Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Thai Bistro

9.5/10
623
Rua Dina Maria 51, 8135-037 AlmancilSee map

Average price €35

Menu de Almoço 12€ (2 pratos) ou 18€ (3 pratos) €18

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 3 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 3 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent623 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Oksana L.
    Oksana L.

    August 2, 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • Miguel D.
    Miguel D.

    July 30, 20229 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good restaurant, very nice people and well trained staff, a no -fuss restaurant, but the kitchen was a bit too slow...I will come back preferably on a quiter time.

  • Sérgio S.
    Sérgio S.

    July 29, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    A comida é maravilhosa e o atendimento muito bom. Sempre que estou pelo Algarve, faço questão de ir lá jantar.

  • Nick B.
    Nick B.

    July 27, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Really good Thai food with attentive and friendly service. Well worth a visit.

  • Susan D.
    Susan D.

    July 24, 20229 reviews

    10/10

    It’s been 3 years thanks to covid since our last visit and it’s just as wonderful, maybe more so! Food, service, ambience is divine! It’s a must when in Quinta. Shall be back soon!

  • Raphael S.
    Raphael S.

    July 24, 20221 review

    4.5/10
  • Harvey M.
    Harvey M.

    July 9, 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • Michael G.
    Michael G.

    July 8, 20221 review

    7/10

    Lovely traditional Thai food

  • Sam E.
    Sam E.

    June 28, 20221 review

    10/10

    Best Tom yum soup I’ve had. Lovely spot and excellent staff

  • John L.
    John L.

    May 23, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Always great friendly service, delicious food and nice environment

  • Simon J.
    Simon J.

    May 12, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely food, great service, highly recommended

  • Joana M.
    Joana M.

    May 11, 202249 reviews

    10/10

    Best thai restaurant in the algarve ! Also quality/ price relation is 10. Service very good. The lunch menu is very good and with great prices. Try you will not regret

  • Jacqueline M.
    Jacqueline M.

    May 8, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Found this little gem on trip advisor and it did not disappoint. Lovely restaurant with great food and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Olga L.
    Olga L.

    April 26, 20221 review

    7/10

    Tom yum is not like real Tom yum soup. Portions are small. In real Thai bistro portions are big and Soups have more flavor.

  • Alun L.

    April 25, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Attentive staff Good food and wine. Plentiful choice on menu. Will be back.

  • JM F.

    April 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    Genuine Thai food, good service, nice location - all good !

  • Chris m.

    April 3, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Very friendly restaurant super service excellent food

  • David B.
    David B.

    February 14, 2022202 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice set lunch as always just 12euro/18euro .

  • John O.
    John O.

    January 25, 202214 reviews

    10/10

    Great food not too expensive and friendly efficient staff.

  • Olena R.
    Olena R.

    December 30, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    It was great, the service was fantastic, the food is excellent!

  • Bruno a.
    Bruno a.

    December 28, 2021111 reviews

    10/10

    Excelent, as always. Great value in the lunch deal.

  • Mem v.

    November 24, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Best Thai restaurant in Algarve!! We always enjoy the food there and the service is also great, I am from Thailand and this is real Thai cooking!

  • Julian R.
    Julian R.

    November 2, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Fabulous authentic Thai food, great ambience and service. Will be returning very soon, thank you so much !

  • Karen D.
    Karen D.

    October 25, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Good service, delicious food and at the lunch menu is such a reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Chris m.

    October 20, 20217 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely food and great service really enjoyed our evening

  • Ben H.

    October 17, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely meal, great service in a super setting. We went a few years ago and was not disappointed when we went back last night.

  • Debbie D.

    October 7, 20211 review

    10/10
  • John C.
    John C.

    September 25, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    We have been many times to the Thai Bistro and are never disappointed. Great , fresh Thai food.

  • John L.
    John L.

    September 15, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Such a friendly welcoming atmosphere. The service is efficient and helpful without being intrusive. The food is tasty, well cooked and interesting. It’s always one of our favourites.

  • William B.
    William B.

    September 13, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Ian N.

    September 12, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    A great find, friendly helpful, with a good atmosphere and first class food. What else do you need from a restaurant? If you like Thai food or willing to explore … give it a try.

  • Gabrielle C.
    Gabrielle C.

    August 22, 2021141 reviews

    9.5/10

    Comida deliciosa, deliciosa!! . Atendimento gentil e eficaz. Ambiente simples mas muito agradável. A retornar !

  • jill n.

    August 20, 20218 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Eva N.

    August 17, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Super restaurant !

  • Leonor R.

    August 12, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente comida e bom serviço. Local a regressar. Obrigada!

  • Corinne J.

    August 6, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    We knew Thai Bistro. Hadn’t been for 3 years. Absolutely delicious. Our friends are definitely going back. Great Thai experience in Portugal.

  • Martin T.

    July 31, 20219 reviews

    9/10

    Tasty and Authentic Thai food.

  • James L.
    James L.

    July 18, 202163 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very friendly staff, great service and authentic Thai food (the chef is from Bangkok)

  • Miriam W.
    Miriam W.

    July 6, 202119 reviews

    8.5/10

    A good place to go for reasonable food. Very English clientele! Comfortable setting. Tv was on right in the middle of the restaurant though! Handy for Quinta

  • Joana C.
    Joana C.

    June 26, 202125 reviews

    10/10

    O staff é super simpático e atencioso, o ambiente do restaurante é magnífico, comida é deliciosa e a apresentação dos pratos é fantástica. Recomendo e voltarei

Tripadvisor reviews

370 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation