Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Pizzeria Terrace

Reviews - The Fox and Raven

8.2/10
62
Barnes Mill Road, CM2 6NL ChelmsfordSee map

Average price £25

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.2/10
Very good62 reviews
8/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jacqui M.

    March 6, 20221 review

    5/10

    I had the Sunday roast turkey it was processed meat roast potatoes were burnt and was barely warm. Would have complained but some of the company do not complain and so therefore did not.

  • Dawn F.

    October 30, 20211 review

    5/10

    The waitress was lovely food was not good. Cold and bad presented. Chips were cold and the steak was only slightly warm. It just didn’t warrant the price.

  • Sue B.

    October 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant and food, Super dog friendly and they even supply treats and water for the dogs. Most def will take my dog back there again with me

  • Claire F.

    October 17, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Fabio was an excellent waiter and made the experience pleasurable for us. Attentive and funny. Good atmosphere, lovely food. Great on a round table.

  • Louise W.

    September 25, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Gill S.

    September 25, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Raymond F.

    August 31, 20211 review

    4/10

    Nearly all of the meals that we chose were not available. What we did chose were all a lot more expensive and rather mediocre in quality. It was not a pleasant dining experience.

  • Thelma E.

    August 30, 20211 review

    9/10
  • John G.

    August 25, 20211 review

    9/10

    Good food at a reasonable price. Good ambience.

  • Deborah R.

    August 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Good choice of menu. Food piping hot and well presented. . Staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Excellent desserts. Would go again and thoroughly recommend.

  • Eddy T.

    August 20, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Nick h.

    August 20, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Food was very good , service was great , table by window with nice view of the river Chelmer meadows . Good parking . Definitely return to this little pub .

  • Tony W.
    Tony W.

    August 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    First time I'd ever been to The Fox and Raven, booking a table was easy, welcomed when we got there, food service was very quick and the food was yum. Definitely go there again soon.

  • STEPHEN R.

    August 6, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Good food, good service, good price and a good menu. What more to add? Well, I need to add another 60 characters so I'll mention that Alex was a very helpful waiter.

  • Diane A.

    July 19, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Simon G.

    July 4, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Neil P.

    July 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    All six of us loved our food and the quality of service especially when my brother is gluten free and they gave us every bit of information we needed. Absolutely spot on. Thank you very much

  • Jackie S.

    July 3, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Staff and service all good sandwich combination chicken smoked cheese wholegrain mustard did not seem to work for me and bread seemed bit stale

  • Susan M.

    June 30, 20211 review

    8/10

    It has been one of our favourites to go to for meet up. Today the service was a tad slower than usual. But the waiter who looked after us was great with us.

  • Mary H.

    June 24, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    We had a very pleasant evening, well run restaurant with very good layout for current conditions. Food good and serves efficient and friendly .

  • Alan C.

    June 14, 20211 review

    5/10
  • David B.

    November 15, 20191 review

    8/10

Tripadvisor reviews

885 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation