Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

French With friends

Reviews - The Duck

9/10
708
15 Rue de la Fontaine, 34000 MontpellierSee map

Average price €26

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Guest spacing 1m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent707 reviews
9.1/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Tony F.

    January 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. If you love duck the way the french make it, you will be in heaven here. We had an excellent meal, the flavours were rich and perfect. Thank you again The Duck.

  • Simon M.

    October 21, 20211 review

    10/10
  • GHISLAINE B.
    GHISLAINE B.

    September 10, 202140 reviews

    8/10

    Très bon mais quantité insuffisante.

  • Noemie M.

    August 15, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Un personnel très accueillant, cadre original . On a très bien mangé

  • Olivia R.

    February 19, 20207 reviews

    9.5/10

    The best duck confit I have ever had. Other dishes also really delicious. Service was wonderful.

  • Cesc S.

    December 28, 20195 reviews

    10/10
  • Michael M.
    Michael M.

    December 24, 20191 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and a really nice set up. Waitress was very helpful and friendly and I will definitely be going back again. Highly recommend it!

  • Camille D.

    September 21, 201924 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent! Je recommande!

  • Annelotte V.
    Annelotte V.

    September 14, 20194 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Clemence C.

    August 23, 20191 review

    10/10

    C'était un regal !

  • Kaitlyn G.

    August 20, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Jack m.

    August 10, 20191 review

    10/10

    This place is so god damn good on god. You come her and you get hella duck items and on god it is so fire. Get the foie Gras and duck margrette. Bonito.

  • Yvan S.
    Yvan S.

    July 10, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic duck magret, enjoyed our meals, will return!

  • Dominique L.
    Dominique L.

    June 23, 2019128 reviews

    10/10

    Très beau service

  • Trevor D.

    June 14, 20191 review

    10/10

    Absolutely first class

  • Arnaud K.
    Arnaud K.

    June 6, 20191 review

    10/10

    Service au top et top cuisinier what else ????

  • Esther B.
    Esther B.

    June 6, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food, great service.

  • Judit P.

    May 10, 2019107 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nicely presented and very tasty dishes (maki of duck, the mains duck and cod all great), kind service though a little bit slow. Great wines and bottled craft beer to choose from. Great choice!

  • Dean M.

    May 4, 20191 review

    10/10

    Great place with great food.

  • Kerstin B.

    April 28, 20198 reviews

    9.5/10

    The recommendation of the Chef was perfekt- small nice Restaurant with good Price Benefit ratio

  • Victoria V.
    Victoria V.

    April 4, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    super repas!

  • Sylvie L.

    March 14, 20191 review

    10/10

    The menu offers both classical and original dishes, all delicious and hearty. Nice place and perfect service.

  • Sabrina M.

    February 16, 20191 review

    9/10

    Je recommande le restaurant "The Duck" !

  • Chantal V.
    Chantal V.

    November 8, 201818 reviews

    8.5/10

    Excellent service! Definitely will come back when I want to eat duck

  • Merab G.

    July 15, 20184 reviews

    10/10

    Recommend dishes were perfect !!! Thank you THE DUCK !

  • Christophe S.

    June 7, 20187 reviews

    10/10

    Restaurant à recommander : le magret rossini un pur régal !

  • Sandra L.

    March 23, 20189 reviews

    3.5/10
  • - -

    September 24, 20177 reviews

    9/10

    Beautiful restaurant. All things duck which was amazing. Good wine list to choose from as well. Would absolutely recommend.

  • Nabil K.

    April 1, 201734 reviews

    8.5/10

    Le cadre est sympa, l'accueil est agréable et on mange très bien. Beaucoup d'attente entre l'entrée et le plat.

Tripadvisor reviews

199 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation