Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - The Boathouse Tavern

8.9/10
150
101 Dreamworld Pkwy, 4209 CoomeraSee map

Average price A$40

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous150 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Ray w.

    January 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great restaurant! Brilliant for fam photos Really great food and lovely staff We are here from nsw, came here in 2019 and couldn't wait to come back!

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Ray, we’re thrilled to get this kind of feedback.Thank you for taking the time to review us. Hope to see you again soon!

  • Anita G.

    January 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    Always have excellent service and meals, and at a great price

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    So glad you had a great experience, Anita. We will share this with the team!

  • Katie M.

    January 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Absolutely awesome. Will definitely be back! Food was delicious and huge portions. Service was quick and all staff members very friendly and welcoming

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Katie, thank you so much for the review. See you next time!

  • Jeanette L.

    January 12, 20226 reviews

    6.5/10

    Normally have not had to complain about the meals. But the Chicken & prawns dish the chicken was old & dry. Whereas Husbands schnitzel was good. Still will go back as 1st bad meal we have experienced

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for the feedback. We’re sorry your experience wasn’t the best it could be. It’s important for us know how we can better serve our customers and your comments will be shared with the team.

  • Michele S.

    December 30, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great food all round. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great area for kids. Lovely setting outside

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Michele, that’s wonderful to hear. Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We will share this with the team!

  • Brenda B.

    December 18, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    The staff are always friendly. The meal was delicious and it didn't take long after we ordered for our meal to arrive. We never have a problem getting a table here.

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Brenda, that’s wonderful to hear. Thanks so much for leaving us a review. Have a wonderful day!

  • James K.

    December 18, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Caught up with friends and had a beaut lunch. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will be back again.

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi James, we’re thrilled to get this kind of feedback.Thank you for taking the time to review us. We will share this with the team!

  • Karen W.
    Karen W.

    December 17, 20214 reviews

    8.5/10

    I always enjoy going to the Boathouse the staff are very friendly the food good and I love the outdoor resort ambiance.

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    We appreciate the review, Karen. Thanks for taking the time. Hope you have an amazing day!

  • Coral F.

    December 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    The Staff were excellent they really made the place stand out.

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    So glad you had a great experience, Coral. Hope to see you again in the near future!

  • Warren H.

    December 16, 20211 review

    8/10

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Warren, that’s wonderful to hear. Thanks so much for leaving us a review. Have a great day!

  • Michelle C.

    December 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Went to meet friends for lunch, who had not been there before. They love it. The service was great. Great atmosphere, with lots of Xmas parties happening. Food was great.

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    We appreciate the positive feedback, it means a lot. Hope to see you again in the near future!

  • Karen W.
    Karen W.

    December 5, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Friendly hotel reasonably priced and great food with good service. We were pleasantly surprised when joining the Rewards program with the perks on offer. Our new favourite go to spot

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Karen, so glad you're enjoying the Rewards Program. Hope to see you again soon!

  • Lyn s.

    November 30, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Enjoyed my Birthday dinner. Even though it was pouring with rain. I love the relaxed feel of the outdoor area and the food was delicious. Would highly recommend

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Lyn, We are so glad you had a great birthday with us even if it was pouring down rain! See you again soon :)

  • Maxi M.
    Maxi M.

    November 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    Always a great ambience, and good quality food with generous portion size. Very enjoyable lunch today. Will definitely come again in the near future.

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Maxi, Amazing! So glad you received our high standards of service! We look forward to welcoming you back! :)

  • Helen R.

    November 28, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Good food and overall a pleasant experience

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Helen, Glad you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for the review :)

  • John D.

    November 25, 20213 reviews

    7.5/10

    Great location but found the quality of the food disappointing. Hamburgers were frankly unappetising and on one the meat pattie was Luke warm. The quiche clearly was not fresh.

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi, we are sorry to hear your meals did not meet our usual standards! We hope to see you again so we can provide a better service :)

  • Vicki S.
    Vicki S.

    November 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food - massive portions but good quality. Ambience is wonderful considering where it it located. Well done. Second time we have had our staff meetings here - will be back for more!

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Vicki, we are very pleased to receive your review! Thank you for taking the time out of your day. See you for your next team meeting :)

  • Judith R.

    October 22, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Nice venue

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Thankyou for taking the time to review us :) See you next time!

  • Patricia B.

    October 16, 20211 review

    7/10

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi! Thankyou for taking the time to review us. We apologise you did not receive our usual high standards of service. Please note we have passed your review on to management.

  • Carol K.

    October 9, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Thankyou for taking the time to review us, we will pass your review on to the kitchen team! We look forward to seeing you again :)

  • Justine J.

    September 15, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    We love it at The Boathouse Tavern. We love the food, the atmosphere & the trivia ????

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Justine, Thankyou for your review. We are glad you are enjoying Wednesday Trivia nights! See you next time.

  • Lyn s.

    August 31, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Lyn, Thank you for your review and constructive criticism. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

  • Carol S.

    August 29, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

  • Rhonda V.

    August 24, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for your kind review!

  • John C.

    August 14, 20211 review

    6/10

    The service was good but the food was not quite as good as I hoped it would be, when I arrived they could not find my booking but were able find a table for me and my family.

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi John, We apologise you did not receive our usual high standards however we are glad you still enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again :)

  • Jeanette L.

    August 11, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Thankyou for your generous review, we will pass this forward :)

  • Anne R.
    Anne R.

    July 16, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    We the (girls) love to come here for lunch, we meet as often as we can all get together in one place, this is our all time favourite place…!! Love the staff too, they’re awesome ????♥️

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Anne we are thrilled to receive your review! See you and the girls soon :)

  • SANDRA R.

    June 19, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    I had the pasta which was great friends had steak which was cooked to perfection

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for your fantastic review, we will pass this onto the kitchen! See you again soon.

  • Carolyn E.

    June 13, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great value for money

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for your review :)

  • Jane M.

    June 5, 20211 review

    3.5/10

    80 minute wait for our meals. Never again. Shame it is so close to home, convenient but not worth it.

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Jane, Thank you for your review. We hope you give us another chance and visit again soon :)

  • Kate R.

    May 30, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great food and lots of choices. Good value for money. Bar service was slow especially as it was not busy. But overall staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful venue.

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit :)

  • Carol S.

    May 30, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Carol, Thank you for your constructive criticism review! These are just as important to us. We will forward this onto our kitchen team. See you on your next visit :)

  • Karen H.

    May 15, 20212 reviews

    6/10

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Karen, We appreciate your review and hope we see you again to deliver our usual high standards of service :)

  • Tania D.

    May 9, 20214 reviews

    7/10

    Over an hour wait (lots of Menulog orders prioritised). Restaurant was about quarter full. Some meals came out when others had finished

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    We apologise for your experience and appreciate your review. This will be forwarded on to Management :)

  • Melanie H.

    May 9, 20212 reviews

    6/10

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

  • Jennifer M.

    May 8, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    We appreciate your kind review! We look forward to seeing you and family for your next special occasion :)

  • Jay K.

    April 27, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was delicious and great service

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for taking the time to review us, Jay. We appreciate the feedback.

  • Christine A.

    April 16, 20213 reviews

    6.5/10

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    We appreciate you taking the time to review us, Christine, despite the fact that we weren’t able to provide the best experience. We will use this as a learning experience on how we can improve.

  • Heather S.

    February 20, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for a wonderful review, Heather! We are thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Justine J.

    February 3, 202113 reviews

    9.5/10

    Meals are always lovely. We go for the trivia & not having to cook on hump day!

    The Boathouse Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Justine! We are thrilled to hear you enjoy your Wednesday visits with us :)

Tripadvisor reviews

95 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation