Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Chinese Romantic

Reviews - The Duck and Rice

8.8/10
264
90 Berwick Street, W1F 0QB LondonSee map

Average price £28

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous264 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.4/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Kate W.

    May 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic restaurant. Delicious food, great staff, lovely atmosphere. Cannot recommend it enough. Very good choice of restaurant

  • Joan V.

    April 15, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    Dificil de localizar. Parece un bar de copas más que un restaurante chino

  • Miss Jessica G.

    March 26, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    The staff were welcoming and friendly, the decor is beautiful, food arrived in a good time and everything was delicious.

  • Vincianne P.

    March 16, 20221 review

    8/10

    Good food. Time is Time! Table at 6:30 and at 8:30 out!!! Our waiter was really excellent and friendly. The restaurant manager wasn’t friendly……

  • Lorraine S.

    February 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    Really lovely food, especially the wasabi prawns! Friendly and very efficient service. Would definitely recommend

  • Kate G.

    February 1, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Jannik R.

    February 1, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    Nice location and interior, good food but a but overpriced. Staff seemed a bit overworked

  • Steve C.

    December 16, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Lovely place, our table was to close to others so we felt cramped. Service was rushed to start but got better.. The food was amazing

  • Gabor U.

    December 2, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Superb food and a very busy restaurant. Make sure you book on the upper floor.

  • Perry C.

    September 22, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Yiannis H.

    July 9, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great experience as usual - this place never disappoints . Amazing food, cocktails and wine, no request was denied. Go ahead and book now, you won’t be disappointed!

  • Jack P.

    June 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was so good it’s ruined Chinese takeaway for me:)

  • Sasha S.

    June 10, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Love this restaurant, great food every time and the receptionist is always lovely and helpful. Would advise sitting upstairs for a nicer ambiance.

  • Petrina P.

    May 29, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Jamila M.

    October 16, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    One of my favorite Chinese restaurants in town. Love their menu especially their honey beer and wasabi prawns. Roasted duck is highly recommended!

  • Colin H.

    October 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    Any amazing restaurant! Great service and great food! It was a perfect evening!

  • Michael G.

    September 17, 20201 review

    3/10
  • Chandni S.

    March 13, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The food was tasty! Service was good ! The ambience was nice. Perfect for a date or celebration

  • Sophia G.

    February 24, 20201 review

    10/10

    It was SO good, really excellent food and a lovely atmosphere

  • Alberto E.

    February 22, 20201 review

    8.3/10

    .

  • Steven H.

    February 21, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great service great food. One of the best places I've been to. Will be back. The Crispy Duck and Rice was out of this world.

  • Claire C.

    February 21, 20201 review

    3.5/10

    Decidedly average. Food quite good, service very slow. Much more expensive than nearby restaurants for similar food. Music awful and repetitive. Style over substance.

  • Rafe S.

    February 15, 20201 review

    10/10

    Super fresh food, very good value, always a pleasure.

  • Charlotte D.

    February 14, 20202 reviews

    9.8/10

    Amazing food and great service!

  • Michael B.

    February 13, 20205 reviews

    7.3/10
  • Samantha G.

    February 12, 20201 review

    8.8/10

    Delicious birthday meal, thank you! Prawn toast and ribs were outstanding

  • Ani A.

    February 11, 20201 review

    6.5/10

    Service was terrible, I was extremely disappointed

  • Jihea K.

    February 7, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    One of my favourite restaurants in London.

  • Jonathan V.

    February 6, 20201 review

    10/10

    Everything was amazing! Rib Baos and Chilli Squid were incredible. All attention to detail was 100%

  • Chandni S.

    February 1, 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Henna D.

    January 29, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Darryl G.

    January 29, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Amazing food and venue

  • Panagiota K.

    January 29, 20201 review

    6.5/10

    The dining experience was not the one expected. The food was bad, did not remind me of good Chinese food..The service was excellent. I would not recomment this restaurant to a friend.

  • Lynsay K.

    January 28, 20201 review

    10/10

    Really tasty food, well presented. Reasonably priced. Lovely service. It is a very busy place so would recommend booking. 2hr table slot.

  • Derek L.

    January 26, 20201 review

    8.8/10

    good for a team lunch to celebrate chinese new year

  • Vanessa F.

    January 24, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Lida K.

    January 23, 20201 review

    8.3/10

    Food was very tasty Service very good too I would go back despite limited menu options Booking was easy

  • Sophie P.

    January 21, 20201 review

    8.3/10

    Very tasty and good atmosphere for a business lunch

  • Francesca P.

    January 18, 20201 review

    6.3/10
  • Leslie R.

    January 14, 20201 review

    9.5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

1144 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation