Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Great view

Reviews - The Beach House | Port Macquarie

8.1/10
230
1 Horton St, 2444 Port Macquarie (NSW)See map

Average price A$40

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.1/10
Very good230 reviews
7.9/10

Food

8.1/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Anna T.

    November 29, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Peter M.

    November 26, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Great atmosphere. Food arrived quickly, but unfortunately one pork meal was quite fatty and dry and the other pork meal was also dry. The smoked lamb was delicious.

  • Kim M.

    November 19, 20211 review

    5/10

    Food was lacking in flavour and well overpriced for quality and quantity . We had two of the half chicken and both were dry. The salmon was also very small for the price.

  • David S.

    November 17, 20212 reviews

    9/10
  • Susie B.

    November 15, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Garry M.

    November 13, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great pub food in great location

  • David G.

    November 13, 20211 review

    3.5/10
  • David S.

    November 13, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Cliff E.

    November 12, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Sue C.

    November 4, 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Bronwyn C.

    September 23, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Amanda L.

    September 20, 20213 reviews

    8/10
  • Pamela L.

    August 7, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    While this restaurant had heaters blazing they were not warm until you were about 30cm from them. Nice outlook and food very tasty. Recommend the wings and they are generous enough for a meal

  • Will M.

    July 11, 20215 reviews

    10/10
  • Adam P.

    July 3, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    The food was disappointing. Very overpriced and not great quality. I had slow cooked pork which was so dry and hard to eat. The salad was nice and the baked potato

  • Krystle W.

    July 1, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Food and wine/beer selection good. My slow cooked pork roast was dry but the rest of our meals were good. It’s a lovely spot and the ambience is nice.

  • Annette W.

    June 18, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Louise B.

    June 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    I had the pork shoulder and it was absolutely beautiful! Partner had streak, was huge but little dry. Cocktails also very good. Will definitely go back.

  • Paul N.

    June 7, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    The Beach House is an unpretentious restaurant on the River at Port Macquarie in the centre of Town which serves good food and has great service. Nice atmosphere, friendly and family orientated.

  • Jacqueline F.

    June 4, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Jennifer B.

    May 20, 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • Josh D.

    May 18, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    Good Atmosphere. Food was not Great unfortunately. Friendly staff and Good mannered Patrons. Would go again just order something different to eat though.

  • Frances G.

    May 11, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Gail Z.

    May 7, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Michael L.

    April 23, 20211 review

    7/10

    The staff were fantastic and the waiting time was short. Great location too. We were expecting a bit more from the vegetarian dishes though for the prices being charged.

  • Apiradee L.

    April 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    Staffs are friendly, having a good service. Food is good taste. I ordered a pork shoulder dish is very nice. It is a great location in beach town center. A nice place to go for relaxing.

  • Kyrine e.

    April 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    The staff were so polite And amazing! My lamb burger was to die for but cocktails were abit expensive! Overall great experience and I will definitely be returning

  • Mandy C.

    April 17, 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • Kerrie P.

    April 13, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Rachel H.

    April 12, 20214 reviews

    9/10

    When ordering food I asked for a change to what was offered with my meal and it took several repeats before the guy got it right. Same with my drinks order. Food was fantastic though!

  • Kim J.

    April 9, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Great family place and we can take the dog. Food was awesome, friendly staff and the food was super quick. A place for everyone, we always head here when in Port Macquarie

  • Mai H.

    April 5, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    It's a nice view with relaxing atmosphere. Food was also nice.

  • Roch K.

    April 5, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Mai H.

    April 2, 202113 reviews

    9.5/10

    It's nice view with a relaxing atmosphere. Food was also nice. Just one down side was it took so long to order drinks.. Otherwise great.

  • Jodie S.

    April 2, 20213 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Ros B.
    Ros B.

    April 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was delicious.. decent sized servings, great flavours, and the atmosphere was great! Not the first time we have eaten here and won’t be the last!

  • Andrew C.

    March 14, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Colin M.

    March 13, 20212 reviews

    2/10
  • Jillian S.

    March 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    Awesome thanks so much, great service, great food, great atmosphere :)

  • Monica C.

    March 5, 202110 reviews

    2/10

    Food was very poor, came out cold and was incredibly over priced.

Tripadvisor reviews

526 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Cannot be reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search