Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDER Terrace

Reviews - The Green Rose

9.4/10
1298
Koningstraat 50, 6811 DH Arnhem
International
Average price €45
#77 in the Top100 Netherlands

The Green Rose

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent1297 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Sandra V.1 review

    June 22, 2024

    6/10

    Time between courses was incredibly long. Wine arrangement was forgotten or too late with the courses.

  • Alexander K.4 reviews

    May 10, 2024

    9.5/10

    We had a lovely stay at green Rose! Nice service for people who like a more casual style service - made us feel really comfortable and still felt like they know what they‘re doing! Good seasonal menu, first two courses could have been a bit less puristic, but taste was still good. Would definitely come back :)

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Kathleen K.1 review

    April 19, 2024

    10/10

    Service was top-notch and food was excellent!

  • Doron N.1 review

    March 28, 2024

    9.5/10

    Green Rose is an excellent eating experience and worthy of its superb reputation. Staff are friendly and the service is very good. The food is also presented beautifully and includes new unusual flavours I had not experienced before. One of very few times I have been to any restaurant anywhere in the world where the vegetarian option was better than the meat option

  • Sharlynn K.3 reviews

    February 14, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic food! Every dish was delicious while all the ingredients complimented each other elegantly. The staff was friendly and the service great. Definitely a ** worth.

  • Brenda L.2 reviews

    September 15, 2023

    9/10

    The staff were friendly and the food was nice. We only commented on the chicken which the taste was great but the appearance looked not attracting.

  • Frank S.13 reviews

    September 12, 2023

    8.5/10

    Had dinner with some colleagues. Set menu style a bit too restricted in choice to my liking but the qualifying was very high. So was price by the way. Personal was good, friendly and knowledgeble. Chef explaining the course is a nice touch.

  • Sinan H.1 review

    August 26, 2023

    10/10

    The service and food was amazing. We were very thankful at the end of the night, thanks to all crew members.

  • Claire Anne D.7 reviews

    August 22, 2023

    10/10

    Beyond my expectations! I took the menu 4 courses paired with 4 glasses of wine. The food and wine were fantastic! Really good! The pairing was perfect.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Karen S.1 review

    May 25, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing food and service. Don't miss this one! The detail of the food and the effort in sustainability is amazing. Arnhem you are a lucky city to have this restaurant!

  • Stella T.1 review

    April 21, 2023

    10/10

    One of the best restaurants I've been, with amazing food and excellent customer service, 100% recommend! They even adapted their 6 courses menu to us and prioritised as we explained we had limited time to be there (there was a baby waiting back home) ! Congrats, keep it up!

  • Kim Ngan T.1 review

    April 11, 2023

    9/10

    I like the creativity of the food. How ingredients are combine, great selection of non alcoholic beverage. The only thing is at the end we were not full yet. But overal great experience

  • Ginna R.27 reviews

    February 14, 2023

    10/10

    It was the first time my partner visited a surprise menu and the Green Rose didn’t disappoint. One stunning surprise after the other. We’ll be back sooner than later ❣️

  • Kenny L.1 review

    December 16, 2022

    10/10

    Had a truly wonderful evening - could have used a heads up that the 6 dish menu would last 4 hours in total. That was a surprise!.................

  • Lieneke M.3 reviews

    December 3, 2022

    9/10

    The food was really nice, interesting combinations and flavours. Also a nice atmosphere in the restaurant. The knowledge of the waiter could still be improved though. Waiters from other tables gave more in depth information about the wines and why it suited to the dishes.

  • miriam u.3 reviews

    November 4, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic food and service! Always again - love coming here and am impresssed by the creativity, intensity of taste, wonderful service, paired wines

  • Robb L.2 reviews

    October 29, 2022

    10/10

    what a great experience. the respect for the ingredients - origin, flavor, texture - and the the respect for the customer - explanation, presentation, taste - is outstanding. a wonderful little gem we are very glad to have discovered!

  • Joyce B.1 review

    September 8, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing (food) experience and the staff is very talented! We loved how the staff explained every course and matching wines with a great smile! This restuarant and its staff are winners!

  • Ewelina s.3 reviews

    August 23, 2022

    10/10

    The food and wine combinations are true art in this place. Chef like an artist brings up a soul of each ingredient to the dishes. It’s not just a dinner, it’s an experience.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • - -2 reviews

    August 23, 2022

    9.5/10

    The food and wines were really special and delicious. I love that it was predominantly plant-based and locally and consciously sourced, at the same time I also had the best prepared chicken I’ve ever eaten!

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Tom Gilian V.1 review

    August 19, 2022

    10/10

    Such a good restaurant my favourite in Arnhem! The love for food you taste in every (vegatarian) dish! And the natuurwijn selection is the best! We’ll be back x

  • Daan d.1 review

    July 30, 2022

    10/10

    Eten was fantastisch, evenals de bediening en de wijnkaart. 10/10 would smash again Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Jan v.6 reviews

    July 23, 2022

    8.5/10

    Lively place in the centre of Arnhem. If you are considering a vegan or vegetarian lifestyle, you can start a trial here. Slowly you will be pointed in the right meat-free direction. However the lesson does not come cheap. Around 125€ per person (wine included). Bit too steep for what we got.

  • Claire v.1 review

    July 15, 2022

    9.5/10

    Fantastic and surprising dishes, amazing flavours! Very out of the box. Every bite was a treat. Personally less enthusiastic about the wines (all nature wines, so more on the hazy / sour side): you hate it or you love it, I guess. Although the food was terrific (it truly was), I would still say this restaurant is too expensive for the experience. Food was superb, service was good, ambience a bit busy/noisy, not thrilled about the wines. All in all, I am very happy to have eaten here once, but doubt I’ll be coming back due to the price.

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Laura T.2 reviews

    July 13, 2022

    7/10

    The staff was very kindly but: Serving food was slow We had wine menu but one drink for a course we found terrible. They offer no alternative although the pricing of the wine menu is rather high.

  • Robin P.1 review

    June 24, 2022

    3.5/10

    On arrival, the waitress seemed unsure where to seat us, despite the fact that we had a reservation. We were given a choice between a seat at the bar or a corridor table next to a staircase down to the staff only area. We chose the latter, but it turned out that this was right next to a cabinet where the staff were constantly arranging cutlery, glasses and menus next to us, behind us and above our heads. The staff were rushing up and down the stairs all evening and, at one point, a waiter had to apologise after hitting me on the head with a menu which he was putting back on the shelf. The atmosphere was therefore far from relaxing. The dishes were creative and looked nice, and a couple of them had a decent taste but, for the most part, we felt that the flavours didn't fit together. There is nothing on the website to suggest that their concept is 80% vegetables, 20% fish and meat, so we were a little surprised to be told this when we got there (the majority of dishes were a mixture of vegetables and herbs with odd, sometimes overpowering flavours). My husband had the wine arrangement and found none of them particularly to his liking; they did nothing to complement the dishes. Portion sizes were also on the very small side and felt like a selection of side dishes - we have had tasting menus before so know to expect smaller dishes, but on this occasion we left the restaurant hungry.

  • Christophe N.1 review

    May 20, 2022

    10/10

    super nice experience, well balanced 5 courses menu, excellent wines, good service; could be a bit faster between courses but it's the only thing green rose can improve! warmly recommended in cute Arnhem city center

  • Martin V.1 review

    May 7, 2022

    10/10

    As usual an outstanding dinner experiance at the Green Rose. Chef Jin and his team provide excellent service and fantastic food at a price level which is far below the level of quality you get.

  • Nick R.3 reviews

    April 29, 2022

    10/10

    Great atmosphere, the food was very good and the wine pairings were incredible!

  • Andreas K.1 review

    February 14, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent balance between tastes and accompanied wines. Must if you visit Arnhem

  • Wim W.8 reviews

    February 12, 2022

    9.5/10

    It is always an experience to eat at the Green Rose. They are very passionate about food and are always busy creating new food experiences with local and seasonal ingredients. As to be expected, some dishes meet personal preferences and others less so, but each dish is meticulously prepared, served by an enthusiastic team that understand the concept of service (which, on it’s own, already makes them special in NL). Jin, the chef, quite often introduces the courses himself at the table. It is always impressive to hear what efforts go into a little dish.

  • Quynh M.1 review

    February 4, 2022

    10/10

    The food and service are always incredible! The menu is super well thought out and tastes amazing. Wine pairing is also great. I've always a great time at the Green rose!

  • Avital M.1 review

    October 18, 2021

    9/10

    The place had great atmosphere. The staff were amazing. Great wine. The food was good. Some dished were exceptional other were mediocre. Too many dishes were vegetarian.

  • Mate M.9 reviews

    July 23, 2021

    10/10

    Very nice restaurant to enjoy food and wine. The wine pairing was great and the service was first class.

  • Safiera S.2 reviews

    June 15, 2021

    10/10

    It was amazing, kind people & passion for there work. Wonderfull food & wine pairing, with a good description.Delicious (vegetarian,meat and fish) dishes. ???????? Thank you all! Sem & Safiera

  • M S.1 review

    October 7, 2020

    9.5/10

    Excellent food, nice delicate flavor building. And exceptional service. Which made the whole experience even more enjoyable. Also very flexible with food intolerances. Which is great. Definitely recommend!

  • - -2 reviews

    September 19, 2020

    6/10

    A year earlier it was much much better. Surprises it was this full. No dish was good to very good , below what you would exceptie for this price (except wine). Dissapointing compared to visit a year a go.

  • Humza S.1 review

    August 22, 2020

    10/10

    Very nice restaurant with over the top service. Food is refreshingly different and yet simple ( in a great way) . A must visit in arnhem for sure !!

  • Wim W.8 reviews

    August 6, 2020

    9/10

    Small restaurant with small menu, highly focused on being creative with food. Dishes are small and often amazingly complex in preparation in taste. Great staff, very friendly and service oriented (not easy to find in NL). The - long - wine list is heavily (90%) dominated by 'natural' wines (natuurwijn) with the remainder being biological wines. So if you love an experiment and are in for an experience, this is your place in Arnhem!

  • Michel V.4 reviews

    August 5, 2020

    9.5/10

    Was top

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

115 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.