Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - The Bell - Aston Clinton

8.6/10
61
London Road, HP22 5HP Aylesbury
Pizzeria
Average price £25

The Bell - Aston Clinton

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous61 reviews
8.3/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Emma G.14 reviews

    January 28, 2024

    7.5/10

    We were seated and order taken quickly. Unfortunately the food was a little cold and it felt like the potatoes had been say for a long time in the bain marie before being served. We've had much better Sunday lunches so am hoping this one was just a glitch.

  • Emma G.14 reviews

    September 24, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great service & great Sunday roast.

  • C R C.7 reviews

    August 26, 2023

    6.5/10

    The food was good, service really good. However note to the restaurant, if your customer orders wine have the courtesy to show and open the bottle at the table. Always raises suspicion when it comes opened already, not great

  • Iain L.2 reviews

    April 24, 2023

    8.5/10

    Great place old world charm in lovely building Food excellent and served within good time Staff in the main very good ———————————————————————

  • EVELYN H.1 review

    August 2, 2022

    8.5/10

    Food was good, would have liked just a little more toast with pate and was little disappointed with side salad that I chose instead of fries. Pea shoots, and little else really. The service was great though and overall our group enjoyed lunch and went home happy.

  • Alison l.1 review

    March 24, 2022

    9/10

    Good place , good food

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Andrew F.1 review

    March 7, 2022

    10/10

    Lovely food. Served quickly. Despite it being a busy evening. A very friendly and attentive waitress. In all. Superb.

  • Emma G.14 reviews

    November 30, 2021

    8/10

    First visit since refurbishment. Nice decor, didn't look round too much as getting busy. Food was lovely, staff attentive. Will certainly come back.

  • Nigel L.1 review

    October 26, 2021

    8.5/10

    Good lunch, just one course, tasty and well presented, good efficient friendly service. Only snag was that because I am not on their database, I was denied a 2 for 1 offer. How to get on it??? I would come again, esp if on the database. What else to say?

  • Ann G.1 review

    October 1, 2021

    9/10

    The first time I have visited since the make over Impressed. The furniture and lighting excellent and it is a big improvement. Service first rate and I will be back quite soon. Encouraging to see how full it was at lunchtime

  • Pauline C.1 review

    September 27, 2021

    10/10

    Service was superb as was all the food. Food lovely and HOT

  • Tony W.1 review

    September 19, 2021

    6/10

    Food served cold. Had obviously been left standing before serving at fable.

  • Pete A.1 review

    September 10, 2021

    10/10

    Really impressed. It’s a while since we had been. Had a great lunch and the refit is really nice too

  • Wendy M.1 review

    September 8, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent but embarrassed because we booked on the Fork website and no evidence of the booking

  • Julia C.1 review

    September 6, 2021

    10/10

    First time here after being recommended to us and had a lovely family meal for my daughters 18th. Couldn’t fault it. Highly recommend. We will be back!

  • Malcolm H.1 review

    August 29, 2021

    10/10

    Tasty food, well presented, with a fabulous service.

  • David T.1 review

    August 22, 2021

    10/10

    All we could hope for. Good service from friendly, efficient & helpful staff - including serving a Mezze which I did not see on the menu today. Great food & wine. We will be back.

  • Glenda B.1 review

    July 19, 2021

    8.5/10

    On a very hot day the garden was excellent. Service v quick and food good. The only small gripe is that the olives & rustic breads weren’t available.

  • Robert K.1 review

    July 4, 2021

    10/10

    We haven't been out for a meal for well over a year now and decided to celebrate our anniversary with a meal at The Bell which was a great choice. It was an early Sunday lunch so the place wasn't too busy and we had excellent service from the moment we arrived to the time we left. The food was lovely and arrived promptly but as usual I ate too much and didn't have room for a pud. Well done to all teh staff and thank you

  • Stephanie E.1 review

    July 2, 2021

    8/10

    We sat outside for lunch but were also offered a table inside the lovely dining room if we had preferred. The food was good and the waitress was charming and efficient. We would definitely book again if in the area.

  • Liz B.1 review

    June 29, 2021

    10/10

    The staff were attentive but not overbearing. They knew the menu and were able to make recommendations. Food was excellent, The first time we have been out on months and we were not disappointed.

  • Ellen D.1 review

    June 20, 2021

    10/10

    Great food and great service. We went for fathers day and found the set menu excellent value for money. Our waiter was very attentive and the food was of an excellent standard.

  • Viv W.2 reviews

    January 20, 2019

    10/10

    Great service excellent food

Tripadvisor reviews

943 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.