Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Pizzeria Terrace

Reviews - The Angel - Broomfield

8/10
52
160 Main Road, CM1 7AH ChelmsfordSee map

Average price £25

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8/10
Very good52 reviews
7.8/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Moderate waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • June F.
    June F.

    July 18, 20221 review

    2/10

    Where did you get that example from? .It was nothing like that service slow food was terible and like my husband warned me absolutely no change to when he went some 4 years ago

  • Janet W.
    Janet W.

    June 23, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    Numerous items on the menu where not available which was disappointing especially for a Thursday evening. Limits choice especially for people with dietary preferences.

  • Margaret B.
    Margaret B.

    May 16, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and great service

  • Mandy B.
    Mandy B.

    May 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    Lovely place to eat. Gorgeous food and friendly staff.

  • Debs P.

    April 30, 20221 review

    4.5/10
  • Dulcie Q.

    April 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    The second time of dining. One evening One lunchtime. On both occasions both excellent. Just a small detail more choice of vegetarian would be good

  • Zoe D.

    November 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely pub with cosy atmosphere. Food was fantastic, staff was very polite & friendly. Definitely will be returning

  • Eileen N.

    November 21, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Eileen N.

    October 31, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Food is always good and the friendly staff make it a very pleasant place to eat. We have been back numerous times and, hopefully, will continue to eat here and recommend it to our friends.

  • Sharon B.

    October 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    We are frequent customers here and as yet never had a bad meal always hot and staff are so friendly and make you feel so welcome excellent

  • Danny S.

    October 17, 20211 review

    7/10

    No Yorkshire puddings available with the roast - sold out. Food arrived without some of the veg listed on the menu, so was half a dish until we asked them to correct it.

  • Melanie P.

    October 10, 20212 reviews

    3.5/10
  • Tessa C.

    September 25, 20211 review

    9/10

    Our waiter was charming and efficient. Our food was generally very good and most was home-cooked. The ambiance was relaxed and friendly. We will definitely return.

  • Paolo B.

    September 12, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Sally Y.

    September 11, 20211 review

    9/10

    Heavenly ambience and customer service . A great little pub made better by excellent service from all the staff. We'll set up restaurant and pleasant decor

  • Meryn B.
    Meryn B.

    August 30, 20211 review

    9/10

    Food & service was great, delicious in fact. Only problem was being seated next to a large and noisy party of diners (12 or more).

  • Michael H.

    August 29, 20215 reviews

    4/10

    Disappointed This was the fourth time we have dined The food was poorly cooked ,. The lamb was tough and inedible, Roast potatoes not cooked properly

  • Mark G.

    August 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Always a great place to eat ,made even better today by the lovely waitress . She was great and beautiful too and joined in with my silly jokes . I love eating there and highly recommend this place

  • Saxon N.

    August 13, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Karen M.

    August 8, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food was really lovely! I think a few more staff are needed as it was quite busy with only what looked like two staff, so was a little slow, but not their fault at all!

  • Michael H.

    August 8, 20215 reviews

    8.5/10

    Friendly staff and service good and . Nice ambiance

  • Michael H.

    August 1, 20215 reviews

    8/10

    The restaurant was a, great improvement from three years a go It was friendly and service was good and it was obvious that it had been revamped

  • Jenny C.

    July 29, 20211 review

    8/10

    Great service, very friendly and attentive despite being very busy. Would definitely book again

  • Steve M.

    July 24, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Donna P.

    July 17, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Both had Fish and Chips which came quickly. Service was excellent and very quick. Already planning to go again as conveniently situated for friends and very nice pub.

  • San S.

    July 14, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Eddy T.

    July 9, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    We had used the Angel plenty of times before COVID and was good to to able to get there again. I would recommend the Angel to anyone who wants a excellent meal without paying over the odds.

  • Helen L.

    July 3, 20211 review

    9/10
  • William C.

    June 28, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Fortunately on this occasion ev erything was fine a previous visit was cancelled when the venue ran out of food I am still waiting for a reply to my feedback on that.

  • Dee S.

    June 27, 20211 review

    5/10

    Arrived just gone 3pm on a Sunday and no roast beef or Turkey left so very limited choices. Veg was very undercooked. Considering the restaurant was half empty very disappointed

  • Susan W.

    June 27, 20211 review

    4/10

    Have eaten at this restaurant several times and has been very good. Today we had a roast for the first time meat was rough, veg was hard waited 50mins for food

  • Samantha w.

    February 15, 20201 review

    10/10

    was a lovely meal and great service. Staff were attentive and friendly.

Tripadvisor reviews

608 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation