Back

Reviews The Golden Bull

9/10

Excellent

based on 745 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Katie J.
    Katie J.
    • 29 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very friendly service. The atmosphere was good. The food and wine; delicious! My steak was divine. The only thing that let down the night was forgetful service. Two of our side dishes were forgotten. We also had to wait awhile for our courses. But the steak was amazing!

  2. Minnie H.
    Minnie H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We set out to have a good steak and this lovely restaurant did not disappoint. The food was amazing! The service was super friendly and hospitable. A great meal in a lovely restaurant. I could have done without the dogs as co-guests. I don't think a nice cosy restaurant is a suitable place for two big, begging Labrador dogs.... waiting for meat scraps. Not okay.

  3. Leo Z.
    Leo Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Geweldig vlees en hele vriendelijke bediening

  4. Raeanne G.
    Raeanne G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Service was really good. Our dishes were great but we didn’t expect the prices would be different from online but nonetheless we enjoyed dining there

  5. Paul d.
    Paul d.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food. De ossenhaas is prima bereid

  6. Késia K.
    Késia K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Really good meet!

  7. Natascha Alexandra F.
    Natascha Alexandra F.
    • one review
    10/10

    verry good!

  8. Dolores B.
    Dolores B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere and the owner is very client oriented. Provides suggestion, check in with the guests to make sure that they are satisfied. Super happy of the evening.

  9. Barb C.
    Barb C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff was very friendly and the place is cosy. Delicious steaks! We would definitely go back.

  10. Samantha L.
    Samantha L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best restaurant in the world!

  11. Casey C.
    Casey C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was fantastic. We spoke with the owner a few times during the night. He really takes the time to enjoy his patrons (when the place is not super busy requiring his attention) Great place!

  12. Stephen J.
    Stephen J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Owner is very friendly and I have enjoyed all our meals here, the service is quick and the food is amazing. I would recommend anyone who likes steak to ho here.

  13. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restauranteur

  14. Steven R.
    Steven R.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    The food was good, but the service attention to detail was missing. Explaining the specific needs seemed to be more laborious than necessary

  15. Alison R.
    Alison R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food is delicious! The owner was so lovely and remembered me from a last trip which was very nice! I defiantly recommend a trip!

  16. Rebeca  P.
    Rebeca P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Not enough words to describe the restaurant; the food, the service... Everything. Recommend 100%.

  17. Stephen D.
    Stephen D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food and very welcoming staff. Highly recommend and will be back!

  18. Francisco V.
    Francisco V.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    nice food but a bit expensive. The service was good and fast.

  19. Peter T.
    Peter T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Prima restaurant voor met namen de vlees liefhebber. Top

  20. Alison R.
    Alison R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was amazing, everything cooked so well and in accordance to what was asked. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Would defiantly recommend for all occasions.

  21. Mika T.
    Mika T.
    • one review
    10/10

    New favorite, perfect evening, service first class, and I honestly don't know how the large variety of food we tried could have been any better!

  22. Ineke O.
    Ineke O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great dinner and a very attentive and friendly service

  23. Henny k.
    Henny k.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Super restaurant met extreme goede service en super bediening

  24. Robert V.
    Robert V.
    • one review
    8/10

    As first time guests our welcome was warm and friendly which added to a enjoyable evening. Hoping it doesn't change. We look forward to a repeat.

  25. Remco z.
    Remco z.
    • 24 reviews
    8.5/10

    ????

  26. Keven A.
    Keven A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastisch vlees!!

  27. Ed d.
    Ed d.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Entrecote needed to be chewed a lot, spare ribs seemed like not cooked long enough for the meat to fall off the bone. Wine generally overpriced. Really friendly staff, nice location. Unfortunately, meat not as good as the reviews suggested. If this is the best steakhouse around, I will go vegan.

  28. Raymond H.
    Raymond H.
    • 11 reviews
    6/10

    Extremely expensive, considering the service level, food and entourage.

  29. David H.
    David H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    An amazing evening, fantastic steak, staff very knowledgeable and passionate about what they serve. Overall a fantastic experience

  30. Richard G.
    Richard G.
    • one review
    10/10

    As good a Ribeye as I have had anywhere. Get the New Zealand steak. Younger and more tender. Service was excellent.

  31. Johan B.
    Johan B.
    • 43 reviews
    9/10

    We had an excellent dinner at The Golden Bull. Empenadas and chorizo sausages as a starter and entrecote and ribeye as a main. The steaks were perfectly cooked. Accompanied by a salad and the signature home made fries. Very nice. Good red house wines from either Chili or Argentina. Very recommendable if you desire a steak in Haarlem.

  32. Jeffrey K.
    Jeffrey K.
    • one review
    10/10

    The meal and service were superb! The steaks were some of the best we have ever had. The manager took excellent care of us. He took the time to explain each steak which was literally from all around the world. I would definitely eat here if your are in Haarlem!

  33. sven r.
    sven r.
    • one review
    10/10

    Been there for three times already. Always perfect! Very special quality of meat.

  34. Daniil S.
    Daniil S.
    • one review
    10/10

    A bit overpriced...

  35. Matthy w.
    Matthy w.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The Place and Service was awesome. I am looking forward to next time.

  36. kata0818
    kata0818
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This was the best steak ever in our life, we both had Angus beef, was very delicious, prepaired on very professional way. The staff was very friendly and kind, polite. This was the first for us in this restaurant but for sure not the last one.

  37. Charlie m.
    Charlie m.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very accommodating when we arrived late.

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    The meat was exquisite and the service was on point. We were given detailed explanation about the origin of each type of meat. Each dish was worth every penny and we got more quality per euro than in any other Haarlem restaurant.

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Excellent steaks

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    What an amazing restaurant . Fabulous steaks, brilliant atmosphere and the nicest most friendly guy, Kamal who welcomed us from the minute we arrived. He was so knowledgeable, explained all about the different cuts of meat and helped us choose. The steaks were incredible, melt in your mouth, the best all of us had ever tasted. At the end of our meal Kamal brought out a cake with sparklers in for my son's birthday, none of which I had asked for, then a limoncello shot for each of us, just a greay guy. And he brought us luck, Kamal, if your'e reading this, Charlie won both of his races at Zandvoort that weekend, partly down to you, Im sure and your amazing food ! Give this place a visit, you won't be disapointed