Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - The Arth

9.2/10
128
298 West End Road, HA4 6LS Ruislip
Indian
Average price £30

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

The Arth

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent128 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Hemansh G.1 review

    May 20, 2024

    10/10

    Though it was very good experience for me (didn’t expected such professional hospitality in a small restaurant like this) the portion size can have a little work done. Would say 4.7/5

  • Sunita M.2 reviews

    May 3, 2024

    10/10

    We were celebrating 2 milstones birthday. Everything was super enjoyable. DJ was super and we all enjoyed dancing.

  • Rann S.2 reviews

    May 1, 2024

    8/10

    Sofa's by the windows are stained. Otherwise, everything is good.

  • Chandni G.1 review

    April 29, 2024

    10/10

    This little restaurant was a great find. I got to know about this restaurant through Instagram

  • Monalee S.1 review

    April 1, 2024

    10/10

    We had been to The Arth for my son’s 18th birthday celebrations. We had ordered starter and curry and roti for main course. The taste was amazing. The service was good and the ambience was lovely. The ghevar was awesome. Loved it. Would definitely recommend the restaurant.

  • Daxa B.3 reviews

    April 8, 2024

    5/10

    Starters we ordered the non veg platter the food was cold and had to wait for it to be heated up.

  • Gagandeep K.1 review

    April 1, 2024

    10/10

    We've been to the arth for several visits now, and it never fails to impress. The staff consistently exude friendliness, creating a cozy atmosphere that feels like a home away from home. Our 19-month-old son is always delighted to be here, thanks to the warm welcome he receives. And of course, the food is simply delicious, making each visit a memorable dining experience. Highly recommend for families and foodies alike!"

  • sanj s.2 reviews

    March 29, 2024

    8.5/10

    We had a lovely evening, a group of us all veggies. The starters were excellent. The mains were ok. Service was on point, Joy looked after us very well.

  • Jatin T.2 reviews

    March 23, 2024

    9.5/10

    Food was amazing specially pani puri shot and avocado kale chat

  • Rajesh K.4 reviews

    March 15, 2024

    7/10

    Great service. Food was good.

  • Debanjana S.3 reviews

    March 10, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing overall experience.. not once but everytime we go.. I have recommended my friends and family.. they love the Arth too..

  • Biswa M.11 reviews

    March 3, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely food with great ambience

  • FRANK S.3 reviews

    March 9, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious authentic food, nice ambience, attentive service and just a really nice meal for 2. We’ll be back. Thanks to Joy for the great service!

  • himanshu g.

    himanshu g.4 reviews

    March 9, 2024

    10/10

    Food and the ambience are value for money.

  • Fabiana F.

    Fabiana F.11 reviews

    February 2, 2024

    10/10

    Its the second time in a month that I visit the Arth! The service is excellent, waitors are attentive and the restaurant is beautiful, spacious and clean. The food is incredibly delicious! The portions are big and filling. The curries are not too spicy but are full of flavor and the sauces are rich and creamy and not oily like in other restaurants! We tried the paneer curry, butter chicken and dhal curry and loved them all! We also recommend the Paani Purri and the chaat as starters. Also don't skip the papadooms, they are a MUST!! I also highly recommend the mango lassi - its thick and very mango flavoured and not overly sweet either. I will be returning to the Arth soon :)

  • Priya G.2 reviews

    February 22, 2024

    10/10

    We have been here twice and absolutely love it ! Great food especially the kale avocado chat !! Love it will be back soon !!

  • Raj s.7 reviews

    February 14, 2024

    7.5/10

    Been 3 times now and have enjoyed the food, however although good, I have noticed on each occasion the dishes differed in spice and seasoning significantly. Chutney and Sauces - need bigger portions as they are never enough. But overall a good restaurant!

  • deepti n.1 review

    February 17, 2024

    4.5/10

    Service was strange and extremely pushy Average food Noisy environment. We found ourselves in the middle of what looked like a private party Staff was in such a hurry to get us out Will not be going back They should’ve just turned us away or called to say they won’t be able to accommodate us instead

  • Aron R.1 review

    January 21, 2024

    8/10

    Meat dishes were good, although very disappointing service. Had to wait around for ages to order food. Asked 3 times for 1 drink and in the end had to walk to the bar to remind them about it. My brother ordered something from the vegan menu which we found out after eating it, was not vegan. Can’t complain about meat dishes though, they were tasty, it’s just the service that really let us down.

  • Leena A.2 reviews

    January 14, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food and perfect service.

  • Amit B.1 review

    January 13, 2024

    7.5/10

    The restaurant was very cold and we have to eat with the coats on.

  • Alan F.1 review

    January 6, 2024

    9/10

    Great place food was superb all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will visit again

  • Sandeep D.1 review

    January 5, 2024

    10/10

    I've been here twice now and the food has been incredible! Very welcoming and a great service 😊

  • Dhanu DP5 reviews

    December 21, 2023

    8.5/10

    Main courses were amazing and very tasty. Friendly service. Decor and little bit more cleanliness would be worth for 5th star.

  • Biswa M.11 reviews

    November 28, 2023

    10/10

    Went out to have lunch with my wife. We loved the food and the service

  • Mithun B.1 review

    December 17, 2023

    6.5/10

    Portion size was ridiculously small. One portion was for one person even with mains. Cheesy chips had hardly any cheese. Food was very mild and no option to order spicy. They also placed the hot food in front of the toddler instead of any other part of the big table

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Vivek S

    Vivek S2 reviews

    December 14, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent service by the team. Especially by Joy and Brijesh, bothe of them are very helpful, warm and welcoming. This was my third time in less than 10 days. If you want to enjoy the best vegetarian and super tasty Indian food then this is the one for you.

  • Chetna P.1 review

    December 8, 2023

    2/10

    I am vegetarian, was given meat, even though i asked the waitress is veggie she said yes i asked again she said its veggie. not happy at all will not be going to the this place again.

  • Patel P.1 review

    December 9, 2023

    10/10

    Had a memorable Mum's Night Out at The Arth on saturday night with amazing food & DJ

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • smit d.1 review

    November 22, 2023

    9/10

    We totally loved the food starters and mains, and the dessert was a cherry on top.

  • Mungal D.1 review

    November 20, 2023

    7/10

    Pleasant staff, good ambience but food quality was average. Mix non-veg platter was average, malai chicken was good but Amritsari fish very poor while other items were average. Kradi chicken sauce had good flavour but chicken pieces were poor quality. Garlic naan was good.

  • Shailja G.1 review

    November 15, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was really tasty and staff really friendly

  • Steve R.13 reviews

    November 17, 2023

    9.5/10

    Lovely meal in a lively restaurant packed with lots of people celebrating Diwali… Will definitely return again!

  • Kamna M.14 reviews

    November 17, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food and service, very polite and knowledgeable staff. Laal maas and Rabdi ghewar were simply unique and outstanding. Special thanks to Prashant and Jo for exceptional service.

  • Sapna H.13 reviews

    November 12, 2023

    10/10

    Service and food amazing

  • Prashant M.1 review

    November 11, 2023

    9/10

    Food was superb, excellent taste. Service was slow initially but after highlighting it was taken care of. Must visit if you want to treat your tastebuds.

  • Rashmi M.1 review

    November 9, 2023

    8.5/10

    We went with some friends for a meal and it was a great deal with 50% off the food bill. Service was excellent & food was good too. Surprisingly the main course was tastier than the starters. Daal makhani was delicious. There was a Diwali party in the room next door so it was a bit noisy but overall with the 50 % off deal we were happy with the whole experience!

  • Pinki M.1 review

    November 10, 2023

    7/10

    The taste was good but some had old oil taste. The freshness was missing

  • Bijal K.1 review

    November 5, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, food was lovely. Lots of choice, very tasty, good service and atmosphere. Owner is lovely..

  • Dilruba K.12 reviews

    October 27, 2023

    6.5/10

    Beautiful decor and very attentive service. However food was not up to par - though this was immediately addressed by owner with absolutely no quibble. Noise from music was deafening and unfortunately this really affected the experience for me.

    review_preview

    See photo

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

11 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.