Back

Reviews Taverna Antonina

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 562 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mariangela P.
    Mariangela P.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  2. Beata Z.
    Beata Z.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Best carbonara I've ever had ❤️

  3. Andrea m.
    Andrea m.
    • 51 reviews
    8/10

    Carino

  4. Vadym V.
    Vadym V.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good. Recommend.

  5. Wayne W.
    Wayne W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Molto buono. Amichevole ed efficiente. They also spoke English for the anglophones in our group.

  6. M. B.
    M. B.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Primi piuttosto scarsi come quantità secondi adeguati e ben cucinati

  7. Sebastiano  C.
    Sebastiano C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Qualità e cortesia

  8. Jennifer D.
    Jennifer D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was fabulous! The food, the service, the atmosphere... all perfect! Our waiter Luigi was extremely hospitable and made sure that my mom’s bday was perfect. Also, we had the lasagna, sea bass, potatoes, spinach, red and white wines, pistachio cake... all of it was delightful!

  9. Tomasz s.
    Tomasz s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious meals and wines

  10. Hans Peter P.
    Hans Peter P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Charming and quiet, well hidden place close to the busy Phanteon area. Nice terrace and wonderfully decorated interior. Friendly service and excellent food.

  11. Man Yan H.
    Man Yan H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very creative dishes and very delicious!

  12. Florian H.
    Florian H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The very cozy restaurant is not far from trevi fountain. Go there and you'll escape the hectic. Waiters are very welcoming and the atmosphere is just right to chill out from the masses. Go order a hugo or spritz - both is fantastico. Food looks absolutely great, prices are totally OK and fully justified and what's more: it tasts undoubtfully amazing. We had little squids topped with balsamico and grilled verdure - beautiful. 10/10 !

  13. Paolo L.
    Paolo L.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo posto e cucina

  14. Karl b.
    Karl b.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food. A little sheltered from the tourists very good service

  15. Mimi L.
    Mimi L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food and wine are excellent.The waiter is fast and polite.The only thing that bothers is that they charge you additionally for service of cca.4-5€,which is not the case for many other restaurants in Rome.

  16. Gian Giacomo G.
    Gian Giacomo G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Buono

  17. Diane L.
    Diane L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent! Most delicious food we ever had! Recommended by Italian Professor friend in Vermont

  18. Serena F.
    Serena F.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Tutto positivo tranne la musica

  19. Li Z.
    Li Z.
    • 55 reviews
    10/10

    Very good place!

  20. Edoardo L.
    Edoardo L.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bello spazio all aperto in pieno centro.

  21. Dmitry Z.
    Dmitry Z.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks for good service and excellent food

  22. Gerlac V.
    Gerlac V.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Really good, worth the price!

  23. Laura H.
    Laura H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We loved this little hidden gem of a restaurant. Food was great. Service was great. Charming outdoor heated and covered eating area.

  24. Lucian B.
    Lucian B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food, great location, cosy, traditional restaurant

  25. Ann T.
    Ann T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had walked by this restaurant many times and were intrigued by the outdoor seating with heaters. Finally booked an early dinner but was also offered the inside seating. Quaint, lovely, peaceful, charming smallish dining room whitewashed with lovely neutral furnishings. Wonderful warm hosts and servers made for a delightful dinner. Fabulous food. I had duck ragout tagliatelle which was just perfect - I am going to crave this in the future. Husband had ricotta ravioli with truffles, pears and cinnamon- subtle and yummy. Just wonderful. Loved dessert, too........limoncello layered cream cake for him and pistachio cream tiramisu.......both a twist on the traditional dessert. Not a crumb left!! I am so glad we made the decision to go there- It was just what we had in mind!

  26. Peter W.
    Peter W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food in good atmosphere. The service was also excellent.

  27. Christian L.
    Christian L.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    We had an delightfull evening. Great food, well known dishes with an original twist. Worth revisiting.

  28. Cristian B.
    Cristian B.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Good food, nice menu, wide range of wines. Prices a bit high but in line with the area. Good service. A place to come back, thanks to the Fork discount as well.

  29. Alessia R.
    Alessia R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre bello tornarci

  30. Sima A.
    Sima A.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Friendly staff and good food!

  31. David B.
    David B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Out of season and early so quiet but tasty food and excellent service

  32. Phyllis C.
    Phyllis C.
    • one review
    10/10

    My favorite restaurant in Rome with the very best pasta. I tried the Cacio E Pepe at several restaurants in Italy and this was by far the best. My friend ordered the carbonara which was also among the best in Italy. Great little outdoor seating area, friendly service and great food. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  33. Christian  J.
    Christian J.
    • one review
    9/10

    We ate here on our last night in Rome, and did not regret it. Very polite and attentive waiters, the food both looked and tasted great, and the setting and feel of the place is amazing, above average in Rome I would say, and its a little getaway from the more crowded streets close by. We would eat here again!

  34. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really enjoyed the food and great service. Thank you

  35. Anthony  G.
    Anthony G.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Was really expecting something special, but the food was mediocre for the price. And the portions were quite tiny. Would not recommend this restaurant

  36. Shirley S.
    Shirley S.
    • one review
    5/10

    More appealing outside but all the smokers out there. Inside decor generic, bright, without ambience. Tomato in the caprese as hard and tasteless as a tomato in Chicago in February. Disinterested servers. Pasta good, not excellent.