Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Wine bar

Reviews - Tempus Mezze Bar

9.3/10
414
12 Peel Street, 5000 Adelaide (SA)See map

Average price A$50

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent414 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Tanya H.

    April 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    Loved the ambience of this place and the food was spectacular!! Would love to come here again.

  • Robi J.

    April 9, 202212 reviews

    10/10
  • Kathy K.

    April 6, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    This little bar/restaurant was lovely. Great spot and had a lovely table by the window looking out onto Peel street.. Food was ok but I would go there again for the location and the service.

  • Monica M.

    February 25, 20224 reviews

    10/10
  • Debbie H.

    February 2, 20222 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Vanessa K.

    January 22, 20224 reviews

    9/10

    Fantastic service and tasty food. What a great spot to hang out and listen to the old school tunes. Thanks again guys for the amazing service. We will definitely be back.

  • Julie W.

    December 18, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Alexia R.

    December 17, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Vera S.

    December 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really enjoyed the food and drinks . Great vibe . Excellent service

  • Emma R.

    December 3, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Dianne H.
    Dianne H.

    December 3, 202142 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely food. Good atmosphere and location. Service was a little hitchy, but very friendly.

  • Emily R.

    November 27, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Brad g.

    November 27, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Zoe R.

    November 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing place, the food was delightful, the service was impeccable and the staff were attentive, knowledgeable and friendly, their recommendations for food and drinks were spot on.

  • Gloria L.

    October 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very accommodating for gluten-free and dairy free and vegetarian. Friendly staff. Warm welcoming atmosphere. Food was delicious, and cocktails were fun

  • Brooke S.

    October 16, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Karen K.
    Karen K.

    September 18, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    We loved it. Quality food, good wine, friendly and prompt service

  • Tina C.

    September 15, 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • Cassandra H.

    August 19, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The staff were amazingly helpful and attentive and the drinks and food were interesting and tasted unreal. Will definitely be coming back for more oysters.

  • Crystal S.
    Crystal S.

    July 30, 20215 reviews

    10/10
  • Valentina V.

    July 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was excellent, especially the 5 mushroom couscous. Staff were attentive without being intrusive. Thank you Marko. We shall be returning.

  • Enone S.

    June 12, 20211 review

    9/10

    This place is amazing until you need to go to the toilet. The toilets are disgusting, they are shared and smell of urine. It is the only thing to put me off.

  • Hong D.

    June 12, 20213 reviews

    7/10
  • Kelly T.

    June 12, 20216 reviews

    9.5/10

    Tempus Mezze Bar was a great place to start the night with drinks and snacks.

  • Grahame T.

    June 11, 20211 review

    9/10

    Lovely find in the buzzing Peel Street. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Definitely recommend for a casual, atmospheric occasion with deliciois food.

  • David L.

    June 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    We really enjoyed ourselves at this great little bar/restaurant. Beautiful food, friendly and attentive staff, great location. Highly recommended.

  • Tracy N.

    May 22, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Alba s.

    May 22, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    We were very well looked after. The service was great. Very friendly. The meals that were suggested by the owner were all very delicious and very tasty.

  • Monica D.

    May 21, 20218 reviews

    9/10

    Fast & tasty food. Lovely art work. Table water should be left on the table so the staff don't have to continue to refill glasses & interfere in people's conversations.

  • Jodie Z.

    May 15, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Vincent N.

    May 15, 202125 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Raffaele L.

    April 24, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great meals and atmosphere plus staff and chef excellent

  • Alison W.

    February 27, 20211 review

    9/10

    Excellent place for a lovely shared meals with friends. Highly recommended. Food is always lovely as are the cocktails!! Well priced and good service.

  • David C.

    February 20, 20211 review

    9/10

    Really good. Food and service was excellent. We had a very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient waitress. That's all I have to say :-)......................

  • Alessandra C.

    February 6, 20211 review

    8/10

    Excellent service and atmosphere. Lovely cocktails. Food was ok but the lamb was dry and impossible to chew. However they sincerely apologise and remove it from the bill.

  • David P.

    January 30, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Georgie F.

    December 26, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Sandra U.

    December 5, 20201 review

    10/10

    It was a beautiful experience of dining it was fresh delicious food great service and the ambience was beautiful.

  • Jacqueline F.

    December 4, 20201 review

    10/10

    Lovely experience all round! From the moment we walked in we were kindly greeted, the menu was explained to us and the food was delicious. I will be back :)

  • Sandra s.
    Sandra s.

    December 4, 20205 reviews

    9/10

    The staff were terrific and the food was enjoyable. it quite noisy with the large group of males close by but that couldn't be helped, they were having a good time

Tripadvisor reviews

64 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation