Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - The Belmont

8.7/10
64
185 Belmont Rd, 4153 Belmont (QLD)See map

Average price A$17

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 8 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 8 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous64 reviews
8.5/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Lesley T.
    Lesley T.

    July 11, 20228 reviews

    7.5/10

    2 people at our table had the Roast Pork and both said it was tough. Also, it would have better if potatoes were roasted instead of mashed. The third diner at our table was satisfied with her meal. Staff were friendly and efficient.

    The Belmont (Owner)

    Hi Lesley. Thank you for trying us again. I have spoken to the chef regarding your concerns and we have taken on board your comments. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff. We hope we can strive for a 10 out of 10 next time.

  • Karen S.
    Karen S.

    May 10, 202219 reviews

    8/10

    Nice atomsphere, friendly staff, nice food.

    The Belmont (Owner)

    Hi Karen. Thanks once again for the review. I am happy you enjoyed your experience. I would love to hear how we could improve for your next visit. Kind regards Yasmine

  • Karen S.
    Karen S.

    April 10, 202219 reviews

    8/10

    The staff were friendly and welcoming. The ordering was easy. Food came out in a reasonable time. The pizza was a good size and the garlic bread was also. We had cappacinos which were a good size as well.

    The Belmont (Owner)

    Hi Karen. Thank you for the great review. Your comments were very useful. Would love to hear how we could have improved on your experience. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Y

  • Kerry S.
    Kerry S.

    March 26, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Enjoyed a wonderful meal at the Belmont Tavern. The staff & service was spot on. We’ll be back.

    The Belmont (Owner)

    Thank you so much for that awesome review. So glad you enjoyed your night. Hope to see you again soon from the crew at The Belmont

  • Ka Wai c.
    Ka Wai c.

    March 12, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    A really good local restaurant, great kids play area and kids meal. We ordered the pork ribs, a steak and chicken schnitzel, large portions and tasty meals. Not a place for cocktails but the manager was willing to mix drinks together. Friendly service, tasty food, somewhere for kids to play and parents to relax.

    The Belmont (Owner)

    Hi Ka. Thank you so much for the great review. Once our renovations are complete, we will have many cosy places to have pre dinner drinks and cocktails. Hope to see you back again soon. The crew at The Belmont

  • Mandy M.

    November 24, 20213 reviews

    6/10

    Great spot for a casual catch up with good food. Well situated within the Belmont community. Great spot for families to gather and have a great night out.

  • Tina C.

    July 27, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    My group of friends meet there several times a year. The food is very good and the staff welcoming. A bit noisy, but it's usually our table making the noise.

    The Belmont (Owner)

    Tina, Many thanks for the great review and the lovely comments

  • Tracey M.
    Tracey M.

    July 6, 20211 review

    10/10

    Nice warm and cosy atmosphere

    The Belmont (Owner)

    Tracey, many thanks for the sensational review and lovely comments.

  • Angel H.

    June 5, 20212 reviews

    6.5/10

    The food was good, staff were excellent and very helpful, the atmosphere was a bit dead

    The Belmont (Owner)

    Angel, Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us

  • Erin L.

    April 17, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    First time visiting the Belmont Tavern and I was very impressed. The kids loved the playground, service went over and above, and the food was delicious! Will definitely be back.

    The Belmont (Owner)

    Erin, Many thanks for the great review and lovely comments.

  • Allyson P.

    April 9, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    It was the first day with a new menu. I dined with a friend who had a seniors card and she was very impressed with the range of choices. Food was very tasty and good value for money. Mushroom gravy was one of the best I have ever tasted. Would recommend to friends and definitely dine there again.

    The Belmont (Owner)

    Allyson, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with and your encouring remarks.

  • Lesley T.
    Lesley T.

    November 20, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    The staff were friendly and knowledgeable when asked for advice on wine selection. Our group enjoyed the food and coffee too and prices were reasonable.

    The Belmont (Owner)

    Lesley, many thanks for great review and lovely comments

  • Tony J.
    Tony J.

    October 2, 202014 reviews

    3/10

    Extremely disappointed with our meals tonight. We’ve been coming here for years but won’t be back.

    The Belmont (Owner)

    Tony, Sorry to hear about your bad experience as we are trying very hard with our food operations.

  • Jenny T.
    Jenny T.

    September 18, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent experience. Thank you..

    The Belmont (Owner)

    Jenny, Many thanks for the great review and encouraging words.

  • Amie M.
    Amie M.

    July 11, 20201 review

    10/10

    This restaurant is a restaurant I visit somewhat frequent and despite covid and the busyness of the tavern the staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful. The lady who organised my sons cake to the table was excellent and so lovely. Despite the pressure of busyness your staff handled it effortlessly. Thank you for a great night and we will be back!

    The Belmont (Owner)

    Wow, What a sensational review and wonderfull comments.

  • Tracie m.
    Tracie m.

    June 19, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Staff were extremely friendly and made the covid restrictions very clear. The food was slow to come out given the number of pax however was good quality.

    The Belmont (Owner)

    Many thanks for the fantastic rating and the encouraging words.

  • Lynne b.
    Lynne b.

    June 6, 20201 review

    10/10

    Wonderful to be able to return here the food was delicious thank you it was great to be back for lunch the meal for the adults and children was limited but lovely

    The Belmont (Owner)

    Lynne, Many thanks for your kind words. It was wonderfull to reopen.

  • Patricia I.
    Patricia I.

    January 5, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    We had a lovely night at the Belmont Tavern , service, staff and food was excellent, thank you for making our night very enjoyable. We highly recommend the Belmont tavern. ????????????

  • A A.

    September 25, 2019271 reviews

    8.3/10

    Pork knuckle special was a let down dry and no crackle in the outside. Most was left in the plate

  • A A.

    September 18, 2019271 reviews

    9.8/10

    Great ribs back to fall off the bone

  • Vicky D.
    Vicky D.

    September 11, 201917 reviews

    8.5/10

    Went for the ribs and wings and unfortunately they weren’t fall off the bone like last weeks and previous weeks. Apparently they changed meat suppliers. Bad move

  • A A.

    September 4, 2019277 reviews

    9.8/10

    Love the ribs & wings night

  • Joel T.

    August 31, 20191 review

    9/10

    Very good venue for a casual lunch/dinner. Not try hard, just good honest food.

  • Vicky D.
    Vicky D.

    August 7, 201917 reviews

    9/10

    Ribs night is the best

  • Vicky D.
    Vicky D.

    July 24, 201917 reviews

    9/10

    Great family vibe and great daily options & specials

  • Sam L.

    May 11, 20191 review

    9/10

    Mothers ate free, so it was a fantastic deal. The food is fantastic. Will definitely be back again.

  • A A.

    April 5, 2019251 reviews

    4.8/10

    No table ready, we just sorted ourselves. Infact no one came near us until our lunch was being served. Highchair was absolutely disgusting. So dirty.

Tripadvisor reviews

31 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation