Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - The Bank Brasserie

9.5/10
1093
Bognergasse 4, 1010 ViennaSee map

Average price €56

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 53 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 53 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent1094 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Stefan K.
    Stefan K.

    October 3, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Richtig tolles Restaurant mit grandioser Atmosphäre.

  • Markus S.
    Markus S.

    August 25, 20226 reviews

    9.5/10

    The most beautiful dining room in Vienna. Excellent food, good service, top ambience and the business lunch is definitely wort the money. Three course lunch menu on a very high level for 34€ is still good value for money.

  • Nathan R.
    Nathan R.

    August 11, 202221 reviews

    10/10

    An extraordinary experience from every point of view! The setting and peaceful atmosphere made us appreciate the flavors of the dishes even more, all with a view of the kitchen. We will be back

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Mr. Nathan, Best regards, from The Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you for your recent visit and for the positive Feedback you have shared. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and food provided. I really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again- it would be a pleasure to welcome you again With my best regards, Nadja Ibrahim The Bank Brasserie & Bar – General Manager

  • Stefan R.
    Stefan R.

    August 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Super von A-Z ab jetzt regelmäßig!

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Sehr geehrter Herr Resnitschek, herzliche Grüße aus The Bank Brasserie & Bar und danke für dieses tolle Feedback! Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie Ihr Abendessen bei uns genossen haben. Mein Team und ich freuen uns schon, Sie bald Willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Mit besten Grüßen, Nadja Ibrahim The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Karen P.
    Karen P.

    July 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    Attentive service and great food in a beautiful setting. We'll come back for sure!

  • Gertrude P.
    Gertrude P.

    July 8, 20221 review

    9/10

    Too small portion for the main course, otherwise everything was excellent. Wonderful ambience in a historical building, probably best in town. Very friendly staff..

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Gertrude P., kind regards from The Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you for your recent visit! I’m very happy to read that you have enjoyed our venue and ambiance. I’m sorry to read, sorry that you have found the portion of the Main Course very small. I hope to welcome you personally. Best regards, Nadja Ibrahim The Bank Brasserie & Bar -General Manager

  • Saulius S.
    Saulius S.

    July 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food. Great portion size. Professional service. Close to a Michelin star restaurant.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Saulius S., best Regards from The Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you for your amazing Feedback. I am particularly very happy that you loved the food, the service, the atmosphere and above all that you compared us to a Michelin restaurant. Sending you my best regards, Nadja Ibrahim The Bank Brasserie & Bar -General Manager

  • N N.
    N N.

    July 2, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Just an amazing place from service food and atmosphere wouldn’t hesitate to come again. Food was the best we have had during our stay. Menu was of a good choice, best schnitzel

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Nevin N., thank you so much for your recent visit as well as for taking time to share this amazing rating and review with us. The Head Chef is very happy that you love our Schnitzel and hope that you will come back very soon. With my best regards. Nadja Ibrahim The Bank Brasserie & Bar – General Manager

  • Stephane l.
    Stephane l.

    June 9, 202226 reviews

    8.5/10

    Too slow

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Stephane l., thank you for taking the time sharing your rating and feedback from your recent experience at The Bank Brasserie & Bar. I'm sorry to read that you experienced our service as to slow. Please be assured that I will take care of an internal follow-up regarding the speed of our Service Do not hesitate to contact me directly for further feedback under nadja.ibrahim@hyatt.com- we hope to get the chance to welcome you again in The Bank Brasserie & Bar. Nadja Ibrahim The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Helene m.
    Helene m.

    May 30, 20225 reviews

    9/10

    Amazing place - though costly- with the open kitchen, the high ceilings and the theatre curtain, food is amazing and the wine least fantastic. The service was very slow but everyone very friendly and nice.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Helene m., thank you very much for the time you took to write this positive rating. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our venue and our service provided. My team and I hope to get the chance to welcome you again soon. With my best regards, Nadja Ibrahim The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Mark F.
    Mark F.

    May 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    Ideal location for an excellent business lunch. The food was delicious, the service was exceptionally friendly, and the place itself is elegant and stylish. I will certainly come back soon.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Mark F., thank you very much for the positive rating, which you shared. We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon in The Bank Brasserie & Bar. With my best regards, Nadja Ibrahim The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Zohreh G.

    April 24, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Food was great, so was service and the atmosphere.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Zohreh G., best regards from The Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you for your recent visit and for the positive feedback you have shared. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our service provided. I'm also delighted to hear that you appreciated our atmosphere and location. I really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back again - it would be a pleasure for us. With my best personal regards, Nadja Ibrahim, The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Martin N.

    April 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    Lovely dinner at an excellent location with top quality food.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Martin N., best regards from The Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you for your recent visit and for the positive feedback you have shared. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our dishes. I'm also delighted to hear that you appreciated our atmosphere and location. I really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back again - it would be a pleasure for us. With my best personal regards, Nadja Ibrahim, The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Andreas K.

    April 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    Top Service

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Lieber Peter K., herzlichen Dank für Ihren kürzlichen Besuch in The Bank Brasserie & Bar sowie für die positve Bewertung. Es freut mich sehr, dass unser Service überzeugen konnte. Mein Team und ich hoffen Sie auch in Zukunft willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Mit den besten Grüßen, Nadja Ibrahim, The Bank Brasserie & Bar- General Manager

  • Liza A.

    April 2, 20221 review

    3.5/10

    The food wasn’t tasty at al Mussels were empty, too much garlic Fish was fresh, but not tasty goose liver I didn’t like at al, I feel bad after it. And also too much onions… The place is very good, but the food was awful

  • Dikla S.

    April 2, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service, and carefully prepared food. The taste and quality of the dishes were superb, and the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Dikla S., best regards from The Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you for your recent visit and for the positive feedback you have shared. I am very glad to hear that you were pleased with our service provided and that you enjoyed the dishes from my kitchen team. I'm also delighted to hear that you appreciated our atmosphere and my kind colleagues. I really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back again - it would be a pleasure for us. With my best personal regards, Nadja Ibrahim, The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Rozi Q.

    March 16, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Very good service, excellent food.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Rozi Q., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - I'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the service provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Franz Zauner Director of Food & Beverage

  • Claudia B.

    March 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    The bank is a stunning and refined restaurant for a special ocassion or if you want to sit by the bar and enjoy the beautiful deco and amazing cocktails. We definitely returning back to The Bank. Its totally worth the experience.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Claudia B., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - I'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the service provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Franz Zauner Director of Food & Beverage

  • Sofia F.

    March 6, 20225 reviews

    7/10

    The ambience and service are really nice but I think the food is overpriced for its quality.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Sofia F., warmest greetings from The Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you for choosing our establishment as well as for taking the time to sharing your experience. I truly regret to read about your disappointment - please accept my apology. I really hope that you could give us and the team another chance and I will have the opportunity to welcoming you back again. With best regards, Franz Zauner Director of Food & Beverage

  • Bogdan L.

    March 1, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    The whole experience was absolutely perfect!

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Bogdan L., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - I'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the service provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Franz Zauner Director of Food & Beverage

  • Michael G.

    February 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    Its was awesome

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Michael G., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - I'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the service provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Franz Zauner Director of Food & Beverage

  • Robert S.

    February 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    Everything was wonderful, especially the service. The sommelier paired the perfect wine with our meal.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Robert S., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - I'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the service provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Andriy L.

    February 13, 20221 review

    8/10

    Unprofessional service, spilled wine, broke glass

  • Marwan A.
    Marwan A.

    February 13, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Lieber Marwan A., herzliche Grüße aus The Bank Brasserie & Bar! Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch sowie für dieses großartige Feedback! Ich hoffe auf einen baldigen weiteren Besuch und sende bis dahin die besten Grüße, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Walter Z.

    February 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    Großartig

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Lieber Walter Z., herzliche Grüße aus The Bank Brasserie & Bar! Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch sowie für dieses großartige Feedback! Ich hoffe auf einen baldigen weiteren Besuch und sende bis dahin die besten Grüße, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Markus S.
    Markus S.

    February 3, 20226 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great place in the magnificent former banking hall. Good service and decent food. The daily lunch menu is changed every two weeks and always good value for money.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Markus S., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - I'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the service provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Ali C.

    January 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    The restaurant was superb! The atmosphere so relaxing and welcoming! The staff were extremely efficient and friendly. The choice of food was most certainly sufficient and tasted wonderful! We will definitely go again!

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Ali C., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - I'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the service provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Gerhard E.

    January 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    A good restaurant with very nice ambiente, excellent waiter and service. food quality perfect and a lot of different dishes. Prices are at the high end.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Gerhard E., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - I'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the service provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • KOSTAS S.

    January 22, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    Επισκεφτήκαμε το συγκεκριμένο εστιατόριο για βραδινό. Ωραίος χώρος και εξυπηρετικό Προσωπικο. Πήραμε για πρώτο πιάτο σούπα κρεμμυδιών η οποία δεν θύμιζε σε τίποτα σούπα. Κρεμμύδια σε ζωμό μοσχαριού με τυρί από πάνω που μυρίζε άσχημα. Για κυρίως παραγγείλαμε μια μπριζόλα τομαχοκ medium. Ήρθε μετά από μια ώρα ψημένη well και εντελώς ανοστη! Όταν παραπονεθήκαμε στο σερβιτόρο ζήτησε συγγνώμη και απέσυρε το πιάτο λέγοντας πως θα την αφαιρέσει από τον λογαριασμό μας. Το αποτέλεσμα ήταν ότι χρεώθηκε κανονικά, 132€!!!. Η απάντηση του σερβιτόρου στα σχετικά παράπονα μας ήταν ο chef ζήτησε μεν συγγνώμη παραδεχόμενος ότι το πιάτο δεν ήταν σωστά εκτελεσμένο αλλά το μόνο που έκανε ήταν να μας κεράσει 2 γλυκά. Τουλάχιστον απαράδεκτη αντιμετώπιση από ένα εστιατόριο που θέλει να λέγεται και ποιοτικό!

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Kostas S., Warmest greetings from The Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you for choosing our establishment as well as for taking the time to sharing your feedback. I truly regret to read about your disappointment - please accept my apology. I really hope that you could give us and the team another chance and I will have the opportunity to welcoming you back again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any further questions or concerns. With best regards, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Genedine D.
    Genedine D.

    January 11, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    We had dinner to celebrate my nephew’s birthday. To our surprise, the waiter gave us a free small piece of cake with candle so my nephew was so delighted! We appreciate this gesture. We enjoyed our delicious food, steak, fish, fresh oysters, on top of the excellent service of the resto staff. We ll definitely come back again!

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Genedine D., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - I'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the service provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Oksana S.

    January 8, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food was slightly too salty. But flexibility of the staff, the combination of tastes, the selection of wine were superb.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Oksana S., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - I'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the service provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Andrei-Ionut V.

    January 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    Thank you very much for the excellent attention you paid to my pregnant wife! The food was excellent and the atmosphere as well. Thank you as well for giving us a remote table where we could feel safe and comfortable.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Andrei-Ionut V., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - I'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the service provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Gerry O.
    Gerry O.

    January 3, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Well done!

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Gerry O., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - I'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the service provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Peter K.

    January 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    The staff has been very welcoming. Even since we shared 6 starters and 3 desserts amongs the 3 of us. Our favourite place for beef tartar in Vienna.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Peter K., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - I'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the service provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Antonella S.

    January 1, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    Very very beautiful place. The food however was disappointing and pricey for the quality: we had beef tartare (egg overcooked, beef too cold), lobster bisque (bitter broth, raw ravioli), and ox cheek (ok). The dessert (apple strudel) was good. The service was slow and waiters not very attentive.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Antonella, Warmest greetings from The Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you for choosing our establishment as well as for taking the time to sharing your experience! I truly regret to read about your disappointment - please accept my apology. I really hope that you could give us and the team another chance and I will have the opportunity to welcoming you back again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any further questions or concerns. With best regards, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Esther O.

    December 29, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    A stunningly beautiful space and correct if unimaginative cooking is let down by the charming but clueless service. A big wine 'old world ' wine list and decent sparkling wine list too. Still, there are not a lot of places like this in central Vienna, so I'll provably give it another chance after the holiday period.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Esther O., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - I'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the cooking provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Barbara N.
    Barbara N.

    December 26, 202116 reviews

    10/10

    Everything was excellent. Food, service, atmosphere. There are hardly any alternatives in Vienna that compare to that. We'll come again.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Barbara o.., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - I'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the service provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Ina-Alice K.

    December 23, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    I moved next door to the “Graben” in the fall and have been coming here once or twice a week since then. I even put up friends and family in the hotel at various occasions. The atmosphere is swanky, like out of a different era, the service is top notch and the food is excellent. I particularly recommend the filet with sauce bearnaise, the burger, and the espresso martinis. All in all this is a great place that compares to my usual go-tos in London, Paris, LA, Dubai or Beijing - possibly one of the few truly cosmopolitan places in Vienna.

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Ina-Alice K., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - I'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the service provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Diana H.

    November 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    Was perfect

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Liebe Diana H., herzliche Grüße aus The Bank Brasserie & Bar! Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch sowie für das wundervolle Feedback! Ich hoffe auf einen baldigen weiteren Besuch und sende bis dahin die besten Grüße, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

  • Selina v.

    November 16, 20211 review

    9/10

    Amazing Service and stunning location!

    The Bank Brasserie (Owner)

    Dear Selina v.H., kind regards from the Bank Brasserie & Bar! Thank you very much for your resent visit and your kind words - i'm very glad to red that you have enjoyed the venue and the service provided! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sending you my best regards, Thomas Peter The Bank Brasserie & Bar - General Manager

Tripadvisor reviews

770 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation