main course and a glass of wine at about 60 euros per person). For example the green salad (side order) had been cut a long time before serving, as evident by the bitter taste of the cabbage, and the quality of the meat was subpar. A disappointing experience.

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We loved it!

  26. Adrian L.
    Adrian L.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Overrated, the dishes simply didn’t meet the standard, not to mention about the pricing... total disappointment.

  27. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    6/10

    Rissotto was bland and uneventful. Small shavings of black truffles could not save this dish. Lamb was over cooked and lacked infusion of truffles. Basically all they did was shave truffles over these mediocre dishes. Great wine selection though!

  28. Oliver w.
    Oliver w.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly staff, relaxed and yet sort of sophisticated atmosphere and about the best pasta and truffles you can get in Rome.

  29. Mikhail S.
    Mikhail S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was very nice quiet atmosphire with incredible superb dishs, all with tender, aromatic truffles flacks. Try as a starter "selezione di brusche" and as a main course "tagliata controfilet" or "filetto rossini".

  30. Şebnem Ü.
    Şebnem Ü.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pizza as a starter was 3/5. Other meals were petfect. There was a hair in my risotto. But i did not tell them because they were very nice to us.