9.1/10
Excellent
based on 670 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Keith J.
    Keith J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely ambience. The staff were very friendly and informative. The food was beautifully presented and the quality was excellent. The wine list was extensive and catered for all tastes. Thoroughly recommended.

    Taverna Angelica

    Thank you so much!

  2. Davorin V.
    Davorin V.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Taverna was a great discovery. Situated between Prati and Borgo Pio it easily reachable from the historical center of Rome. The concept of the place is a revisited tavern with modern cantina and modern cuisine, without making it too strange and too complicated. The quality of ingredients is high and the service is very friendly.

  3. Valerio C.
    Valerio C.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Very attentive service, soft atmosphere and interesting meal. We had a wonderful evening! Absolutely recommended!

  4. Lucrezia C.
    Lucrezia C.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    "Come no!"

  5. Rodolfo R.
    Rodolfo R.
    • 47 reviews
    10/10

    Thank

    Taverna Angelica

    Thank you to you, very very much. We enjoyed your company- Happy new year

  6. Mattia J.
    Mattia J.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Nice place, more "gourmet" than tipical trattoria romana, so are the prices. The atmosphere: quiet & cosy. Antipasto was delicious, pasta just ok and dessert was super delicious.

  7. Aris D.
    Aris D.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely one of the best experience in Rome. Food was delicious and the waiters were great: ready to help and giving precious suggestions about food and wine.

  8. Marzia D.
    Marzia D.
    • 349 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre eccezionali e impeccabili.

  9. Ami B.
    Ami B.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Taverna Angelica is an adorable restaurant, attentive to every detail in every way. From the time you enter, you are treated like family. Mariella, one of the owners, is so kind and warm, and super at helping you decide between everything on the menu—because everything is just so delicious! The presentation of every dish is beautiful, and most of all the flavors they put together are unique and outstanding. I’ve never seen or had anything that wasn’t top. Also the wine selections by glass and bottle are superb. Don’t hesitate to come here. Make your reservation now !

    Taverna Angelica

    Thank you so much for your wonderful words, from the bottom of my heart. My staff and I are so happy for your review and we are already looking forward to seeing you soon. All the best to you.

  10. Morís d.
    Morís d.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    When you are on holiday we always hope to find that one special restaurant, for us this was it! The food and wine were delicious and the staff was very kind and clearly knew what they were talking about. You can tell the owner is extremely passionate about the restaurant and that shows in the quality of everything. We were with 2 people had 4 courses each and 2 good bottles of wine and spent about €75 per person. It was worth every cent. You can eat for less but do yourself a favour and have it all.

    Taverna Angelica

    You are simply the best! We are grateful for the beautiful words. Looking forward to seeing you again.

  11. Dennis H.
    Dennis H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Unbelievably good food.

  12. Wolfgang F.
    Wolfgang F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The menue surprice was really excellent ! The wine degustation was also excellent with extra wine for every dish.

  13. Cristina M.
    Cristina M.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Ottimo

  14. Gigi A.
    Gigi A.
    • 12 reviews
    7/10

    Staff very welcoming and quiet atmosphere, the dishes were visually appealing and tasty as well. Starters were excellent, but main courses left us a bit disappointed. Good overall. No problems with the yums discount.

  15. Sabrina A.
    Sabrina A.
    • 71 reviews
    10/10

    Sublime

  16. Francesco F.
    Francesco F.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  17. Peter v.
    Peter v.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good experience!

  18. Sean p.
    Sean p.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very interesting creative food full of colors and flavors. Worth seeking out

  19. Jayme D.
    Jayme D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    They were wonderful! Made us feel Like we were welcomed into their house! definitely going again!!

  20. M.franca p.
    M.franca p.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Ottima e tranquilla serata!!!

  21. Barbara R.
    Barbara R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful recommendations! The food and wine were excellent. Much thanks!

  22. John B.
    John B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    This has really become my "go to" place. ALWAYS a wonderful evening. The staff is AWESOME!!! Great food - not just pasta slapped on a plate, but really thought through and prepared very, very well. You'll LOVE it!

    Taverna Angelica

    Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts. We always love having you here.

  23. Mathew N.
    Mathew N.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    All dishes were served on cold plates.

    Taverna Angelica

    We will remember to warm up the plates next time we will serve the salad.

  24. Volker S.
    Volker S.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    A five-course "adventurous" menu: The cook doesn't understand that feeding your guest first with a handful of spelt (the "greeting from the chef":not bad in itself, but:), then with rice (so-called sushi: bland rice with nori coated in mashed potato!), then with rice again (risotto this time, tasteless again, though turnip-red nice to look at) bores the guests: nothing to tickle their palate. And make them wonder whether this only has the purpose of getting the guests's bellies filled... The pork-belly was just about okay, the problem that the main taste came from the pork itself, not of any of the other ingredients (what sauce actually was it supposed to be?); again we're at: boring. Lastly octopus arms, delicious, except again, the sauce didn't match the taste of the octopus, and the iced fruit did nothing to help. The dessert: good. Lastly, we hesitate to suspect that the fact we were charged twice for the dessert was deliberate, but one had better check the bill.

    Taverna Angelica

    In a rude way you told me: "We don't understand the menu, let's do the tasting" You may be on the same page still. Sorry our menu is a little out of your league.

  25. Zach E.
    Zach E.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a great experience! Our meal was outstanding and the staff/servers were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. This was our best meal in Rome! Thank you!!!

  26. John B.
    John B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    This was my second visit to Taverna Angelica - and it didn't disappoint! I had some friends in town and wanted to have a nice, final meal with them in Rome. We were greeted enthusiastically on arrival (as they knew I was a returning guest) and seated immediately. Because we wanted to do some catching up, we were talking and didn't even open our menus for a while - they never hovered or seemed impatient that we were not ready to order. They allowed us to take our time and enjoy our time together - what an Italian meal is supposed to be all about. We ordered the house red - but our waiter skillfully suggested a much better wine for the same price - looking out for the customer! The food was, once again, delicious, well presented and portioned just right. We all got different deserts and shared them all around. GREAT! Although I must admit that the next time, it's Crème brûlée for sure! Thanks, Taverna Angelica, for another GREAT evening!

  27. Selena D.
    Selena D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and wine, fantastic hospitality staff really friendly couldn’t fault it!..

  28. John B.
    John B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    On the recommendation of a friend, tried Taverna Angelica - was not disappointed. The staff was REALLY GREAT! Welcoming, friendly, helpful. A+. The food was really delicious - quantity was good (not too much, but not too little - just right). Really enjoyable place and I would recommend it to anyone. Close to the Vatican and Borgo Pio - but off the beaten track, so quieter than most places. Good, relaxing place.

    Taverna Angelica

    Dear Mr Bateman, we are so grateful for all the beautiful compliments. It has been our pleasure to host you and your friends for your birthday. We are so glad you enjoyed our place in the way we like: nice and quiet. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. All the best!

  29. Adam K.
    Adam K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had such a brilliant new years meal! The food was great, the wine was great, but what made the place was the people that ran the place! Such brilliant hospitality - very Italian! We had such a superb night and will be going back next time we visit Rome!

    Taverna Angelica

    What made brilliant that night? Costumers! Such a beautiful group of people from different countries, different cultures, different age, with no barriers, with not a bad attitude, hanging out all together like a big family. Thank you for being a part of this amazing experience. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

  30. Deidre F.
    Deidre F.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The service was strange. The two men serving us (older and younger gentlemen) were nervous -- like they had no experience working at a restaurant. They were welcoming and then took our order without paper and forgot one of our meals. One of us had to wait for it to be cooked. Maybe they did not have the regular staff?

    Taverna Angelica

    Hilarious. Get the order with no paper, or tablet or whatever, is actually very professional. Then, everybody can make a mistake also the one with paper, pen, blocknotes, etc etc, and we are sorry for that. Actually I know that my staff apologized for the delay of one dinner. In all this you did not give the most necessary information:: How was the dinner? That's what matters most, or not anymore?

  31. Akemi K.
    Akemi K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I guarantee you will enjoy every plate they serve. Excellent taste. Highly recommended !

  32. Akemi K.
    Akemi K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Strongly recommended ! It’s worth to try Italian cuisine in Rome.

  33. Ilya P.
    Ilya P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good food and nice and helpful people. Highly recommended!

  34. Angelo l.
    Angelo l.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cordiali e premurosi

  35. Anu T.
    Anu T.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    It was a wonderful evening! Great food , great host. Highly recommend.

    Taverna Angelica

    Thank you so much! You made our day!

  36. Cassandra  K.
    Cassandra K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, good service. The best 3 course meal I had in a long time. Waiter was a great help. Nice interior has warm feeling and great wine selection.

  37. Leslie S.
    Leslie S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was excellent. We had a waiter who spoke English fluently and was a great character. He gave us terrific recommendations. All in all it was a very good time.

  38. Anna m.
    Anna m.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food!

  39. Risto P.
    Risto P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a nice and tasteful dinner. Friendly service and peaceful atmosphere.

  40. Roger G.
    Roger G.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The spaghetti with sea bass & pistachios was delicious. but the ravioli with red beet sauce was tasteless.