Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

British

Reviews - The Horseshoes @ East Farleigh

8.3/10
45
Dean Street, East Farleigh, ME15 0PR MaidstoneSee map

Average price £30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.3/10
Very good45 reviews
8.4/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Debra G.
    Debra G.

    July 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    The staff were really friendly and welcoming and the food was beautifully presented and very tasty. Comfortable surroundings. An excellent choice for dinner.

  • Jim B.
    Jim B.

    July 3, 20221 review

    7/10
  • Will E.
    Will E.

    July 1, 20221 review

    9/10

    The food here is top quality. The pork and scallops are amazing highly recommended. Service wasn’t particularly quick but the staff were friendly and helpful

  • Valerie V.
    Valerie V.

    June 24, 20221 review

    9/10

    The best restaurant meal we have had in ages. Food lovely, great atmosphere and really good service. We will be back and can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Darren Y.
    Darren Y.

    June 17, 20226 reviews

    9.5/10

    Quality food, attentive waiting staff, an enjoyable experience in a clean environment.

  • Paul R.
    Paul R.

    June 4, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Beautiful pub/restaurant. Great food and service. And very good value for money.

  • Jim H.
    Jim H.

    May 10, 20221 review

    9/10
  • MARGARET B.

    January 2, 20221 review

    8/10

    This pub is always welcoming, although yesterday sitting by the window it was a bit draughty. We all had Sunday roasts which were good (lovely roast beef).

  • Paul H.

    October 15, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Dean k.

    October 10, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Paul B.

    September 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    Highly recommended , easy to book and get all information required on line, excellent food and very knowledgeable and attentive service from Maddy our waitress. Will certainly return .

  • Stephen H.

    September 3, 20211 review

    5/10

    Such a shame. Great location and good food. Very inexperienced waiting staff let the whole thing down.

  • Ruth R.

    August 22, 20212 reviews

    2.5/10
  • Peter W.

    August 22, 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • Charlotte P.

    August 14, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Lynne S.

    August 14, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    This pub was a great find. The weather was good to us and the food was excellent. Well situated in a country location and a large car park and outdoor dining area.

  • Ruth R.

    August 11, 20212 reviews

    9/10
  • Lorraine b.

    August 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and excellent service ! Had a great evening and lovely table, the staff were exceptional! … thank you so much ! Will definitely be back again soon!

  • Gail P.

    August 5, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Been going to the Horseshoes for many years now and I have never been disappointed. My recent visit was as enjoyable as always. Lovely food, great service, can't wait to go again!

  • Sally N.

    August 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    Have eaten here on several occasions ,it never dissapoints.The food is always excellent the staff are warm and friendly ,Hope to have many more meals at the Horse Shoes .

  • Karen H.

    August 1, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Gillian C.

    July 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Our first time at The Horseshoes, staff friendly & efficient. Tasty food, reasonably priced & well presented. Will definitely be returning.

  • Jennifer J.

    July 11, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Jennifer J.

    July 11, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Roy Jeffery G.

    June 25, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    We were very well looked after and the food was very good. Although Covid 19 restrictions are a real nuisance the restaurant staff were very accommodating and I quite like the extra space

  • Nicola C.

    June 5, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Josie R.

    October 13, 20191 review

    10/10

    We arrived in torrential rain, to a warm and inviting restuarant. The staff were extremely curteous, lots of smiles and the food was excellent. All in all 10/10*

  • Beverley A.

    September 25, 20191 review

    10/10

    Enjoyable experience. Great atmosphere attentive staff and good food.

  • Geoff B.

    April 6, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Rosslyn B.

    January 22, 20191 review

    6/10

Tripadvisor reviews

1113 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation