What
Where

Seafood

Terraces Restaurant

8.7/10
826 reviews

Average price A$89

Buffet to Table - Terraces breakfast buffet served to your table 48AUD

Free serviceInstant reservation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks & gloves
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Restaurant menu

Chef Christopher Dodds
  • Average price A$89 Special request
Buffet to Table - Terraces breakfast buffet served to your table
A$48

Dietary options

Gluten free, Vegetarian dishes
See à la carte and set menus

TheFork offers

MENU Buffet to Table - Terraces breakfast buffet served to your table 48AUD

Start your day the right way with a decadent breakfast in Terraces Restaurant. Drinks not included. Available on the booked timeslot.
See menu details
Make a reservation with this offer

MENU Ocean to Plate – Terraces seafood buffet served to your table 89AUD

Bait your appetite with the best seafood and views to savor at Terraces Restaurant. The Ocean to Plate dining experience combines fresh, local seafood and buffet favourites delivered to your table. The Ocean to Plate hot menu items will be available on the buffet and served by our Chefs. Cold food, entrée and dessert will be served to your table Hot menu items subject to change Drinks not included. Available on the booked timeslot.
See menu details

MENU Hot Buffet Only 59AUD

Chef’s special. The hot menu will only be available on the buffet and served by our Chefs Hot menu items subject to change Drinks not included. Available on the booked timeslot.
See menu details

MENU Buffet to Table - Terraces breakfast buffet served to your table 48AUD

Start your day the right way with a decadent breakfast in Terraces Restaurant. The buffet to table hot menu items will be available on the buffet and served by our Chefs – cold food and other breakfast condiments will be served to your table Drinks not included. Available on the booked timeslot.
See menu details

MENU Ocean to Plate – Terraces seafood buffet served to your table 89AUD

Bait your appetite with the best seafood and views to savor at Terraces Restaurant. The Ocean to Plate dining experience combines fresh, local seafood and buffet favourites delivered to your table. Hot menu items subject to change Drinks not included. Available on the booked timeslot.
See menu details

User photos

High Cheese
Seafood
Dinner
Dessert
Extras
Bread butter

Ratings & Reviews

Fabulous

8.7/10
based on 826 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
Quality of food :8.8/10
Service :8.6/10
Setting :8.6/10
  1. Jake k.
    Jake k.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great

  2. Megan R.
    Megan R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our server Luke was very helpful and kind. Highly recommend this place for their food (we had the High Cheese) and staff. A big 10/10 from me. Nice view too

  3. Richard F.
    Richard F.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Sad to see how few diners in the huge restaurant, maybe 20 at most. Staff were friendly and efficient

  4. Monica B.
    Monica B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Had a lovely dinner, first time trying the Ocean to Plate. Great food, heaps to eat, great price, lovely servers. Sanitiser stations everywhere available for use.

  5. Audrey S.
    Audrey S.
    • one review
    9/10

    We enjoyed everything Robbie was super helpful and waited on most tables all night loved the food and hospitality nothing negative to add here. Would love to go back sometime!

  6. Alice A.
    Alice A.
    • one review
    8/10

    I'd say it's due to the uncertainty of service in the new Corona ways, but service was a little Slow. But I honestly don't think it's how it would normally be. We'd be willing to come back again to try again. The did is honestly unbelievably delicious.

    Terraces Restaurant

    Hi Alice, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent experience in Terraces Restaurant. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the menu items and appreciate your feedback in relation to our service standards. The feedback you have kindly provided has been passed on to our Restaurant Manager. Should you wish to discuss further please let us know. Alice, it is fantastic to hear you will give us another chance in the future - we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Georgia

  7. Belinda G.
    Belinda G.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The ambience of the restaurant was beautiful and classic. However I must say that I am disappointed in the service. It was half an hour before drinks were offered even had to ask for water’. The meal arrived and still no drinks. Hot seafood was dry and asked for condiments. The sauces came out in dessert bowls that went to waste. Was told we were unable to take dessert home but then the table near us were given a plastic container for their desserts. Drink orders continued to be late. Waitress apologised for the delayed drinks then offered a dessert to compensate. My celiac friend requested a dessert then was told sorry we are unable to cater for that. Overall very disappointing

    Terraces Restaurant

    Dear Belinda, We apologise for your poor experience in Terraces Restaurant. Whilst we are most grateful for your feedback, it is disappointing to read through your review as what you have described is the opposite to the experience we aim to ensure for all of our diners in terms of service standards. The feedback you have kindly provided is already being followed up by our Restaurant Manager, should you wish to discuss the matter further please contact us directly. Belinda, we hope you will give us another chance in the future. Warmest regards Georgia

  8. Robert H.
    Robert H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It is a difficult time for large restaurants starting out after all the lockdowns but I thought that the Terrace Restaurant did very well. The food ,sevice, and setting were great and thoroughly enjoyed by my four grandchildren as well as uu adults.

  9. Ezrah W.
    Ezrah W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food with the best service that i have had in a long time ! Claudia , meka and james thank you so much for making our experience a memorable one ! we will definitely be back !

  10. Nina M.
    Nina M.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    We tried the new ocean to plate menu. Previously we loved the seafood buffet here and wondered what buffet to table would look like. There was so much food and the quality was fantastic. The lady on the front desk was fantastic at catering to coeliac and pregnancy requirements. Only criticism would be that service was a little slow and lunch took longer than expected. Will definitely be back - thanks for a lovely day out.

  11. Peter T.
    Peter T.
    • one review
    8/10

    It was somewhat sad to see an almost empty Restaurant due to COVID-19 but nevertheless the Service as always was excellent and the Food as good as ever.Well done.

    Terraces Restaurant

    Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent experience in Terraces Restaurant. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal and service provided by our associates. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest, Georgia

  12. Vicki H.
    Vicki H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Omg so much food on the ocean plate, such variety and I loved the buffets, but love this concept. The only problem is they need bigger tables for the plates of food.

    Terraces Restaurant

    Dear Vicki, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of your recent experience in Terraces. We are so pleased you enjoyed the new Ocean to Plate concept and will certainly take your feedback on board regarding additional space to enjoy your meal. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warmest, Georgia

  13. Nicole D.
    Nicole D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We come here on a regular basis to celebrate milestones in our lives, today was for my husband's birthday, who's a seafood addict. We did not get disappointed. The whole Buffet, especially the prawns, oysters and crabs were great and we were well looked after by Barbara, which made us feel like VIP's. Will be back next month for our Wedding Anniversary ????

  14. Tanya m.
    Tanya m.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great buffet if you are a seafood lover. Highly recommend

  15. Stephanie  M.
    Stephanie M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The restaurant was lovely as were all the staff. However we were disappointed with the variety of hot seafood. No oyster kilpatrick/Mornay. 3 hot selections only and 2 were fish! The food was delicious just would have liked these particular meals as well!

  16. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have been to Terraces multiple times but tonight was definitely a highlight. The quality of seafood, especially in the hot section was exceptional tonight. Everything was really fresh and tasty. Lots of variety to please even the fussiest of eaters. Great service.

  17. Colleen R.
    Colleen R.
    • one review
    4/10

    Booked in advance. Had to wait for table. Table and chairs still wet from wipe down. Seated near noisy plate clearing area. Quality of Fresh seafood was very disappointing. Assortment of hot seafood also disappointing as was the other hot choices available.

  18. Kay H.
    Kay H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The quality of the buffet food was excellent. The seafood was plentiful, very fresh and there was a lot of variety. The desserts were delicious as well.

  19. Darryl  W.
    Darryl W.
    • 2 reviews
    3.5/10

    From the moment we arrived we were underwhelmed despite believing it was meant to be a 5 star restaurant. No waiters came to take drink orders the whole time. We had to ask for a drink and nothing was ever offered after that. The fish had been out too long and the prawns were watery. We thought since the Marriott purchased the Sheraton this may have been the reason for the down turn in quality, but we went to the Surfers Paradise Marriott for a cocktail after and the service was excellent. Extremely disappointing Sheraton. We won’t be back.

  20. Miraflor H.
    Miraflor H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely service..location is nice..delicio us and fresh seafoods and mains.Always one of our favorite restaurant in Gold Coast.

See all reviews

More information

How to get to the restaurant

71 Seaworld Drive, 4217, Main Beach (QLD), Australia

About the restaurant

The Restaurant of choice by locals and travelers alike. Enjoy tastes that inspire and food that fits your schedule and your palate at Terraces Restaurant. Wake up to a decadent breakfast with the 'buffet to table' experience or an a la carte dish of your choice. For lunch and dinner, experience ‘Ocean to Plate’ dining combining fresh seafood and buffet favorites delivered to your table with sophisticated simplicity and sumptuous desserts to conclude on a sublime note. From the finest, freshest seafood and local produce to the fresh coastal ambience, Terraces Restaurant serves as the ideal dining space for every occasion

Features

, Seafood platter, Christmas and New Year, Father's Day, Mother's Day, Valentine's Day

Services

Restaurants around Terraces Restaurant

Australian

Oyster Bar and Grill

Score:8.4

Main Beach (QLD)

A$1 average price

Seafood

Main Beach (QLD)

A$89 average price

MENU

Seafood

Main Beach (QLD)

A$95 average price

Fine Dining

Main Beach (QLD)

A$155 average price

Australian

Main Beach (QLD)

A$85 average price

Australian

Main Beach (QLD)

A$95 average price

Vegetarian

Main Beach (QLD)

A$45 average price

Seafood

Main Beach (QLD)

A$135 average price

Australian

Main Beach (QLD)

A$40 average price

Mediterranean

Southport (QLD)

A$100 average price

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

See more information

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Log in to TheFork Manager

Free serviceInstant reservation