9/10
Excellent
based on 447 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Valentina P.
    Valentina P.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Atmosfera deludente, personale lento ma cibo abbastanza gradevole

  2. Toby a.
    Toby a.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food and great service

  3. Lidio S.
    Lidio S.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    INCREDIBILE ritorneremo svariate volte GRAZIE

  4. Rowena C.
    Rowena C.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Sunday buffet. Great choice on the buffet topped off by the waiters coming around with freshly prepared pasta! I look forward to going again, especially when we can sit on the terrace and enjoy the view.

  5. Muk A.
    Muk A.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was mediocre but the service was excellent.

  6. Maria U.
    Maria U.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Good food, top deserts )

  7. Claas B.
    Claas B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very good food. Service a little slow despite it was empty at 14.00. We liked to have a table outside in the sun which was impossible though there was plenty of space.

  8. Nicollas S.
    Nicollas S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  9. SERG A.
    SERG A.
    • 4 reviews
    4/10

    Ресторан на крыше, только на улице не дают сесть, якобы холодно. Ели минестроне - так себе. Вино и пинса норм...

    The Hive Rooftop Restaurant

    Siamo dispiaciuti che 4 Minestroni di verdura non siano stato di Vostro gradimento ci farebbe piacere avervi avervi ancora come clienti per degustare i nostri menù graditi da clientela internazionale Cordiali saluti

  10. Mattia N.
    Mattia N.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Great service

  11. Gaetano d.
    Gaetano d.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo locale

  12. Karim I.
    Karim I.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was great and the service was excellent even though it was busy. My only reason to not give a full 10/10 is that the restaurant doesn't have the open view as per the pics however it's open if you want to drink (as long as the weather is fine.) They also mentioned that it's open for food during summer as well. Overall totally recommended place specially with such amazing discount.

  13. Adam K.
    Adam K.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was delicious but its not the place where you will be satiated. Service and mood was excellent, waiters are very kind, interior design is on top.

  14. William S.
    William S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice restaurant. Nice rooftop with view of the surrounding buildings. Recommended!

  15. Jordi B.
    Jordi B.
    • 70 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing rooftop for summer or spring. Food was really good and weather was perfect (restaurant can do anything but it was). Due to being a little bit late (15:00) we've been nearly alone, so calm and relaxed, except for the sound coming from a speaker every 5 to 10 minuts pretending to be a predator to fear some birds. Aside from that a place to visit.

  16. Jue W.
    Jue W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect meal. Great tasty food.

  17. Bob D.
    Bob D.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Jill and I have very limited food choices, which have made us feel amazing. The most difficult part for us is eating in restaurants, who’s menus do no accommodate Vegan, no grains, no sugar, I had a good feeling about the Hive Restaurant. We were greeted in the beautiful spotlessly clean contemporary hotel lobby and kindly directed to the roof. We found our way up to the roof restaurant via the lovely stairs, instead of the elevator. When we reached the fifth floor restaurant lobby l, we were warmly greeted by our server, who brought us to our table. The contemporary restaurant was beautifully decorated. There were continuous windows. We gave our food restriction paper to our server who brought it to the chef. We knew clearly what we could order. We decided on sharing 2 salads, the chicory and the baked potatoes. We were happy with the choices. The server was concerned about us being happy with our choices. The salads were beautiful, and were so carefully designed. The taste sensations were second to none. The potatoes were done to perfection, and were Jill’s favourite ever in Italy. A perfect place to experience!!!!!

  18. Shann E.
    Shann E.
    • one review
    10/10

    After arriving in the evening at the Hive hotel, we did not feel like venturing out to find a restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised to find the Rooftop Restaurant not only convenient but delicious. The food was excellent and beautifully presented especially the wonderful prawn appetizer and amazing white chocolate mousse dessert. Our waiter was very nice and took great care of us. I highly recommend this restaurant whether you are staying at the hotel or not. Buon appetito!!

  19. Chris F.
    Chris F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Need some music on the rooftop, but the service was 5 star

  20. Sherif R.
    Sherif R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, amazing service and the setting was an absolute delight. We were very pleased overall. Highly recommended and I would go again if I were staying longer.

  21. Shaun R.
    Shaun R.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Noisy wedding

  22. Greg M.
    Greg M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was great. Presentation was great too. We had two different servers that confused things somewhat. The second server tried to deliver our plates to a couple of other tables before getting it to us. She was new and struggled a little. After clearing away our dishes and waiting 15 min we waived her down and ordered espresso. Biggest downside is the adjacent building is under construction and the fantastic view of the domes is compromised. Full moon made up for it.

  23. Rey d.
    Rey d.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food was excellent and the presentation very beautiful. Thumbs up. What lacks in this restaurant is the ambience: The lights shine on the guests too bright and cold. The service too is not one you expect in a restaurant with this kind of price. If the food hadn’t been really good I would’ve been extremely disappointed.

  24. Jack F.
    Jack F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely terrace atmosphere with insanely delicious food! The maitre d’ looked after us all night and we were spoilt with complimentary aperitifs!

  25. Greg L.
    Greg L.
    • 7 reviews
    4/10

    While they tried very hard to make our anniversary special, the experience was quite disappointing. The food was subpar; 25 Euro for 4 very small scallops, the vegetables were just celery/carrots/cukes cut raw, and the 3 shrimp, while tasted were not worth 16 Euro, the pasta was the only non-disappointment. Service was slow (over 2 hours with never being served the water we ordered). I would not go again even at the discount given for reserving through the Fork.

  26. Tina E John J.
    Tina E John J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    excellent food, service, atmosphere & setting, including friendly & helpful staff-perfect evening

  27. Maria D.
    Maria D.
    • one review
    8/10

    The restaurant sits atop the luxurious The Hive hotel with both indoor and outdoor seating areas. It is intimate with lovely music playing and beautiful place settings. The menu has limited selections and is a bit pricey. The service in the evening could be improved as one waiter seemed curt but others were more welcoming. The cheese platter was very good, and the food was plated elegantly. Taste of mains was average. You pay for the ambiance more so than the food.

  28. Adrian D.
    Adrian D.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice calm place, beautiful view. The food was realy good and the service as well. Everybody should test the bakery part of the menu.

  29. Giuliana T.
    Giuliana T.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    The open-air rooftop location is the main advantage here. View a bit spoilt by building work. Food variable, from very good to disappointing, depending on the dish.

  30. Inge E.
    Inge E.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Personel was great, location was good, quality of food could be better and also the time between meals could be longer instead of after entree directly serving main.

  31. Imane m.
    Imane m.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Location is amazing . Service is horrible, waiting for the wine to finally give us something we didn’t order, starters missing ingredients again without mentioning it. And main dishes cold and half wrong not our order. Every time waiting more than half hour to get smthg. One of the worst experiences.

  32. Kurt K.
    Kurt K.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful dinner The atmosphere is beautiful, quiet, no stress. The service was very attentive what is not usual today. I can fully recommend the roof top restaurant and I am sure, I will return.

  33. Giovanna D.
    Giovanna D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was a great experience on the roof top of the Hive Restaurant last night. Great atmosphere, low music, beautiful view on the roofs of Rome and on Santa Maria Maggiore Cathedral. Service discreet but efficient, probably a little bit slow but we did not complain as it was so nice being there with a light wind blowing, good wine and nice people. Good food. Good quality and presentation. Best one the fried shrimp!!! See you soon

  34. Nancy C.
    Nancy C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A lovely evening - we arrived early to make the most of the great weather. The service was very welcoming and professional. We also received a complimentary prosecco and biscuits (with the coffee). The food was good, as was the music. No complaints at all. Will return.

  35. Robin A.
    Robin A.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The service was really slow, it took us 30 min to have a plate of cheese, another 1 hour to have our plate and 30 min to have the bill. Otherwise, the food was good, and the spot really peaceful

  36. Răzvan M.
    Răzvan M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice people l, good serving very good food!