Back

Reviews - The 7th Avenue Bar & Restaurant

8.3/10

Very good

based on 285 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. CINDY O.
    CINDY O.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    This is the second time I have been here and it didn't disappoint. Has a very friendly, family atmosphere. Staff are great and the establishment offers a number of food choices with the option to adjust your meal if required. Very good value.

  2. Barbara M.
    Barbara M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Although it was a busy night, the staff attended to us quickly and the food arrived promptly and piping hot! Prices were most reasonable and we even received a discount for joining the loyalty program.

  3. Vivienne L.
    Vivienne L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    I've been to 7th Avenue several times and always enjoy the meal. The staff are very friendly, and polite. It's basic pub grub but absolutely delicious and quite well priced

  4. Len E.
    Len E.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nor our first time, we have been a number of times. We enjoyed this evening with friends, their first time. Will be back at the beginning of August.

  5. Sheryl K.
    Sheryl K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Highly recommend this place for casual dining. Service was efficient, prompt and friendly, food was large portions, hot and quick, prices quite reasonable

  6. Leanne R.
    Leanne R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Service and staff excellent venue atmosphere was really good. Slight hiccup the soup was lukewarm but was recified when brought to the attention of staff. Will definitely go back.

  7. Andrew G.
    Andrew G.
    • one review
    9/10

    In the post COVID world, it was an excellent return to 'normal' for this restaurant. Always good prices and staff were uber keen to please. Already booked to go back next Friday!

  8. Ineke O.
    Ineke O.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff, service and food at 7th Avenue is always enjoyable. You can rely on them for quality service every time. Great food and generous servings, staff are always friendly and professional.

  9. Amber C.
    Amber C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food as always. The staff were friendly and helpful and were very kind to the children. Strange going there while only 20 people are allowed to dine at a time as it is usually completely packed with diners. Overall if you are looming for a great pub meal in the area I highly recommend ????

  10. Corrina C.
    Corrina C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This is a lovely place with really nice food and reasonable prices. Service was great the atmosphere was good even though they were only allowed 20 guests at a time. The food was delivered very fast :)

  11. Alison R.
    Alison R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome food and service, food was delicious and filling portion sizes! Great atmosphere and staff are lovely, so friendly. Thanks for making our day!

  12. Veronica M.
    Veronica M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely loved being at the restaurant an the staff where absolutely amazing thank you for a great service welcome back guys look forward to many more dinners there

  13. Pat d.
    Pat d.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service was of a very high standard. The service was quick and the staff very friendly. The food is of a high quality and very affordable. Our entire party enjoyed their meal.

  14. Jane C.
    Jane C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We eat here regularly and always enjoy the food. Good variety to choose from for a bar restaurant. The service is always friendly and we have never had to wait too long for for the food to arrive.

  15. Linda F.
    Linda F.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Great lunch, everybody enjoyed themselves. Service was quick and the food was lovely. We will definitely be back again. Excellent parking....

  16. Linda F.
    Linda F.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    We come here all time. The service is great, the atmosphere buzzing and the menu has something for everyone. The beer garden is great in a warm night.

  17. Diane  M.
    Diane M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We were seated quickly and served quickly too which is good but we didn’t have enough time to really relax and check the menu. Anyway I ordered a risotto and added chorizo when it arrived there where 4 pieces no bigger than a 5 cent piece cut in half. Really! They wanted to charge me $5 more for that -NO

  18. Jo S.
    Jo S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great service and food, no major push to get us out at the end of the night like I have 3cperienced at other venues. Very friendly staff and great food.

  19. Nicole L.
    Nicole L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Always a delicious meal & excellent staff. The only downfall is the Saturday night Karaoke, it emptied the restaurant pretty quickly, it's so loud, our table of 16 exited pretty quickly once that started

  20. Lorraine M.
    Lorraine M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always a good place for a meal, had Greek Salad with side of Prawns yesterday, great for a 40'+ day, been there many times and meals are always good, they will also cater for food allergies etc, good bar and garden areas as well.

  21. Kathie R.
    Kathie R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service, excellent staff. Nothing is too much trouble. A relaxed evening in a cooling and refreshing atmosphere. My favourite place.

  22. Cindy R.
    Cindy R.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    Service was crap. Had to serve ourselves with drinks. No table service. Waitresses where not happy and dishes where handed to people from the end of table not given to the person directly. Waitress didn’t seem to want to walk around the table to deliver meals. I had Chicken schnitzel with garlic sauce and the sauce tasted like glue.

  23. Anna N.
    Anna N.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    We are not locals but dine at the 7th Avenue Bar and bistro often. We feel comfortable and welcomed at every visit. Staff are attentive but not pushy and extremely helpful and friendly. The food is always fresh, attractive and tasty I would definitely recommend 7th Avenue to families as it is good value for money and everyone is made to feel at home.

  24. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    For me, this is a place I have returned too over and over. Really can't complain about the food, service or atmosphere. Family friendly and I will return again.

  25. Christine D.
    Christine D.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic local gem for a few drinks at happy hour and a bite to eat. Great service and great food. Only minor comment would be to add a little more dressing to the side salads that come with meals. Love this place and will definitely be back.

  26. Mike H.
    Mike H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good, friendly vibe. Lots of oldies ... Thursday lunch. Excellent eastern suburbs drinks and pub grub venue.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service on a grey windy day.. Cosy and warm with awesome atmosphere. Staff are always friendly and helpful. We enjoy this local gem!!!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.5/10

    Friendly service.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8/10

    We all enjoyed it.

  30. Stephen C.
    Stephen C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Sometimes my wife and I go elsewhere for a change. Then we wish we had just come to 7th Avenue (or as we call it "The Council Club". We go back a way). Human nature: always looking for something better. But then we realise we already have it.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    5.75/10

    Food was average. Had the wok of the day and the noodles were drowned in sauce. It tasted like the ingredients were pre-cooked then sauce poured over it.

  32. Murray B.
    Murray B.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great Venue Parking Okay. Not sure what parking is at the rear Attentive and quality staff Food excellent for pub meals We as a family are now using as a meeting place possibly once every four weeks Travel from Wanneroo, Ellen Brook, South Guildford and Byford to meet at your resstaurant

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.75/10

    We had a lovely time. The food was good and it came quickly even though the restaurant was full. The service was excellent. Really nice.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food, big portions, lovely staff.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.25/10

    great food and drinks

  36. Robyn R.
    Robyn R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Your service and meals were above and beyond our expectations. I highly recommend 7th Ave to people with big families. I myself have a family of 14 with the 2 youngest being 1 and a 1/2 . We don't like to eat out often because it USUALLY becomes very stressful when your waiting not just for service for 14 but also your meals for 14. Our Waitress was AMAZING, fast, effeciant and all with a smile. We were well looked after from the time we walked in until we left. The food was EXCELLENT and affordable. Thank you 7th Ave Staff we will definitely be returning.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 235 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good service, good value.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    7/10

    Food good, I had Southern style Spare Ribs & my wife had a lamb shank both very nice. Only comment but this can apply to 90% of Perth eating places , why do they always bring HOT FOOD on COLD plates, the salad is in a separate bowl so no excuses please..

  39. Brian H.
    Brian H.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    You need pensioner meal options every day. Food was average, nothing special. Drinks service was slow.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice food and service.