Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Pizzeria Good for groups

Reviews - The Brunswick Hotel

9.3/10
176
569 Brunswick Street, 4005 New Farm (QLD)See map

Average price A$24

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 6 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 6 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent176 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Peter G.

    December 31, 202111 reviews

    9/10

    Entrees of eggplant and cauliflower were fantastic. Then mains of rib fillet and the pork belly were flavoursome ,extremely well presented and perfectly cooked

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Peter, thanks for taking the time to leave us review. Cheers Paul

  • Moon L.

    November 30, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    We often go there for lunch. The food is delicious, and staffs are very friendly. The open area is good. We usually go early, and parking space is easy to find.

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Moon Lai, Thnaks for the lovely review. Glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Brunswick Hotel. Cheers Paul

  • JUDY S.

    November 25, 20217 reviews

    6/10

    Friendly service and food came out quite quickly as they were not busy. Portions not big but we are small eaters so enough for us.

  • Ebonee S.

    November 6, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great food

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Ebonee.

  • Yean L.

    July 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really like the QR code ordering. Outside area is nice even for dinners in winter. The new menu is thoughtful, has something for everyone and is delicious.

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks so much Yean Lee for this thoughtful review ❤️ We look forward to seeing you back again, Cheers, Jackie

  • Wendy F.

    May 29, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Staff are friendly and helpful. Food is always good with very reasonable prices. Vegetables and salads are fresh. Meat is good quality. Would recommend.

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks so much Wendy, was great having you here today, look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers, Jackie

  • Joe H.

    May 14, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Nice steak and beer selection

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks Vitor!!

  • Nicole S.

    May 7, 202117 reviews

    8/10

    Great atmosphere and the dishes we chose were reasonable. We will return and try some different meals next time.

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks so much Nicole, looking forward to seeing you back again soon! Cheers, Jackie

  • Joe H.

    March 11, 202111 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely fish and beer selection.

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you so much Vitor! Really appreciate you taking the time to write some feedback for us. Look forward to seeing you again soon, Cheers, Jackie

  • Wendy F.

    December 13, 20204 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food is good and well priced. I had the lunch steak today and was not disappointed. Service is also prompt and welcoming. We eat here often and bring our sister.

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you so much Wendy, such lovely feedback to read an share with the team. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon! Jackie

  • Roman S.

    September 26, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    The service and food was outstanding! The barman has made awesome cocktails that worth to try! We will be back as new cocktails will be on menu

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you so much Roman, we're so glad you loved the cocktails. New menu out really soon - just doing the finishing touches ❤️ Cheers, Jackie

  • Natalie B.

    September 11, 20201 review

    10/10

    Always enjoy the food here simply but yum staff very friendly thanks Brunswick hotel, to the fork you really need to stop asking for minimum letters in feedback because it scares me off

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks so much Natalie!! Look forward to seeing you again soon, Jackie

  • Mal M.

    July 29, 20204 reviews

    9/10

    Nice steak. Beats cooking @ home

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks so much Mal! Looking forward to seeing you again soon, Cheers, Jackie

  • Caner k.

    July 27, 20201 review

    5.5/10

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

  • Wayne J.

    July 26, 20203 reviews

    7.5/10

    Staff were friendly and well trained in their roles. Great service and atmosphere. Bar star were friendly and very happy to help with suggestions of other drinks we were drinking.

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks Wayne!! See you again soon, Cheers, Jackie

  • Alain F.

    July 22, 20201 review

    10/10

    Always great food, generous portions in a relaxed and clean environment. Value for money, large spaces with indoor and outdoor dining. Very COVID19 compliant. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks so much Alain! Cheers, Jackie

  • Mal M.

    July 15, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Great meal

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks Mal!! :)

  • Mal M.

    July 8, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Great place for a midweek meal or drink

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks mate, always great seeing you! Cheers, Jackie

  • Chris C.

    June 25, 202012 reviews

    8/10

    A regular. Always good food

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks Chris - always great seeing you.

  • Emma F.

    June 18, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great pub feed! The steaks were awesome, the service was super friendly and the food was out reallt quickly. Big nice venue, with a set-up that felt really pandemic safe.

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Such lovely feedback! Thanks so much Emma :)

  • Tim R.

    June 18, 20201 review

    10/10

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you so much for the review TIm! I will pass on your feedback to Maddy the girl who looked after you today - it will make her day. Cheers, Jackie

  • Michael b.

    June 15, 20201 review

    10/10

    The friendly venue manager made us feel welcome as soon as we walked in the door , the portion sizes and quality of the food were great . We sat out in the beer garden, great atmosphere .

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks so much Michael, hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Jackie

  • Tina L.

    June 13, 20204 reviews

    5/10

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

  • Dale W.

    June 7, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great service, friendly and accommodating staff. Steak was great. Staff went the extra mile and made sure we were happy. Great bar too.Good atmosphere, looking forward to going back here again.

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks so much Dale! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!! Cheers, Jackie

  • Nadine D.

    June 6, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great to be back at my local! Friendly and attentive service.

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks so much Nadine!! We love seeing everyone back as well, see you again soon!! Jackie

  • Rachel Y.

    June 5, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and service. Thanks!

    The Brunswick Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks Rachel!

  • Stewart F.

    February 10, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very good quality pub food. My wife ordered the eye fillet steak, she said it was excellent. Boring I know but chicken parmigiana was also good. I will certainly visit again.

  • Emma L.

    January 30, 20201 review

    5/10
  • Wendy F.

    December 15, 20194 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was good, plenty of choice and very reasonably priced. The service was quick and attentive without any pressure. It wasn't a loud pub feel, more like a family restaurant - will be back.

  • A A.

    October 3, 2019261 reviews

    10/10
  • Matt A.

    September 28, 201934 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome

  • Matt A.

    September 27, 201934 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome as normal.

  • Matt A.

    August 31, 201934 reviews

    10/10

    Always amazing, great Staff.

  • Matt A.

    August 30, 201934 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome as usual, great atmosphere, great service. Highly recommended.

  • Alex D.

    June 30, 20191 review

    9.3/10

    Trivia is great. Pls put green apple back into the apple and fennel salad.

  • Pauline P.

    June 30, 20194 reviews

    9.3/10

    The staff are great - very helpful and friendly and accommodating of special requests. The food is good and there are some vegetarian and vegan options as well. Would highly recommend.

  • Matt A.

    June 15, 201934 reviews

    10/10

    As usual awesome service, food and drinks. Great spot.

  • Matt A.

    June 1, 201934 reviews

    10/10

    Once again awesome as usual, great service, great food. Staff are fantastic.

  • A A.

    May 23, 2019244 reviews

    8.8/10

    Enjoyed a tasty dinner with friends. Not too noisy.

  • Tina L.

    May 19, 20194 reviews

    9/10

    We are in beer garden and it was just lovely the food as always lovely too and great service!

Tripadvisor reviews

83 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation