Back

Reviews The Boatshed Cafe & Bar

8.3/10

Very good

based on 226 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sonya L.
    Sonya L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Staff were friendly & efficient. Food was excellent. Great location.

  2. Wendy T.
    Wendy T.
    • one review
    5/10

    The food was tasty but overpriced for what it was. The staff weren’t very welcoming and looked like they didn’t want to be there. It brought down the whole atmosphere

  3. Norman W.
    Norman W.
    • 25 reviews
    8/10

    Great cafe style restaurant on the bank of Narrabeen Lake. Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We had the Fish and Chips and the Barramundi and both dishes were a good size and tasty.

  4. Brenda A.
    Brenda A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Gorgeous view. This place is a favourite due to reliable service and menu. Simple quality food and coffee. Comfortable Covid compliance appreciated.

  5. Graham C.
    Graham C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Been dining here (both breakfast or lunch for several years) family owned, very friendly service, great outlook over the water and of course the food is always excellent.

  6. Amber S.
    Amber S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food with a great view

  7. Medellin L.
    Medellin L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place!

  8. Von K.
    Von K.
    • 16 reviews
    5/10

    Even though we’d made a reservation, there was not a table set up for us - the surprised staff scrambled to put tables together, seated us and forget about us for 20 mins. A bottle of water finally arrived and orders taken. However two of the four meals brought to our table were incorrect but were quickly sorted. Food was average - I wouldn’t hurry back.

  9. Leanne R.
    Leanne R.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Poached eggs too firm, scrambled eggs boring and beans dry

  10. Elizabeth S.
    Elizabeth S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lovely location, easy parking (weekday lunchtime) friendly service and good food and coffee. We had the prawn burger and it was delicious and filling.

  11. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    6/10

    We had fish, but it was tough. After we told the waiter about it he consulted the chef and said that it should be as served to us. I ate mine but my wife left most of hers.

  12. Vicki L.
    Vicki L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great for Sunday brunch.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    No comments additional to the scoring above.

  14. Lyn B.
    Lyn B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Very enjoyable

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice atmosphere with view over Narrabeen Lagoon.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    10/10

    stunning views, walks, fabulous food, near location for our b&b

  17. Penny P.
    Penny P.
    • 2 reviews
    6.75/10

    We dined on Mother's day where the menu was limited to what is normally offered on their website. We discovered to our disappointment after we left the café that we had been charged a higher, incorrect amount for what was listed on this menu for the addition of bacon to one of the plates. We were also disappointed to find that the bottle of prosecco listed on the wine list found on line had been replaced on the day with a far more expensive alternative. Clearly this was a case of taking an advantage of the customer and cashing in on Mother's Day.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    5/10

    We were seated outside as per our request, however after being there for only 5 minutes all of the water from their outdoor roof poored onto us and drenched us. They didn’t offer much assistance at all. Very disappointed in the service.

  19. Nidal Z.
    Nidal Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was beautiful

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent location, food and service. A real hidden gem!

  21. Sam A.
    Sam A.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great food, service and view.

  22. Heather f.
    Heather f.
    • 21 reviews
    8.75/10

    very pleasant breakfast.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9.25/10

    A lovely location for lunch overlooking Narrabeen Lake. Great food, lovely service.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant.

  25. Jennifer T.
    Jennifer T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    A little bit of training and the young staff would be equipped to provide consistent service. More attention and we’d buy more coffee!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a family get together (3 generations) at The Boatshed. It has a lovely relaxed atmosphere, good food and great value. Gorgeous view over the lake watching the kayakers. A very pleasant lunch spot.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8/10

    Good Food, Good service, especially very good view.

  28. Sheryn H.
    Sheryn H.
    • 18 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service - family enjoyed early brekky at the boathouse. Hubby was very impressed with his breakfast bruschetta. Hope to come back and enjoy some kayaking thereafter !

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.25/10

    Nice place. Great views. Reaonable prices and good service

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great view of the lake, fine for light meals

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely relaxed cafe with great food

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lovely get together. View & Air conditioning welcome retreat from heat outside. The ducks and water activity on the lake make the meal very “chill”

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always lovely coming here though it was very quiet on this occasion (Thursday lunch). Food was great and the view was beautiful

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely lake views & friendly service. Would definitely go back.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely position, lovely service. We always have a good time here

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    My friend and I shared the Mezze Platter and it was fabulous - a terrific variety of hot and cold treats. Friendly atmosphere and lovely views. We'll definitely return soon!

  37. Sherryl k.
    Sherryl k.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great customer service

  38. Amanda O.
    Amanda O.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great service. Food was exceptional and not overly expensive either. The views were spectacular.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.5/10

    The view over the lake is lovely but the restaurant lacks ambience

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.25/10

    Shame the coffee isn’t nice!