Back

Reviews - That's Amore

  1. Michelle J.
    Michelle J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food and service would highly recommend

  2. Graham B.
    Graham B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Busy, vibrant. Fast service, friendly staff who make working under pressure look effortless and the food is fresh & beautifully cooked. Expect a delay being seated even if you’ve made a reservation this place is super popular and for a good reason!!! Best restaurant in Rome!

  3. Zuzanna S.
    Zuzanna S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I can really recommend this restaurant. Prices compared to the food are really good. Dinner was delicious, heart shape pizza was a nice detail and music inside is amazing. One minus is that there is not a lot of space.

  4. Adrian E.
    Adrian E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This is a restaurant that fully understands what it needs to do to deliver a really good experience. The food was of a high standard and the service we received was exceptional. You can get better food but not wrapped up into this package.

  5. Robert P.
    Robert P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent Italian food.was on a Friday at lunch and it gets busy quick after 1:00 pm. Suggest reservation.

  6. Michelle D.
    Michelle D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food, great atmosphere and friendly staff. Service with a smile. Great fish dishes and close to the Trevi Fountain.

  7. MARY E.
    MARY E.
    • one review
    10/10

    I stayed in Rome three days and the meal I had in your place was the one I will never forget. Amazing!!!!

  8. YOSHIHIRO T.
    YOSHIHIRO T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very delicious pizza! Everything else is also delicious!

  9. Karla  P.
    Karla P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food was okay service was great!

  10. Yael K.
    Yael K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Bounissimo!!! Be sure to try the Fettuccini Alfredo, amazing dish! Great service, nice atmosphere. We ordered a table in advance, suggest to do it so you won't have to wait long to get a table.

  11. Janet D.
    Janet D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food, service and ambiance!:)

  12. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • one review
    10/10

    From the moment I walked in I felt welcomed. Travelling alone for work, this means a lot as I’m not the biggest fan at dining alone - the server who welcomed me was so considerate in giving me a window seat (felt so much less awkward dining alone) and this was so very much appreciated. But down to what also matters - the star was the food - wow- melanzane, carbonara (best I’ve had) and tiramisu was incredible - a genuine experience and you could taste the quality - portion sizes for all were also great! Certainly the first place on my list to eat from now on!

  13. Mahmut T.
    Mahmut T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant in centre.Special thanks to Mr.Giordano,he made our 1st night wonderful in Rome,he was so kind and helpful. We ordered seafood pasta and 5 terre pizza and a bottle of Puglia red wine.Prices are very reasonable and the food quality is very good..Highly recommended..Grazie

  14. Bhuvan S.
    Bhuvan S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food was ordinary. But the service was phenomenal. Staff was attentive.

  15. Sim Y.
    Sim Y.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Good value and great service

  16. Georgia L.
    Georgia L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Seafood Dish of Prawns and Squid we've had on our 30 day trip. Most popular Dessert was the best! Highly recommend.

  17. Sam A.
    Sam A.
    • one review
    10/10

    I looked this place up before heading to Rome for the first time. Was looking for a romantic restaurant to set up for a perfect proposal to my girlfriend. The experience here was perfect as the fettuccine with truffle and porcini mushroom sauce was probably the reason she ended up saying yes. The wine was delicious and we were too full and satisfied to get desert. That’s Amore is definitely a cool experience with an intimate, authentic vibe.

  18. M R.
    M R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really worth a visit & good value

  19. Paul P.
    Paul P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    What a delightful place. Excellent imaginative food and pleasant service in a wonderful bistrot atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed but make sure that you reserve first.

  20. Cheryl J.
    Cheryl J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Looked online, researched and made reservation in advance of our visit to Rome.. So glad we did. Table for 6 was ready when we arrived. Many people without reservations were waiting outside for a table. Great, fun waitstaff. We returned for the pasta cooking class they offered.

  21. Melissa N.
    Melissa N.
    • 7 reviews
    3.5/10

    Another tourist trap near the trevi fountain. After waiting 30 mins for our meal (despite a half-empty restaurant) our pasta arrived and tasted terrible, far from the authentic handmade pasta found at better restaurants further from the main square. After leaving most our food on our plates, we left hungry, with a lighter wallet, and the need to eat a second meal elsewhere. Best avoided unless you are starving and have no other option.

  22. Jo B.
    Jo B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Super restaurant. Lovely menu. Food was beautiful and generous portions. Nicest meal we have had in Rome. Staff were excellent. Nice central location.

  23. Marge L.
    Marge L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food.

  24. Dovile R.
    Dovile R.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Place seem to be popular, there were waiting lines all the time. Food was good and a nice setting, just got dissapointed since booked a table for two ppl, but since my mom wasn't feeling well in the evening I went alone, and they didn't give me table, I had to sit at the bar, which wasnt very nice experience since just next to me they had a trash can and my foot was almost in it when I sat on the bar chair. Waiter and bar service was amazing, great people working there.

  25. Mark B.
    Mark B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food. Great service. Great location.

  26. Alice K.
    Alice K.
    • one review
    10/10

    I’m so glad we came here for dinner! Our flight was delayed and so I asked to see if we could push our reservation out 1 hour. They were very accommodating! Although the place didn’t have A/C they kept their doors open and there was a nice breeze. Casual setting but it was definitely an experience, as if I was eating on the streets of Rome. I also loved all the food we ordered. The unique thing about this place is the pizzas are all made in heart shape! The carbonara was amazing and my husband loved the veal. We finished off with a tiramisu and let me tell you BEST TIRAMISU ever!

  27. Werner M.
    Werner M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Book a table because it' s really overcrowded. Perfect Pizza!

  28. Sabrina D.
    Sabrina D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was such an amazing find! It is the one and only restaurant I will attend in rome! So authentic, the people are so nice and friendly! I recommend this place to everyone that visits Rome

  29. Mandy R.
    Mandy R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Make sure to make a reservation for this restaurant. The ambiance is great and the service as well. We ate the heart shaped pizza, but we need to go back for the risotto or pasta!

  30. Steven L.
    Steven L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent. We ordered 4 entrees and a pizza and everything was really delicious. We sat in the back room and it was really a tight fit but the food was worth it. I would return if I ever travel to Rome again .

  31. Damian G.
    Damian G.
    • one review
    8/10

    We were after a real Italian pasta and we were not disappointed. Very cosy and efficient service. Their vegetable stater let them down, it needed more seasoning and just lacked something.

  32. Kathleen V.
    Kathleen V.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food. Excellent mojito. Cheerful staff. Crowded however so it was like sitting with another family the tables are so close. The bruschetta and pasta were very good.

  33. David P.
    David P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food at a convenient location near Trevi Fountain. Very accommodating and friendly staff.

  34. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • one review
    5/10

    This restaurant is unbelievable small & cramped. The staff work really hard to ensure that the minute you have finished they can clear your table, get you out & serve someone else !!

  35. Hugh R.
    Hugh R.
    • one review
    2/10

    That's Amore was recommend to me by a friend, however, the experience was very disappointing. We arrived at 20:10 for a 20:00 booking. There was a queue but we were advised we would have to wait, not a great start. The wait was not long, approx. 5 minutes. The restaurant is small. and looked like they had added extra seats. We were crammed in like sardines, approximately 8-10 inches between tables. Rome was very hot during this time and there was inadequate cooling, especially with the volume of people in the restaurant. It was a sweat box were we were sitting. We asked to be moved as we thought the overhead fan might help, it did not. The food was average, and below. Lisa did not eat any of her calamari from her pasta dish as it was rubbery texture. After that, we just wanted to leave and got desert elsewhere. Sorry but cannot recommend.

  36. Nik H.
    Nik H.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was recommended to us by a friend, I can’t thank thank him enough. What a gem, the staff were attentive and the food was fabulous! We will definitely be back.

  37. Nina F.
    Nina F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great menu and food well supported by warm and friendly staff

  38. Luis L.
    Luis L.
    • one review
    7/10

    Open air dining in the heart of Rome. Food was very tasty but tables and dining area was tight. Service was very attentive and food came out fairly quickly.

  39. Edward C.
    Edward C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious, fresh food with very attentive and friendly staff. Made my girlfriend's birthday feel special. Would visit again, many thanks to the staff.

  40. Kelvin  Y.
    Kelvin Y.
    • one review
    7/10

    It is a family welcome restaurant. It is a bit crowd with the pizza class. The waiters/waitresses are ok. We ordered main and appetizer and some drinks.