Back

Reviews The Fig at The Concorde

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 39 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Keith J.
    Keith J.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Concorde club is always good, that’s why I’ve been a member for 25 years. The best venue on the south coast for grown ups. One of the few venues still doing their best to deliver live music events.

  2. Victoria S.
    Victoria S.
    • one review
    10/10

    we had afternoon tea was exceptionally good great selection of sandwiches and cakes. couldn’t eat it all and that’s a first. staff very pleasant, friendly lovely setting by river x

  3. Diane T.
    Diane T.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Nice venue and great food with friendly service . Music on in grounds, food prices fine although wine way over priced ! Food came out quickly and hot. Possibly need some more veggie options but overall enjoyable evening thanks

  4. Sharron k.
    Sharron k.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The young man that looked after the restaurant was working alone but he made sure that each table had everything they needed - thank you - great service

  5. Pam C.
    Pam C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great vegetable curry for me. Excellent chickem caesar salad and fries for the others. Nice ambience for kunch and good service. Plenty of sanitisers and social distancing observed. Will definitely go again.

  6. Belinda d.
    Belinda d.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We booked The Mouldy Fig but were seated in The Concorde Club which isn't as nice a setting for dinner. The room smelled musty and damp but we put that down to it being unused during COVID. The kids menu was very limited with only 1 starter, 2 mains and 1 pudding to choose from. One main was beef burger, the other chicken nuggets so had to opt for nuggets as my boy doesn't eat red meat. The service was slow but very friendly and welcoming. Our main meals were very good but portions are in the smaller side for the price. Overall it was OK but would have preferred to be in the mouldy fig itself or at least forewarned.

  7. Milton M.
    Milton M.
    • one review
    6/10

    The Fig is part of the Concorde Club and while the Concorde has many good and entertaining features and I will always recommend it for a night out the food in the Fig does not reflect the high standards of the club itself

  8. Kim w.
    Kim w.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent service and nice food.

  9. Carol L.
    Carol L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Have had many lunches at The Fig over the years. Enjoy the spacious feel of the restaurant, the décor and the overall ambiance of the place. Lovely decking area to sit out on in the Summer but definitely not during the Winter months. Friendly and welcoming staff. Food always good with sensible sized portions. Not a huge menu but caters for all tastes and requirements. Good selection of wines to accompany your meal at a reasonable price.

  10. Raymond M.
    Raymond M.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    it was an ok evening menu was not one of the best but choose the beef which was not the best tasting food i have had there the starters was dry and cold

  11. Janice R.
    Janice R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely relaxed ambiance in which to catch up with friends friendly helpful staff and no time pressures to leave

  12. Wendy S.
    Wendy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food. Well cooked. My auntie’s who are both excellent cooks were thrilled with their fish pies. So nice to have a good amount of fish in the pie for a start! We’ll be returning. Lovely staff too.

  13. Keith B.
    Keith B.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    A relaxed setting with a good simple menu.

  14. Derek W.
    Derek W.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great evening staff friendly ,food very good .

  15. Neil S.
    Neil S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    I have been coming to the Concorde for many years and have always loved the jazz theme of The Fig (which I still call the Moldy Fig!) Cole, Jamie and the rest of the family have done a fantastic job over the years. As well as being a fantastic venue, the food and drink are always good value

  16. John B.
    John B.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The service was a little slow and the food was OK but nothing special. All four dishes lacked in taste and quality.

  17. Jacqui S.
    Jacqui S.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Quite disappointed with this restaurant service slow and staff distracted and very inattentive, food well below average .

  18. Mike G.
    Mike G.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    Friendly professional staff, excellent service, food simple but nicely presented - a pleasurable evening complete with enjoyable jazz trio playing.

  19. Linda D.
    Linda D.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    The restaurant staff friendly. The menu was simple but the food was good. Venue very quirky and interesting. Will be going back.

  20. Mike G.
    Mike G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good service, good atmosphere, reasonable prices

  21. J R V.
    J R V.
    • one review
    7/10

    ok for ladies to lunch easy parking

  22. Maggie A.
    Maggie A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Totally superb as always. With a smattering of antiques, photos of just some of the Internationally famous people who have performed at the Concorde over the years the ambience in the Moldy Fig is different to any restaurant I have ever frequented. As a bonus there is the garden terrace, stream and garden. We have eaten here many times for lunch and dinner and the food has never been anything other than excellent. Sunday roast is always fresh. It is the nearest restaurant experience to home cooking.

  23. D S.
    D S.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    A trio not advertised playing loudly in the fig is not conducive to enjoying relaxing meal .We should have been notified . The meal was average and nothing to write home about .Very disappointed The club was hot with inadequate air conditioning and how the performing act didn't walk off I will never know as the stage was crowded with scantily clad dancing women almost suffocating the act Very embarrassing steer clear ,,terrible

  24. Deborah c.
    Deborah c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Special offer menu for Thursdays was excellent, staff wonderful as always, great ambience, this place is local to me and such a great ????

  25. F.R. J.
    F.R. J.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We enjoyed our visit.