Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - The Fitzwilliam Arms

9/10
76
Stamford Road, PE6 7HX Peterborough
Pizzeria
Average price £25

The Fitzwilliam Arms

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9/10
Excellent77 reviews
9.1/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Diana W.1 review

    May 15, 2024

    10/10

    The restaurant has a 'buzz' and people looked happy. This is the second time I've been and the atmosphere has been great both times. There is nothing better than full tables to give you confidence you've chosen the right place to eat. The waiting staff were working very hard. They were all brilliant. They were polite, knowledgeable, very personable but also very professional. We were an eclectic bunch of friends and our tastes varied from fish and chips, through sea bass, vegetable curry to Aubergine Gratin. Everything was delicious, cooked to perfection and presented beautifully. We rounded the meal off with deserts - pavlova and fruit crumble - ten out of ten was one comment! All in all it was a brilliant occasion.

  • Malcolm W.1 review

    April 26, 2024

    10/10

    An excellent meal, very

  • Anna C.2 reviews

    March 30, 2024

    10/10

    Tonight dinner was a lovely experience made perfect with Lynda’s service and attention to all the aspects. Lynda for sure added a special touch to the pleasant evening. Thank you

  • Neil D.1 review

    March 8, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely setting. Excellent food. Seabass and Chicken Forestiere. Chanel our waitress was very attentive and helpful. We will definitely return.

  • Shelley H.1 review

    February 13, 2024

    5/10

    Slow service cold food! Not what we usually get here!

  • Jennifer W.1 review

    January 21, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant couldn't have wished for more delicious food cooked to perfection. can't wait to again

  • Rachel N.2 reviews

    December 22, 2023

    10/10

    We loved the ambience and comfort of this restaurant. The food was delicious and portion sizes were just right. It was busy but we didn’t have to wait that long and there was no sense of being hurried along at the end of the meal. A perfect birthday celebration meal! Very happy to find this restaurant

  • Barry F.1 review

    December 9, 2023

    9.5/10

    Our first visit since refurbishment was a great success. Menu choices either Standard or Festive offered an extensive range of choices. Service was friendly, welcoming and attentive. We had a shared Camembert starter, a garlic cheese mushroom dish and a pate for starters. Would highly recommend the Camembert shared starter. Our mains chosen ranged from fish and chips, pork, burger and ham and cheese pie. Menus are available on line. Food is well presented and arrives with sufficient gaps between courses. Highly recommended.

  • Violeta L.6 reviews

    November 17, 2023

    7.5/10

    The food and service were excellent. However, the big table behind us was so loud that we could hear each other

  • Claire C.2 reviews

    September 27, 2023

    10/10

    Beautiful place, excited to get in because the outside was so lovely. Wasn’t disappointed, perfect temperature, warm welcome, attentive staff, superb food and service. Great reward system too. Can’t wait to go again!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Daphne P.1 review

    September 25, 2023

    9/10

    The pup is lovely and the food excellent as was our table host, only spoilt by a rowdy family in the room to the side who had a party of less than controlled infants.

  • Christopher H.34 reviews

    August 25, 2023

    9.5/10

    Had only been for lunch, previously. The evening was far busier but manageable. The service was generally good but little hiccups. The wine was brought, in an ice bucket, but just dumped in an inconvenient place, with no means of wiping the dripping bottle. Whenever asked, a waitress would pour the wine but we had to initiate it. To be fair, there seemed to be no one else having wine, it was nearly all beer. However, the food was great. The portions were good and the hot food was hot and well flavoured. The portions were good and the choices were all available. We were not put off by the wine issue. We will definitely be going again and would safely recommend this restaurant.

  • Ian G.1 review

    April 23, 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful ambience and very good food. Great location and friendly staff. Extensive food and wine menus. We have been many times now and will always come back

  • EVE T.1 review

    April 5, 2023

    10/10

    I take my family, professional visitors always to the Fitzwilliam Arms, great venue, NO LOUND MUSIC, happy to have children (let them know before booking- seating great. Today we were 5 adults, two children - for my 91st, BD lunch. Thank you for great service. Will be back again soon. Eve Taylor. OBE. Company Chairman.

  • Mick R.1 review

    February 27, 2023

    6.5/10

    On arrival we where told that quite a few of the dishes were off the menu which was rather disappointing, they could of notified me to let me know to give me the option of rearranging my wife's birthday meal.

  • Lynne H.1 review

    February 23, 2023

    8.5/10

    The new refit was lovely, although short staffed the staff were polite and helpful.

  • Sandra G.1 review

    January 11, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent greetings by friendly staff.Nice to see drinks of the day which were non alcoholic.Food was presented well,tasted delicious and plenty of it. The desserts were unusual and divine. .

  • Ivor K.7 reviews

    September 16, 2022

    8.5/10

    Good

  • Ann M.1 review

    June 15, 2022

    10/10

    The staff are always so nice and welcoming when we arrive. The food is very good and always looks attractive when presented. It is a joy to eat there

  • Graham G.

    Graham G.1 review

    April 20, 2022

    10/10

    Beautiful country pub and garden was lovely in the sunshine. Service was fast and the food was delicious too. The Miso Beef Rib was something you don’t find everywhere and was stunning.

  • Margaret H.3 reviews

    April 3, 2022

    10/10

    Haven’t been to Fitzwilliam for a very long time , was very impressed the food service and ambiance was brilliant such a good Sunday lunch , asked especially to sit near fire if available which they gave us lovely table lovely and warm

  • Rhoda E.1 review

    April 1, 2022

    10/10

    My friend and I really enjoyed our meal at The Fitzwilliam Arms in Marholm on 1st April. It was extremely busy being Friday lunchtime, but the service was efficient and speedy and the food very good indeed. We had nothing to complain about at all. I go quite frequently with other friends and have always been extremely satisfied.

  • Darren B.1 review

    February 27, 2022

    10/10

    So impressed, a first date and i was nervous but this place delivered. Its lovely with great staff and food. A little gem!

  • Vicki R.2 reviews

    December 18, 2021

    6/10

    The food wasn't upto normal standard we go quite alot the starter was terrible we normally get two different types of pate and nice bread and butter didn't get that and the potatoes with my fishcakes were awful very disappointed

  • Eve T.1 review

    November 2, 2021

    10/10

    Service was First class ! Every time I visit with family or business visitors we always have a fantastic experience. Lovely food . Thank you, Eve Taylor. OBE.

  • Veronica W.1 review

    October 26, 2021

    10/10

    First time I have been back since before the initial lockdown. Staff were welcoming and, importantly for me, I felt safe. The food was superb, reasonably priced and service excellent. Staff are to be commended with the quiet, calm, efficient way they helped and supported an elderly diner who was taken ill at a nearby table until paramedics arrived. I would unreservedly recommend this establishment.

  • Roberta G.1 review

    October 16, 2021

    10/10

    Great atmosphere,staff were friendly well turned out. Good distance between tables. Food was top quality, the only downside was they ran out of lasagne but the choise was more than sufficient to enable us to have a great experience

  • Harvey G.

    Harvey G.1 review

    July 30, 2021

    10/10

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. No troubles ordering really apart from forgetting my sides of mushroom and garlic in a cheese sauce which they apologised for and promptly delivered, even though they were busy it came fairly quickly. Great service and friendly atmosphere

  • Steve L.2 reviews

    June 4, 2021

    8.5/10

    The young man who waited on us was first class in his manner and service. Welcome was warm and we felt very well looked after. Good was delivered in a timely way and was good quality.

Tripadvisor reviews

898 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.