Back

Reviews - Taska Lusa

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 780 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Brian J.
    Brian J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent Traditional Portuguese food in a very busy restaurant On a Saturday night . Very friendly staff , generous drinks and good rose wine. What could be better.

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You very much Brian. It will be our pleasure to welcome You back soon at Taskalusa.

  2. José G.
    José G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Five stars ????

    Taska Lusa

    Muito obrigado José, pela visita e pela avaliação. Esperamos revê-lo em breve na Taska.

  3. Gary V.
    Gary V.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent restaurant with a wonderful atmosphere and dedicated staff. 5 stars!

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You very much Gary. We hope to see You soon at TaskaLusa

  4. Steven M.
    Steven M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I always head for the Taska Lusa when in Estoril The resturant is very modern clean and staff are above average.. The Owners are very friendly and welcoming. The fresh tuna is not to be missed

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You Steven. Great to have You again at TaskaLusa.

  5. Valerio T.
    Valerio T.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food served in a cosy and intimate place. All staff was very kind and friendly. Very good selection of both meat and fish dishes. Really recommended!

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You Valerio. It was great to have You at Taska and we hope to see You again soon. Enjoy Portugal and all the best for this new adventure for You and your lovely company from Bologna!

  6. David C.
    David C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Surprisingly good Portuguese food for a very reasonable price. Will come back again and that is the best compliment I can give.

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You David. It'll be our pleasure to have You back with us. See You soon

  7. Gale P.
    Gale P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food, brilliant service a great atmosphere in the restaurant. Highly recommended.

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You Gale. Hope to see You again, soon and wish You and your family a great 2020

  8. Omar A.
    Omar A.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Exceptionally good! Food is amazing and tbe service was great!

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You Omar. Hope to see You again soon.

  9. Jennifer D.
    Jennifer D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good food especially the veal and pig’s cheeks. Very attentive staff.

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You Jennifer. Hope to see You soon again at TaskaLusa

  10. Mark L.
    Mark L.
    • one review
    9/10

    This is a gem of a restaurant. The whole vibe was terrific. The staff were welcoming and very attentive. There were lots of very happy locals. The place was just gorgeous to enter without being ostentatious in any way. A true local delight that was impossible to discover unless you knew where to look. Highly te immenses.

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You Mark. Hope to see You again at TaskaLusa, soon.

  11. David T.
    David T.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere interesting menu. Very busy!! Very welcoming. Octopus was fantastic. Veal very good. Girls had great codfish. Wine choice interesting and good advice given. Yes let’s go back!!

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You very much David. We'll be expecting your next visit, hopefully on a "not so busy" day so we can give our full attention. See You soon.

  12. Mark  H.
    Mark H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent meal - hidden away. Thanks

    Taska Lusa

    We are the ones who thank You Mark, for visiting us and for taking the time to give us your opinion. See You soon.

  13. Helen G.
    Helen G.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Bit hard to find. Very quiet a first but many reserved tables. Food choice limited to two or three choices cooked different ways, but good quality for a good price.

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You Helen, hiope to see You soon back with us.

  14. Julie W.
    Julie W.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    We booked for Saturday evening 19.30, we were one of the first to arrive, we we’re seated by the window. We were given olives bread and a tuna type pate, which was tasty. We ordered octopus and tuna, both were cooked to perfection and were so tender and delicious. We washed it down with a local white wine and finished with coffee. The prices here are so reasonable and the food quality is high. By the time we left the restaurant was very busy and had a good vibe.

    Taska Lusa

    Thnak You Julie. Hope to see You soon again.

  15. José H.
    José H.
    • 58 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was spot-on

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You José. Hope to see You again soon...

  16. Agnieszka C.
    Agnieszka C.
    • 65 reviews
    10/10

    We were returning to the restaurant after one year and we couldn’t have been happier with the welcome and attention we received from the staff/owners. We much appreciated the kids corner where our children could play before the meal. The menu offers a variety of traditional Portuguese dishes with a modern twist. There’s also home-made pizza and pastas, which are delicious. I particularly appreciated the bacalhau à bras served in style. We will definitely return next year!

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You so much Agnieszka. It has been our pleasure to have You at TaskaLusa and we'll be waiting for You and Your lovely family next year.

  17. Deborah W.
    Deborah W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely welcome, excellent food and very good value.

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You Deborah. Hope to see You again soon.

  18. Nancy  S.
    Nancy S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    As others have mentioned, you only go here because you have read about how good is, because you don’t see a restaurant from the road, it is at the back of the entrance to the building. It is a delightful surprise waiting for you so please venture in for a delicious meal. Christina’s suggestions were spot on for what we wanted - top meal after 3-weeks travel all around Portugal, and it helps that Christina’s English is excellent! Atmosphere is quiet and cozy, great view into the kitchen through large glass window and after sun set, the blinds were open and there is a nice view. Highly recommend.

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You Nancy. Your comment is what "fuels" us to keep on beeing sured to be o «n the right track. Hope You have enjoyed our beautiful country and it would be great to see You again.

  19. Björn  S.
    Björn S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly service and good quality of Food and Drinks to a nice Price

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You Bjorn. Hope to see You again, soon.

  20. Ricardo B.
    Ricardo B.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    We had the perfect dinner!

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You Ricardo. We hope to see You again, soon.

  21. Kevin C.
    Kevin C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Taska Lusa is a terrific restaurant with outstanding food (tuna appetizer, salmon main and grilled octopus) that was perfectly done with a large portion of cooked veggies which we love. Pedro is an excellent host who guided us through the menu. The pricing of the menu items was really good value for dinner. Top marks to Pedro and his team. We will be back

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You so much Kevin. All the team, specially Pedro and our Chef Teresinha, will be delighted and extra motivated to keep up their/our commitment to our clients. See You soon.

  22. Antonio M.
    Antonio M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A repetir!

  23. Jane R.
    Jane R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very welcoming & tasty food. Hidden gem.

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You Jane. Hope too see You soon back at TaskaLusa

  24. Maria Conceição V.
    Maria Conceição V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Boa surpresa, para 1ª vez a voltar certamente.

    Taska Lusa

    Obrigado Maria. Cá a esperamos em breve e aproveitamos para desejar um 2019 pleno de saúde e sucessos.

  25. Sue J.
    Sue J.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing experience all round

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You Sue. Hope to see You again soon.

  26. Joao S.
    Joao S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Recomendo vivamente! As bochechas e o bife de atum estavam divinais!! A repetir!

    Taska Lusa

    Caro João Santos: muito obrigado pela visita e pelo comentário. Cá o esperamos em breve.

  27. Jaakko K.
    Jaakko K.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service and atmosphere were excellent, Food was good - not top 10 material but well cooked and good. The wines were very pleasing though.

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You Jaako. We'll try to keep improving for your next visit. See You soon

  28. Maria Clara L.
    Maria Clara L.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have been there a few times and the quality of the food and service is always great... Delicious local food prepared with love. The owner is a very kind person that makes sure everyone is having a good time while enjoying the food... I will be back many more times while I'm in Estoril..!! Totally recommend... Obrigada...

    Taska Lusa

    So great to have our work recognized. Hope to See You soon back with us, Maria.

  29. Oliver H.
    Oliver H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was really delicious and the service exceptional.

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You Oliver. Hope to see You again soon.

  30. Christian K.
    Christian K.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Good service, low prices. Not easy to find.

    Taska Lusa

    Thank You Christian. Hope to see You again soon.

  31. Roger H.
    Roger H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    You would never find it if you hadn't got directions. Good interesting menu and a lot of locals eating. Language is a bit of a problem. I asked for some bread and got some rice! Soon solved. Had a nice meal though.The Pork cheeks really are delicious.

  32. Tiago F.
    Tiago F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really great place, well priced and good service. Many thanx for a great meal!

  33. Bruno K.
    Bruno K.
    • 26 reviews
    9/10

    Nuno is a great host and will always recommend the best options

  34. Silvestre P.
    Silvestre P.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    A repetir.

  35. Agnieszka C.
    Agnieszka C.
    • 65 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing!! A lovely cosy restaurant hidden away from he buzzing centre of Estoril but really worth the hike! We had a table booked for 3, Our friend was running late so started the nibbles brought to our tables and ordered a bottle of wine. When our friend arrived we started chatting and didn’t realise that we had been forgotten by the staff. In a while the manager/owner comes with the menu and an apology. The menu is quite varied with options for all tastes and preferences. We went for typical Portuguese dishes and they were alll tasty, fresh and beautifully presented . After our orders were taken, the manager arrived with a bottle of wine on the house to make up for the long wait. All in all we were the last ones to leave the restaurant and we enjoyed every minute of the experience. Oh, it’s worth saving some space for dessert. We tried pudding flan and it was delicious!

  36. Valerio T.
    Valerio T.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing! Absolutely yes.

  37. MEGAN A.
    MEGAN A.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent plats, très jolie restaurant, serveurs proactif. EXCELLENT MOMENT !

  38. Rachel G.
    Rachel G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, fantastic service , highly recommended.

  39. Renée G.
    Renée G.
    • 9 reviews
    5.5/10

    No one greeted us for 5 minutes - just passed by, ignoring us. Took 20 minutes to ask for a drink. Everyone looked annoyed every time we asked for something. would not go back

  40. Trevor M.
    Trevor M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A friendly restaurant, tucked away in a quiet street off the main road running through Estoril. This foodie heaven run by a Portuguese food enthusiast serves traditional dishes to modern cuisine standards. Look out for the pig cheeks and black sausages, cod in a range of sauces and to finish with their own meringue and home made white sangria. So much better than the usual stuff. The clientele is mostly Portuguese and the prices are exceptionally reasonable. If you're near Estoril, don't miss it!