Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian

Reviews - The Chatter Boxx

9/10
36
46-48 Rostrata Ave, 6155 Willetton (WA)See map

Average price A$20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Fully reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent36 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Ella K.
    Ella K.

    December 18, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious Indian food. Friendly and quick service. Butter chicken, paneer curry and monos were all so yum!

  • Matthew F.

    December 17, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Fantastic local restaurant. Food was very nice and I highly recommend. Bottle shop next door for last minute byo. Momos we’re so fresh and moist Butter chicken wasn’t like the others where it’s full of sugar was nice and had a mild spice to it. Goat curry was very nice Will Be back

  • Julian J.

    December 15, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely food very delicious.

  • Christine P.
    Christine P.

    December 5, 202126 reviews

    7.5/10

    Enjoyed the Non Veg Thali, very hearty meals. Service good but restaurant a bit cramped size wise so a large group tends to dominate noise-wise.

  • Sou Lin C.

    December 3, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    Authentic Indian food with warm personal service from the owner and chef, Deepak. Been there 3 times already and will definitely go back. Great local restaurant.

  • Roslyn B.
    Roslyn B.

    December 1, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Just had a lovely night out with friends tonight. Feed was amazing. A bit noisy but it was the loud talking patrons next door. Will devinately be going there again

  • Ann C.
    Ann C.

    December 1, 202180 reviews

    7/10

    We enjoyed the food although service was quite slow and the ambience is average. Furthermore, there was no reservation for us and we had to show our Fork booking confirmation.

  • Judy C.

    November 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great service, great food. Convenient location for us with plenty of parking bays and easy access. We thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience.

  • Christine P.
    Christine P.

    October 31, 202126 reviews

    7.5/10

    Enjoyed the Chicken Biryani at this new restaurant. It appeared to be quite popular with the tabled all reserved and several patrons seemed to have visited previously & enjoyed their food.

  • Sou Lin C.

    October 30, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very authentic Indian food. The fish curry and black lentil dahl was divine. We had the goat briyani and it was very flavourful. Deepak, the owner and chef, was very friendly and warm. We'll definitely go back.

  • Natalie r.

    October 23, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    We loved the fact we could walk to a restaurant (offering high quality Indian cuisine in our neighbourhood), BYO wine and stroll home. The food was delicious. Had made a booking for 4 through The Fork and even though I had received a confirmation email, it didn't result in a table being reserved for us at 7pm when we arrived. Not prepared to sit outside with flying bugs, I asked a wait staff to maneuver two smaller tables together against the wall. He did and we had a lovely meal with friends. The front of house staff need to be as skilled as the kitchen staff who prepare excellent food if this new restaurant is to survive/thrive.

  • Linda C.

    October 9, 20218 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very nice local Indian restaurant. Reasonable price and delicious food. Friendly service. Relaxed and casual atmosphere

  • Jils John S.

    October 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Nice place for family and friends. Good food.

  • Simon S.

    October 1, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Love this place. Local and delicious food with great service. Would definitely recommend. One of my favourite places to dine with friends and family.

  • Deb T.

    September 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food here was amazing. The menu had a large variety of very different options and the five dishes we tried were delicious. Naans were fab too. The staff were lovely and friendly. Chill atmosphere and nice decor. Also, almost all the dishes were GF so perfect for coeliac.

  • Bevan H.
    Bevan H.

    September 5, 202132 reviews

    9.5/10

    Local gem…every dish ordered was delicious. Wonderful lunch specials.

  • Ann C.
    Ann C.

    August 29, 202180 reviews

    9/10

    We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and friendly service. Prices are very reasonable and we will not hesitate to recommend the restaurant to our friends.

  • Ai Lin C.
    Ai Lin C.

    August 12, 202128 reviews

    9/10

    Been there a few times but took some friends for lunch today & everyone was impressed by quality & authentic taste of food. Outstanding dishes were the butter chicken, dosai, samosas, onion bhaji, thali & the curry lamb wrap. The naans were excellent too.

  • Simon S.

    August 6, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Thank you, great food, flavours and service The Chatter Boxx. We were very happy with everything. Would definitely return to this fabulous local eatery.

  • Rohan C.
    Rohan C.

    July 31, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Don't let the quaint size of this beautiful presented restaurant deceive you because the deliciousness and the variety of food from various parts of Indian will delite and exite you. Chef Deepaks passion and experience delivers in spades with every dish we tried and his friendly and attentive staff compliment each other perfectly.

  • Daniel g.
    Daniel g.

    June 17, 202155 reviews

    9.5/10

    This was our first visit to the Chatterboxx and it was very enjoyable. They have only been open for one month and the food was excellent with the Pan Seared fish delicious, slow cooked lamb just melted and the butter chicken so tasty & tender. Will have to return to try the goat dishes and the biriyani chicken. Deepak the owner & chef came to our table to check on the meals and how we enjoyed them which was nice and we certainly did find all the dishes great. Will be back to try some more tasty dishes.

Tripadvisor reviews

2 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.