Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - The Bridge Grill

9.6/10
248
1 Cross Road, KT20 5SP TadworthSee map

Average price £30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 14 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 14 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent248 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Rachel S.
    Rachel S.

    September 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    Always a great night at the Bridge! Great attentive service. Really helpful with one of our party with a nut allergy, going out of their way to help.

  • Marie C.
    Marie C.

    September 17, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    We went with our 3 young girls (aged 6 to 10 years) and they loved the atmosphere, decor and food. Our middle and youngest children also said, “the toilets are amazing!”

  • Charles E.
    Charles E.

    September 17, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent service and excellent food

  • Jill T.
    Jill T.

    September 17, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Could not fault the excellent service and the food. The menu choice was very good and each dish we had was tasty and cooked to perfection. My only problem was the noise, but this is a problem across all restaurants- due to lack of soft furnishings the clientele chatter seems to echo quite a bit and can make discussions a little tricky. But overall, I’d highly recommended this restaurant for fab food and very friendly, attentive staff.

  • Marnie D.
    Marnie D.

    September 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    We love this restaurant and we are so lucky to have it on our doorstep. We took my mother in law for her birthday and she absolutely loved every second! From the amazing food and cocktails, to the Mediterranean atmosphere and the friendly welcoming staff. We will deffo be back again!

    The Bridge Grill (Owner)

    We really appreciate your your review see you again kind regards

  • Pauline B.
    Pauline B.

    September 10, 20221 review

    10/10

    Have been to this restaurant several times and the food, staff and ambiance is exceptional. This time we took friends from Scotland who were very impressed. We will be back ????

  • Hollie S.
    Hollie S.

    September 10, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    It was a nicely decorated restaurant and staff were lovely however no belly dancer which we were looking forward too as we thought this would create some atmosphere. Instead it was very quiet for a Saturday evening. The food we ate was nice however the portions are incredibly small. You would really need a couple of sides dishes to make the meal more filling which is a shame as I feel they charge a lot which wouldn’t be so bad if the meals were bigger. They sort of use these big round plates and position the food very spaced out across it, looks lovely presentation wise but they are obviously trying to use the plate without having to put adequate food on it. As I say it’s a real shame. They also forgot the birthday girls side dish which she definitely needed to go with her tiny meal. By the time the side dish arrived everyone had finished so she ate alone. It’s cost £362 for 7 adults and two childrens meals. We ended up paying £36 in service charges which considering the issues encountered felt like even more of a rip off. Overall I wouldn’t tell others not to visit but would advise you order sides and have a big wallet.

  • Nick H.
    Nick H.

    September 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great meal

  • Margaret M.
    Margaret M.

    September 9, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent food and ambience and the service was excellent, but they have put their prices up and now very expensive.

  • Lorraine S.
    Lorraine S.

    September 3, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    This was my 3rd visit to this restaurant and it did not disappoint me. the food was lovely and fresh. do ask for flat bread with the dips. The cocktails are lovely. i feel as though i am gushing but genuinely had a great time. this was my first visit on a Saturday night and there was a belly dancer. she was amazing. The music was authentic. Am already looking forward to my next visit.

  • Val N.
    Val N.

    September 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Very welcoming staff and attentive to my diet requirements. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was just perfect. We will definitely be returning and telling our friends about it.

  • Jan B.
    Jan B.

    August 31, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great friendly service. Food was tasty & well presented. Beautiful decor. I have been to this restaurant, pre pandemic and several times since. Good standards have been maintained throughout.

  • Antonio B.
    Antonio B.

    August 27, 20225 reviews

    8/10

    The food is actually seriously good. The disappointment is that starters are expensive for what they are and ina Turkish restaurant I would expect some olives or some bread or some dips to come as welcome and there is nothing as such.

  • April H.
    April H.

    August 26, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and is beautifully decorated, there is a great menu of drinks with lots of cocktails and spirits. The staff were lovely and polite and made us feel very welcome. The only downside was the food. The menu was very limited and the portions were very very small for the price of the food. It was way over priced and very disappointing. We had to go for another meal after as this seemed like just the warm up!

  • Richard C.
    Richard C.

    August 19, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great service food and ambience

  • Lorraine S.
    Lorraine S.

    August 18, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    This was my second visit and my guests first. The food was lovely. We started with the kebab and then my guest had the seabass which she adored. I had the lamb stew with flat bread. It was very tasty. Personally i preferred my main course last time which was the kebab...but there are many delicious items on the menu. They are not over priced and the cocktails were amazing.

  • Mark P.
    Mark P.

    August 13, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    This was our first visit and we went with friends. The decor is modern and fresh, and the atmosphere was good, although if anything, the music later in the evening was for me perhaps a little too loud. The staff were attentive and friendly, but not at all intrusive. The food was excellent and very well presented and the drinks menu was extensive. Overall it was a very enjoyable and unhurried experience. We will definitely be back.

  • Yasaru M.
    Yasaru M.

    August 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food and service but some of the portions were small. It was quite pricey for what you got but very tasty. Service was great and amazing selection of cocktails.

  • Paul A.
    Paul A.

    August 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    Up to its usual excellent standards. Service and quality of food both first class. and already looking forward to returning, the cocktail menu an added incentive!

  • Kim G.
    Kim G.

    August 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    We had another lovely evening at The Bridge. Staff very attentive and friendly. Quality of food and presentation is very good. The decor is just right with the different colours that blend so well together along with the effective lighting. Keep doing what you are doing, keeping customers coming back time after time. Well done THE BRIDGE .

  • Haylie H.
    Haylie H.

    July 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fantastic atmosphere, staff very attentive, Leo ensured we and our 5 young children where enjoying our evening. We can honestly say that our meal at the Bridge was the best meal we have eaten out in the UK, food was beyond amazing, 7 clean plates! We can not wait to return!

  • Chris H.
    Chris H.

    July 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    Delicious drinks and food with excellent service. Loved the unique cocktails Thank you so much for a great evening. We will definitely return.

  • Eileen F.
    Eileen F.

    July 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    We had a great night. Food was tasty and staff friendly and attentive. We will definitely go there again Portions were generous. The meat was cooked to perfection. There were plenty of vegetarian options too. They also sang happy birthday and made the celebration special ????

  • Chris P.
    Chris P.

    July 10, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Second time I've been. The first time was with a larger group in the evening. Today was just myself and a friend at Sunday lunchtime and, although I couldn't fault the food or service it was all a bit lacklustre due to the fact that most people there were very elderly

  • Graham M.
    Graham M.

    July 9, 20221 review

    8/10

    First time in here, and although the food quality was excellent, the portion sizes were extremely small for the cost. For example, the kofte main came with three extremely small patties, a tiny little wrap underneath and maybe two desert spoons full of rice… probably cost around 5.00 to plate that, and yet charging over 17!! Service was slightly disappointing, as having to wait quite a time between starters mains and deserts, and then left waiting and waiting at the end until we had to ask for the bill. And to be charged 20 % service charge for that was also a bit of a shock too. All in all, it was nice to experience something a little different, but guys, please look at your portion sizes as in cost ratio. I wouldn’t come back because of that.

  • Sara J.
    Sara J.

    July 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    I’m Turkish and the food was memorable. Very tasty, meat and veg meals were excellent. I had the meza, which was delicious and the stew, which took me right back to my childhood: lovely!! The meat melted in your mouth and the veg were cooked to perfection, with a wonderful balance of spices. I will be back. Thank you :)

  • Sheila R.
    Sheila R.

    July 5, 20221 review

    6/10

    It was better last time we went . Expensive and did not realise that service charge already included . My mistake .

  • Anita W.
    Anita W.

    July 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food is delicious, really nice cocktails, staff are friendly and the atmosphere and restaurant 10/10

  • Kim C.
    Kim C.

    July 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Top quality food & service. We would recommend the Bridge to anyone & everyone. Always excellent experience,

  • Melanie F.
    Melanie F.

    July 2, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    We were given the table I asked for and welcomed by staff. They were friendly and service was good, not slow and not rushed. Staff were great with our children too. Food was excellent, I recommend the mixed meze and hummus. Mains maybe a little more meat but the quality was very good. Excellent cocktails and cute ice cream in characters for the kids. Thanks for a great evening!

  • Ann W.
    Ann W.

    July 1, 20221 review

    8/10

    A good menu and the food was well cooked. I enjoyed the squid starter which was done in a red pepper sauce. Nice service too.

  • Saras c.
    Saras c.

    June 19, 20221 review

    10/10

    Superb service and attention, never disappoints

    The Bridge Grill (Owner)

    thank you very much see you soon

  • Suzanne M.
    Suzanne M.

    June 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, good service and love the changing light colours! A very pleasant night out. The cocktails make it just that bit more special too.

    The Bridge Grill (Owner)

    thank you very much see you again soon

  • Michael L.
    Michael L.

    June 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant,great atmosphere and food

  • Vikki W.
    Vikki W.

    June 4, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, staff couldn’t do enough and the food was amazing, very light and perfectly cooked. I never have puddings but did tonight and it was lovely

  • Graham F.
    Graham F.

    June 4, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    So nice to have a good restaurant in the Village and the Bridge never disappoints :-) Great food, service and atmosphere every time we go there, .

  • Nigel M.
    Nigel M.

    May 28, 20221 review

    10/10

    Best restaurant in the area

  • Tracey C.
    Tracey C.

    May 26, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    I could not believe we could have such a lovely little restaurant local to us in Tadworth. The food is excellent. Great flavours and fantastic choice of cocktails. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Mary T.
    Mary T.

    May 24, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    This is a lovely restaurant,, the staff are always friendly and professional. The menu caters for every taste the food is always beautifully cooked and presented.

  • Jane J.

    March 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food, great staff, will definitely go again

Tripadvisor reviews

163 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation