Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian With friends

Reviews - The Elephant

8.7/10
615
Linnégatan 68, 413 08 GöteborgSee map

Average price SEK 320

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous615 reviews
9.2/10

Food

8.4/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Viktoria f.

    December 14, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    vi har varit där några gånger och kommer gärna tillbaka. Underbart mat ingen fusk indisk mat och fräsch. Trevliga personal, service minded. Stort Rekommendationer.????????

  • Annika T.

    October 24, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Bra bemötande och snabb service på drinkar!’

  • Lars S.

    October 21, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Bästa indiska restaurangen i Göteborg med utmärkt mat och bra service. Särskilt Peshawari naan är outstanding och de goda grytorna som är starka och rejält tilltagna.

  • Shital P.

    October 9, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Rubina P.

    August 28, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • J.elwna M.

    August 27, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fantastiskt trevligt, hit mat och trevlig service . Dock för trångt nu i Covid-tider. Folk satt nästan på varandra. Men kommer absolut tillbaka.

  • Megan L.

    August 25, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very good food and the woman that served us was very nice and explained everything to us in English ????????

  • Susanne B.

    August 9, 20211 review

    9/10

    Bästa indiska maten och mysig restaurang. Trevlig personal trots att hen var ensam ikväll. Bra att man kunde välja mellan att sitta ute eller inne.

  • Inger H.

    August 1, 20217 reviews

    8/10

    God mat. Lite lång tid innan vi gick beställa men vi var nöjda. Värt ett återbesök.

  • Maggie P.

    June 25, 202112 reviews

    2/10

    Restaurang The Elephant var nämligen stängd när vi anlände. Trots bokning.

  • Annika T.

    May 28, 202113 reviews

    9.5/10

    Bohemisk och enkel inredning, varmt och fint bemötande. Supergod mat!

  • Annika T.

    May 19, 202113 reviews

    9.5/10

    So nice, I have alteady described it.

  • Richard F.

    April 10, 202111 reviews

    9.5/10

    Vi åt Chefs table och fick en strid ström av fantastiska rätter, väl presenterade och mycket goda. Trevlig och snabb serverad. Mycket prisvärt.

  • Anup m.

    February 12, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent as usual...

  • Kewal S.

    October 31, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Great restaurant with exceptional servers and lovely ambiance. Loved the food and service. Surely recommend this restaurant to all. Superbb!

  • Nigel A.

    September 28, 20201 review

    9/10
  • Pramod N.

    August 28, 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Kewal S.

    July 25, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food n great service, cheers!

  • Helene P.
    Helene P.

    July 25, 20201 review

    9/10
  • Eva-Marie L.

    May 10, 202010 reviews

    9.5/10

    Toppen!!!

  • Lennart O.

    January 27, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Perfekt.

  • Lena t.

    December 13, 20191 review

    7.5/10

    God mat med streetkaraktär

  • Rasmus K.

    November 8, 20191 review

    10/10

    Friendly welcoming staff, great food and good atmosphere. We would definitely come back and therefore also recommend it to others. Try the Lassi drink with mint!

  • Prasant K.

    November 8, 20191 review

    10/10

    We enjoyed the food in The Elephant restaurant. Staff was very good. Especially, veg Beriyani is very good. Regards Prasant Karedla

  • Holger S.

    August 24, 20191 review

    6/10

    Standard Indian restaurant food. Food/Taste was Nothing special compared to other Restaurants.

  • Emelie M.

    March 6, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Mycket god mat

  • Paul E.

    February 22, 20191 review

    9/10
  • Sami A.

    February 15, 20191 review

    10/10

    Jätte bra!

  • Zoltan M.
    Zoltan M.

    February 9, 201914 reviews

    9.5/10
  • - -

    December 31, 20181 review

    9/10

    Bakround music i would prefer songs instead for relaxing music

  • Hannah S.

    December 21, 20184 reviews

    10/10
  • Janette K.

    November 3, 20183 reviews

    9/10

    Servicen va på topp. Maten va god men inte i topp klass 7 av 10

  • Barbara C.

    September 29, 20181 review

    8/10
  • - -

    August 20, 20181 review

    9/10
  • Deirdre M.

    August 11, 20185 reviews

    5/10

    Food ok - but not enough staff to cover customers and we sat for 50mins without a drink or anyone taking our order

  • Becky B.

    July 14, 20188 reviews

    10/10

    Best Indian food in Gothenburg!

  • Niklas P.

    April 20, 20181 review

    5.5/10

    God mat men katastrofal service..

  • Lotta T.
    Lotta T.

    February 24, 20182 reviews

    6/10

    Supergod dessert.

  • Vijay R.
    Vijay R.

    December 1, 20175 reviews

    8/10

Tripadvisor reviews

58 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation