Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Pizzeria Brunch

Reviews - The Cecil Hotel

8.1/10
39
42 Nerang Street, 4215 Southport (QLD)See map

Average price A$23

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.1/10
Very good39 reviews
8/10

Food

8.5/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Veneranda S.

    November 2, 20217 reviews

    6.5/10

    There should be a manual ordering system for those who do not have a smart phone. Not everyone is up with technology.

  • Jake A.

    October 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    Best trivia night on the Gold coast , Halloween theme was great , everyone dressed up , what a great night See you guys again soon Thanks for a great night

    The Cecil Hotel (Owner)

    Appreciate the review, look forward to seeing you again soon :)

  • Margy M.

    April 23, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Susan F.

    January 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful Food was really good Great night

    The Cecil Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you, From the Team at The Cecil for the review Susan, we are glad you enjoyed your visit.

  • Nikki B.

    October 17, 20201 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and really friendly service.

    The Cecil Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Nikki Appreciate the review, look forward to seeing you again soon

  • Cathy K.

    September 8, 20201 review

    8/10

    Staff great.

    The Cecil Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the review 🙂

  • Ron M.

    July 10, 20202 reviews

    4/10

    Ordered a drink and was given a dirty glass with someone’s lipstick marks still on it food was only warm and not that great in no hurry to go back anytime soon

  • Cherie F.

    July 8, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great local pub for a quick lunch. Have been many times and haven't encountered a bad meal yet. Reasonably priced and friendly staff. Will most definitely be back again.

    The Cecil Hotel (Owner)

    Cheers for top marks Cherie😁

  • Michael B.

    June 26, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Glad to see original staff back at work. Excellent food ,drink, and service. Great place for a Friday night week wind down drink and meal. Staff are the best.

    The Cecil Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks Michael.. it is great to our favourite locals back too😁

  • Vanessa P.

    November 30, 201920 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Rachel H.
    Rachel H.

    November 28, 201933 reviews

    7/10

    Busy bistro with a lot of specials each day.

    The Cecil Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Rachel, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Hope to see you again soon.

  • Caron C.
    Caron C.

    November 5, 201935 reviews

    9.5/10

    We had the wood fired pizza and it was delicious . The service was prompt and the lady behind the bar was very welcoming and accomadating. Would recomend for cheap eats but delicious eats.

  • A A.

    June 14, 2019257 reviews

    10/10

    The Cecil Hotel (Owner)

    Awesome review, Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again to enjoy a nice cold pint :)

  • A A.

    June 13, 2019249 reviews

    10/10
  • A A.

    May 27, 2019278 reviews

    8.5/10

    Comedy show was great

    The Cecil Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for taking the time to make a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon:)

  • A A.

    March 21, 2019261 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great place for the ladies to catch up over lunch during the week.

  • Archers B.

    January 17, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Always great service. this is our favourite place for pub lunch Fridays with work colleagues. Always look forward to the steak and beer specials.

  • Rose D.

    November 30, 20181 review

    8.3/10

    Great pub and we enjoyed a good meal

  • Jessie J.

    August 27, 20181 review

    7/10

    Good comedy each week

  • Heather A.

    July 10, 20181 review

    9.8/10

    Staff were very friendly , especially the older gentleman at the bar. Our food was really delicious. We’ll be back

  • A A.

    April 21, 2018264 reviews

    9.8/10

    great food, nice pub, relaxed place to eat

  • A A.

    December 20, 2017267 reviews

    8.3/10

    Great quality food at very reasonable prices. The service is always friendly and food is delivered quickly.

Tripadvisor reviews

159 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation